We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Executive Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Executive Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Executive Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 327: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Travelling monthly to Newcastle for business, I have been changing locations each time to try and find one that can be a regular stay for me, and finally I have in 'The Executive Inn' which is part of the 'Wests' at New Lambton. Not only was the hotel extremely comfortable, well presented and run by very efficient and friendly staff,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaMac1971
TheWestsGroup, Manager on Duty at The Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear SamanthaMac1974, We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to read your comments as our entire team work really hard to make our guests happy. I will ensure your comments are shared with the team and am sure they will serve as encouragement to continue to provide exceptional customer...

Barham
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Took me a few minutes to realise, but apparently I had a re-furbished room. I saw the letter apologising for re-furbishment noise, and I thought- yes, I can see that, then I realised my bathroom was new and I must have a re-furbished room.....I dont think the hotel got bang for buck! The room was spacious and had a sep....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank butler1967
TheWestsGroup, Manager on Duty at The Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Executive Inn. The room type you are describing had the bathrooms renovated in early 2013 but more recently we replaced mattresses and bedding. It is great to hear that 3 years later that our bathrooms are wearing so well that they can be passed for newly renovated! The...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I had to check in around midnight which was no problem to the reception staff. There was a bar and eatery open till 3am in the "Club" part of the building that had a welcome snack and a drink. It was very busy and a scuffle broke out near our table which was broken up by the people's friends---no sign...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warwick D
TheWestsGroup, Manager on Duty at The Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Warwick D, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at The Executive Inn. We truly appreciate your comments will continue to work hard to make our guests happy. We look forward to welcoming you back in the neat future. Kind regards Jill Rye

Norfolk Island
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Can't really say anything bad about The Executive Inn, check in and out were a breeze, staff are very nice, room was very well equipped, although no microwave but its handiness to the attached club makes life easy for food. Only negative i have, and reason i wouldn't go back would be the annoyance that as a smoker you aren't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy P
TheWestsGroup, Manager on Duty at The Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sandy P, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at The Executive Inn. It is a pleasure to read your comments about our rooms and especially the kind words about our team. They will be very happy reading this as they all work hard to make our guests happy. Yes our hotel is...

Reviewed 15 May 2016

Booked for an interstate weekend away. Once we arrived we called early to find out when we could "arrive" was rudely told that we do not have a current booking-passive aggressive hostile reception staff member named Natalia was the absolute worst person I have ever dealt with in the hospitality industry. Finally we contacted bookings.com in America who called on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
TheWestsGroup, Manager on Duty at The Executive Inn, responded to this review

Hi Angela, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. I am aware of your situation and acknowledged our error with your booking for which I am sincerely sorry. When we were contacted by Booking.com and realised our mistake I was able to rectify this immediately. I was the manager that you spoke with and...

Forster, Australia
Reviewed 9 May 2016

The motel is within walking distance to the Hunter Stadium, it is also joined to the Wests Leagues club. This allows you access to numerous Restaurants and bars that are in the club, thus you can have a great night out without having to worry about travelling and driving anywhere. Rooms are clean and modern and staff were efficient and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walsan811
TheWestsGroup, Manager on Duty at The Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Walsan811, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valued feedback. It is wonderful to read that you had a great stay and also were able to explore the fantastic dining & bar options that West's has to offer. The entire team will enjoy reading the kind words about them. Thank you. We look forward to...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Situated in the West's club complex in the inner suburb of New Lambton. Our room had a lovely spa bath, was very clean and well appointed. Easy check in/check out Very good range of dining options in the club including Hobarts a fine diner consistently ranked amongst Newcastle's finest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philandgwenh
TheWestsGroup, Manager on Duty at The Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Philandgwenh, We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay. Thank you for your kind word about our hotel and West's. I do agree Hobart's by Lesley Taylor is one of Newcastle's best, I will ensure your feedback is shared with the team there. We look forward to seeing you again...

Singleton
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

What's not to love! Lovely rooms, very clean and well appointed. Staff are friendly & helpful. Great location and the club facilities are just incredible and family friendly. Pricing was reasonable, check in was a breeze. We hope to go back in the near future

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie H
TheWestsGroup, Manager on Duty at The Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Natalie, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at The Executive Inn. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you. Our entire team will really enjoy reading this and the kinds words about them. Your words will serve as encouragement to for all staff to continue to work hard and...

Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Nice motel didn't really appreciate kids running the hallway 3am but not really the motels fault don't like it takes 3 to 5 days to return bond and the excuses reception used as normal practice I have never wait more then 24 hour for money to go back into my account

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
TheWestsGroup, Manager on Duty at The Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Paul B, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at The Executive Inn. I would firstly like to apologise for any noise you experienced during your stay. I do agree and also would not appreciate children being noisy late at night whilst staying in a hotel. I am unsure if you were aware...

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Beware of $200 taken out of your account on arrival and then being told when you leave it will take 7-10 days to go back in,not good when you have a debit account and not a credit card.This has nothing to do with your payment of the room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharon m
TheWestsGroup, Manager on Duty at The Executive Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at The Executive Inn. We are sorry you were not aware of the $200.00 pre-authorisation as a bond. This is information is provided to all guests upon making a reservation either in a confirmation from the hotel or in the Terms & Conditions on third...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle hotels
5.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
#3 of 22 in Newcastle
928 reviews
6.6 km away
Novotel Newcastle Beach
Novotel Newcastle Beach
#4 of 22 in Newcastle
785 reviews
6.9 km away
Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Junction Hotel
Junction Hotel
#1 of 22 in Newcastle
354 reviews
4.6 km away
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
#13 of 22 in Newcastle
1,242 reviews
4.2 km away
The Gateway Inn
The Gateway Inn
#10 of 22 in Newcastle
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Executive Inn Newcastle has accommodation packages for business or leisure travelers The Executive Inn welcomes people looking for complete Newcastle accommodation packages. Our 136 rooms include 32 spa suites as well as an apartment, all located close to the pool and adjacent to Wests New Lambton, with 12 restaurants and cafes to choose from and the fully-equipped Balance Health Clubs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Executive Inn

Address: 10 Rugby Rd, Newcastle, New South Wales 2305, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Newcastle
Price Range: $149 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Executive Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your The Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Newcastle
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Newcastle
#7 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Executive Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Executive Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room not facing Industrial drive is probably better but was still quiet enough for sleeping .”
 of 5 bubbles Q730BOdavidk, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with a view of the pool. Room 244 has a view of the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 774karrara, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool renos happening advised of this after booking”
 of 5 bubbles julesmm, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Renovations are in progress so ring and check before booking. Saved $50 booking direct with hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles steve420, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“As its in the suburbs of Newcastle NSW it's not that noisy. Any room would be OK”
 of 5 bubbles elspethellisjones, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5