We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

970 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill
See the most recent reviews
Showing 968: English reviews
Penguin, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Billed as a luxury stay, but a bit disappointing. Lots,of dead beetles on the floor on arrival, holes in curtains, and as soon as our neighbouring guest arrived in the adjacent room to turn on the TV, we were able to hear every word of dialog through the walls. No kitchenette as advertised, just a fridge and sink--so don't arrive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marji1
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments, we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion, the points you have raised have been addressed with the onsite cleaning team.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 night with 2 friends. The little room we stayed in was very clean and well maintained. It had great amenities, equipped with a fridge, tea, coffee, milk, towels and shampoo etc. Would be lovely for a couples weekend away, but also with friends or family. This is situated in a great location within walking distance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sazberry
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill, responded to this review

We are please to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us and that the room and site facilities met your needs on this occasion. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Reviewed 27 October 2016

Recently stayed at the leisure inn for a weekend away with my husband. we stayed in an medium size room which had an ensuite, sink and fridge. The bed was comfortable for the nights we stayed. We had breakfast at the Tuk Tuk restaurant. I enjoyed the egg and bacon roll. My husband had the egg and bacon roll with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liz C
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments, we are pleased to hear that you found our location convenient to your needs and were able to take advantage of the onsite facilities including the onsite restaurant Tuk Tuk. I will pass your comments regarding increasing the danger level of the blue cheese bacon and egg roll to...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

1 bedroom apartment was comfortable and quiet. It included kitchenette facilities and seperate lounge room. Unfortunately the bathroom light didn't work and the lock switch for the front door had been snapped off, making it hard to open and close. Loose gravel track from car park to unit wasn't ideal in the rain, and got quite slippery in some spots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nik22192
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments, we are sorry to hear that the bathroom light was not working throughout your stay and the lock switch has been broken. These items have been listed with maintenance for review. Your comments regarding the pathways have been noted for future consideration.

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed at the Leisure Inn and found it to be very clean, comfortable and a great place to stay with a family. They have a pool, tennis court and Tuk Tuk Kitchen offers great breakfast and lunch. Their burgers are delicious!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CristineWalker
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of the onsite facilities including dining in the onsite restaurant, we will pass your comments onto the restaurants owner/operators.

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The resort has individual apartments on acreage, so its a relaxing and peaceful resort. The apartments are clean and comfortable. Each bathroom has a spa. The heated pool was lovely. Walking distance to shops and restaurants and wineries. Very disappointed that there is a charge for Wi-Fi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we are pleased to hear you were able to enjoy the onsite pool and found our location convenient to your needs. Your comments regarding wifi have been noted for review.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

My partner and I booked a studio for a 2 night getaway. We were given room 44 which had views of the dam/water and Scarborough Winery in the distance. The main room and bathroom were impeccably clean (I am very harsh if a room is not perfectly clean) and the facilities were generally in good repair. The location of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willbebarrister
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave us your feedback and for providing images for others to see. Your comments regarding guest internet have been noted for review.

Varsity Lakes, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Had two nights, great spot for us.It is ideally situated, so central to many wineries and restaurants. It was quiet at the time so any noise was not evident. Will stay again and recommend to family and friends. Also the tariff was excellent compared to others in the area, and also on our holiday around NSW.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you for your recommendation. We hope to see you again soon.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Relaxing & quiet environment with nice water view & surrounded by vineyards – great for those who love wine tasting and a relaxing short holiday. Certainly a nice place to relax amongst the Australian natives - gum trees We stayed at a 1 bedroom apartment which was clean and spacious with an ensuite and spa bath. It’s a short stroll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank May Q
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments, we are pleased to hear that you had a relaxing holiday with us. We hope you were able to capture some lovely photographs to enjoy in the future.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We stated here for 2 nights on the weekend. The location is fabulous, lovely view of the lake, pool, tennis courts and a cafe on site. You can walk to the Hunter Valley Gardens shops, and several wineries and restaurants, so very convenient and quiet. The rooms however need some attention. the bed was hard, and the lounge in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda G
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments, your feedback regarding the room has been noted and will be addressed by our onsite maintenance team.

184 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pokolbin
4.1 km away
The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley
0.5 km away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
4.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Pokolbin Village
Pokolbin Village
#7 of 15 in Pokolbin
247 reviews
6.4 km away
Hunter Valley Resort
Hunter Valley Resort
#9 of 15 in Pokolbin
631 reviews
6.5 km away
Estate Tuscany
Estate Tuscany
#5 of 15 in Pokolbin
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill is a picturesque retreat set on 25 acres of tranquility in the heart of the Hunter Valley Wine Country. With many cellar doors and attractions such as Hunter Valley Gardens within easy strolling distance, Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill is the unbeatable location to base yourself.Marvel at the truly stunning views over local vineyards and Brokenback Ridge – you might even enjoy a visit from the local native fauna and birdlife. This picturesque backdrop is the perfect setting for a relaxing and peaceful stay in the Hunter Valley. Self-contained Studio, One and Two Bedroom Villas. Take some time-out in our air-conditioned studio, one or two bedroom apartments sprawled across the landscaped gardens of the property. All apartments feature private patios looking out to the 25 acres of peaceful hotel grounds and vineyards. To enhance your stay at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill, our Superior Rooms have been upgraded with new beds, LCD TVs, WiFi access, modern kitchen and bathroom fittings and soft furnishings. The perfect way to finish a great day of wine tasting and sightseeing is to sit back on your veranda and with a cheese platter and glass of wine or sink down and relax in your in-room spa tub. Take a stroll to the local restaurants or cook a romantic meal (full kitchen facilities available in one and two bedroom apartments). Guests are also welcome to relax by the hotel’s outdoor heated swimming pool, play a game of tennis, or have a BBQ in our undercover BBQ area surrounded by lush gardens. Guests can awake to a delicious breakfast or relax over a superbly prepared meal served at the onsite cafe & restaurant (under new management). Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill is the ideal location for a romantic break or a trip with friends and family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill

Address: Cnr Broke and McDonalds Roads, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Pokolbin
Price Range: $113 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Hotel Pokolbin
Pokolbin Hill Chateau
Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Greater Newcastle, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Down by the pond would be the best”
 of 5 bubbles Sjgraf, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the room closest to the lake. It has a fountain and good views of vineyards.”
 of 5 bubbles marji1, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles 622gregh, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms appear to be in a duplex situation, ideally next door would be empty.”
 of 5 bubbles richardbR1591VT, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the road are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 829lyndag, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay