We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (1)
Overview
393 Hermitage Rd, Pokolbin, Cessnock, New South Wales 2320 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Kitchenette
Spa
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
57
8
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
57
8
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on arrival hunter valley tea coffee bedroom cottage perfect stay spa bath deck bbq fireplace property privacy accommodation weekend properties wineries wedding region
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for the weekend while visiting the Hunter valley. Excellent location in front of a lake and even had a boat to row about in on the lake. Excellent place two double bedrooms both en-suite. Perfect location to spot some wildlife we saw kangaroos,iguanas,...More

Thank 20norman
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

We loved the place so relaxing and close to nature. Our 3 year old and 10 year old played outside and didn't complain not having their IPads. Loved the birds and noises of nature. So close to all the wineries as well. Kids had great...More

Thank Amanda H
Reviewed February 4, 2018

Came to the hunter for a concert! Came with freinds who had little kids so they brought their parents to babysit the 3 yr old while we went to the concert! WOW is all I can say! Parents loved it! 3yr old was totally entertained...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathleen C
Response from Kerrie F, Manager at Billabong MoonResponded February 14, 2018

Thanks Kathy. Great to hear everyone enjoyed their weekend away. We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon.

Reviewed January 19, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Billabong Cottage and it was a lovely setup. The balcony opens to a small lake, the birds are chirping and it was nice to take strolls around the area. The reason for the average rating was the smoke detector acting up on...More

Thank thinaranjinib
Response from Kerrie F, Manager at Billabong MoonResponded January 21, 2018

Thank you for your review. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience we do extend it to you with all sincerity and empathise regarding the points you mention in your review. We hope you will return again in the future.

Reviewed December 16, 2017 via mobile

This was a lovely wedding gift which we only managed to use 18 months after the wedding. I wish we hadn’t waited so long to experience Billabong Moon. A Beautiful setting, wonderful accommodation and fantastic hosts Kellie and Wayne with a lovely welcome package on...More

Thank Lainsley
Response from Kerrie F, Manager at Billabong MoonResponded December 18, 2017

Thank you Lainsley for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return to one of our properties again soon.

View more reviews
About
Description
A waterfront cottage at Pokolbin along with four other individually designed and decorated cottages located over 10 hectares, makes Billabong Moon a unique place to escape. With couples and small groups in mind, More Billabong Moon has an eclectic mix of comfortable contemporary and pre-loved timber furniture, intimate outdoor living, large, comfortable beds, deep baths and spas to help establish the relaxed and indulgent atmosphere. Fish from the deck of Billabong cottage, swim in the salt water pool, gaze at clear night skies or snuggle up fireside. With privacy the priority this is a great place to relax after a day indulging in Pokolbin’s fine wine and food. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Pool
Spa
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Microwave
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Kitchenette
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
7
Price range
US$221 - US$360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Billabong Moon Hotel Pokolbin
,
Billabong Moon Greater Newcastle/Pokolbin, Australia
Location
Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock > Pokolbin
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
7
Price range
US$221 - US$360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Billabong Moon Hotel Pokolbin
,
Billabong Moon Greater Newcastle/Pokolbin, Australia
Location
Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Cessnock > Pokolbin
Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 nearby hotels
Spicers Vineyards Estate
985 reviews
1.46 km away
Splinters Guest House
309 reviews
2.14 km away
Hunter Valley Resort
828 reviews
4.91 km away
Estate Tuscany
811 reviews
5.10 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 81 nearby restaurants
RidgeView Restaurant,Wines & Cottages
386 reviews
2.89 km away
Restaurant Botanica
1,182 reviews
1.46 km away
Muse Kitchen
460 reviews
5.66 km away
Cocoa Nib
69 reviews
5.65 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 144 nearby attractions
Belford Block Eight
12 reviews
3.41 km away
Keith Tulloch Wine
188 reviews
5.67 km away
Macquariedale Estate
25 reviews
3.53 km away
Hunter's Dream Estate
12 reviews
5.74 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Billabong Moon staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"I stayed in the studio which had everything a couple requires, music tv microwave etc I saw the other 2..."
kathleencV306XG
Feb. 4, 2018
Read review
"We stayed in the two bedroom lodge, either 1 or two is your choice."
FrankEW2209
Jul. 10, 2017
Read review
"The billabong cottage is literally on the lake, it would have beautiful views however the artist studio..."
D4505DLsophiem
Sep. 9, 2015
Read review
"We stayed in the cottage on the lake, and would definitely recommend this one, although I am sure the..."
jon_gitt
Aug. 13, 2014
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing