We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quest Newcastle Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest Newcastle Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quest Newcastle Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016

There's nothing that makes you go "Wow!" The only complaint is that the rooms are very stuffy. The windows have no fly-wire, so an open window is an invitation for all the local insects. The air conditioner is located in the lounge area and so the bed rooms get no fresh air. There was also a terrible sewage stench in... More 

Helpful?
Thank sross2au
2 Scenic Drive
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Fantastic apartment. We stayed the night before and the night of our wedding and it was comfortable and clean and amazing. I would highly recommend to anyone, such a lovely few days as a newly married couple.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank G9990YCemilym
Jessica L, Guest Relations Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete your feedback on your recent stay. The Quest Newcastle Team will be delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to be able to welcome you back shortly. More 

Adelaide, SA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Spacious & clean rooms. Courteous staff. Apartments come equipped with all you need for a short stay. Close to the shops. Downstairs there is a fantastic restaurant next to the Quest "Happy Wombat" that you can have breakfast, lunch, dinner, coffee or drinks. That was an added bonus to our stay. The food was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank hotelguru700
Jessica L, Guest Relations Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete your feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback, as it ensures that we are providing the best customer service that we can at all times. We are very fortunate to have such a fantastic restaurant onsite as The Happy Wombat. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2016

You get what you paid for. Very friendly staffs, good location, large apartment, close to everywhere. You can park off street during Sunday and public holiday. Good sleep and highly recommend or family with kids.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ngoquephung
Jessica L, Guest Relations Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Quest Newcastle. I am happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our location and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Newcastle in the near future. Kind regards, Taylah Guest Relations More 

Parkes, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

New, Spacious, comfortable and quiet. What more do you need. I just love this place to stay. Breakfast is nice and the front desk service is lovely. The kitchenette is a great layout and bonus I'm coming back

Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff A
Jessica L, Guest Relations Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to complete your feedback in regards to your recent stay here with us. We value all guest feedback and always strive to offer the best possible service to our guests, throughout and following, their stay with us.Once again thank you for your valued feedback, we hope... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Went for work - arrived super early and Jess went out of her way to let me check in anyway and also upgraded me (thanks so much Jess), apartment was super clean and cleaned daily. Extremely spacious and only wish I could have spent more time there! Staff were courteous and friendly. Location is excellent and was right in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank aussieglobe2014
Jessica L, Guest Relations Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to complete your feedback in regards to your recent stay here with us. We value all guest feedback and always strive to offer the best possible service to our guests, throughout and following, their stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback,... More 

1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We found the Quest to be a perfect place to stay,centrally located, staff excellent and apartment spacious and clean. Found the review by vincent perplexing - can't possibly blame the staff and management for the fire alarm being activated!

Helpful?
Thank peter s
Jessica L, Guest Relations Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete your feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback, as it ensures that we are providing the best customer service that we can at all times. I am happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our location. The housekeeping team will be delighted to know that you... More 

Coffs Harbour, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Apart from the fire alarm at 2:15am in the morning, there were also a number of people on the floor above me that decided to turn their music up load in their room and party on after the alarm had stopped. There did not seem to be a procedure in place to evacuate the building on the night. Not sure... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 993vincentj
Jessica L, Guest Relations Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete your feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback. We apologise for the inconvenience that was caused during this time. Management has since revised our fire alarm and after hour procedures and the party rooms were all evicted the next morning. If you would like to discuss this further please contact... More 

Taree
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This was our 2nd visit and felt this apartment was not of the same standard as the previous one. The bathrooms were the main downfall, small with little to no bench space or hanging space. The exhaust fans were not working and would have been better if they were manually operated. We had used Quest to meet up with family... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 783kayb
Jessica L, Guest Relations Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete your feedback on your recent stay. Management has since revised our fire alarm procedures. I am happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our location. Guest Relations Thank you. More 

Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2016

the room was very nice but not what we asked for. the stuff was friendly but didn't get back to me with a problem I had spoken to them about which I found quite poor being a business. other then that the location was great for what we wanted to do and was easy access to the surrounding locations,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank melissabM1365DH
Jessica L, Guest Relations Manager at Quest Newcastle Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Quest Newcastle. We apologise for your inconvenience but we are happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our location and that you enjoyed your stay. More 

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle hotels
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
#3 of 22 in Newcastle
889 reviews
1.8 km away
Novotel Newcastle Beach
Novotel Newcastle Beach
#4 of 22 in Newcastle
750 reviews
0.4 km away
Chifley Apartments Newcastle
Chifley Apartments Newcastle
#12 of 22 in Newcastle
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach
4.8 km away
The Executive Inn
The Executive Inn
#6 of 22 in Newcastle
313 reviews
0.2 km away
Travelodge Newcastle
Travelodge Newcastle
#9 of 22 in Newcastle
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Newcastle is located in the heart of Newcastle's CBD. Within a short-walk to the waterfront boardwalk of Honeysuckle and Marketown Shopping Centre with a 24 Hr Supermarket, everything is at your doorstep at Quest Newcastle.Offering 64 Fully Self-Contained 4.5 Star One, Two and Three Serviced Apartments that include all kitchen and laundry facilities, spacious bedroom and bathroom, separate lounge and dining area, private balcony and work station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Newcastle Apartments

Address: 575 Hunter St, Newcastle, New South Wales 2300, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Newcastle
Price Range: $207 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Newcastle Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Quest Newcastle Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Newcastle Hotel Newcastle
Quest Hotel Newcastle
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Newcastle
#7 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quest Newcastle Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room above the 3rd floor. Rooms on the front for massive balcony, Rooms at the back for small balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 248mitchr, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on Hunter Street are noisy if doors/window is open.”
 of 5 bubbles kabbear, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay up hihg”
 of 5 bubbles GeoffAWard, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a room facing Hunter Street - not bothered by the traffic at all”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms a great, streets can get a bit rowdy on weekends, so higher levels should mitigate that.”
 of 5 bubbles Jacques258, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay