We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rydges Port Macquarie

1 Hay St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Hello Koalas Public Art Sculpture Trail
    0.1 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
FANTASTIC FUNCTION VENUE
Attended work Christmas party and could not fault the service or... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

851 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rydges Port Macquarie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 838: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed 4 nights over the New Year break. The hotel was busy, no parking available for the first night, thereafter a fee of $10 per day to park. This hotel has always had a good reputation, so with excitement we arrived. I was disappointed in the hotel. It was clean and tidy but dated...At $360 per night I expected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn B
JustinBoydell, General Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. Our Christmas and New Year period is a peak trading week for the hotel with room prices at a premium but please remember that we do have advance purchase and special offers throughout the year so that the facilities can be enjoyed all year round. Thank...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked to stay at Rydges Port Macquarie on our way up to the Gold Coast and on our way back on booking.com. We cancelled the trip month's ago because I am on dialysis and we could not get into the holiday dialysis unit i wanted to go to. Stupidly I did not keep the booking cancellation confirmation. My bad....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
JustinBoydell, General Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Thanks for you review of your recent stay and I understand your disappointment at the cancellation charge. During our peak travel period the cancellation charges protects properties against custom booking and not turning up and missing out of the sale of the room. Whilst that is the case I am happy to talk with you to see whether we can...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Attended work Christmas party and could not fault the service or food. Pork belly and seared scallops - great taste. Steak and chicken just melted in your mouth. Fantastic venue for meetings or private functions. Thoroughly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rsandy43
JustinBoydell, General Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Thanks again for taking the time to review your recent Christmas Party and I am glad that you have enjoyed your time and in particular the food whilst you were hear. I will pass on the feedback to our Catering team. Thanks again for the feedback.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a pleasant and clean hotel that served its purpose as an overnight stopover between Sydney and Brisbane well. I booked and paid online through Expedia. On checkout, as I was about to enter my PIN in the EFTPOS terminal to pay for a bottle of water we consumed by accident (the price couldn't be found on the minibar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leetr
JustinBoydell, General Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Thank you for your review in regard to your recent stay. My apologies in regard to the check out process. It is difficult with each reservation being pre paid, partially paid or to be paid through the numerous booking channels that it can sometimes be confusing. I am glad this was sorted out on departure but rest assured we have...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Underground secure parking, next to the river, central to CBD and restaurants. Super comfortable bed and pillow. Spa in the bathroom. Had breakfast next to the window overlooking the river. Will come again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray W
JustinBoydell, General Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of your recent stay and I am glad that you have enjoyed the facilities. The views from the Zebu Bar and Restaurant all day so glad you made the most of them.Thanks again for your patronage and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Lake Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The room is spacious, clean and well presented. The lady on reception was excellent, we were in a van so we could not use the underground car park, vehicle too high, she let us use a staff car park. Though the bed was too soft for us.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adele D
JustinBoydell, General Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and glad that you have enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your feedback to the Front Office team as they have handled the high vehicle parking solution well. I hope that you enjoyed the golfing weekend away and that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Burgess Hill, England
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Nice hotel right in centre of town next to boardwalk esplanade. Underground parking is $10 as there is limited space outside the hotel and you’re right next to the police station. Reasonable size with nice view over harbour. Free internet. Did not eat in associated restaurant but plenty of choice for dinner and breakfast in main street around corner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaav
JustinBoydell, General Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of your stay. I am glad that you have enjoyed our centrally located hotel and agree once here there is plenty of Food choices within the town Green to enjoy. Thanks again for the patronage and I trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Second stay at Rydges. First time years prior there was no free movie channel even for just the basic old movies. Rang to enquire if this had changed and were advised they had a movie channel and only some movies you had to pay for.it seems all movies on the movie Chanel require payment. Reliant on Tv stations to watch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilbrijack
JustinBoydell, General Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I was concerned to read in regard to the movie channel. We do provide movies via a platform on a pay for fee basis but it offers the latest releases available and is normally well received. The property will move to Smart TVs and a more comprehensive service...

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Staying at Rydges for a three night get away. Water view room ok (tired and old furnishing due for an upgrade) no balcony, extra $10 a night parking not included in the stay. After having a great day out come back to the hotel to find very noisy function on level 1, which could be heard clearly on the 4th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rrrose_Selavey
JustinBoydell, General Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your stay in December. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by the conference on the 9th December. It is surprising as we don't normally have issues with noise from this area as it is mostly internal but does have a balcony area and this could explain how it has affected you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2016

This time we stayed 4 nights in December, but before main holiday time. It was very good, easy to get in the pool and spa this time. Very quiet at night and lovely and cool with the air cond, great bed which is such an advantage for seniors. This stay was just great on many levels and if you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
JustinBoydell, General Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Hotel. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay and highlighted some of the facilities you have used and our central location. Thanks again for your patronage and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when next you are travelling to Port Macquarie.

234 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (216)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.3 km away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#7 of 42 in Port Macquarie
789 reviews
0.7 km away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
274 reviews
0.6 km away
Waters Edge Port Macquarie
Waters Edge Port Macquarie
#17 of 42 in Port Macquarie
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by Rydges
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by...
#10 of 42 in Port Macquarie
498 reviews
1.0 km away
The Observatory
The Observatory
#2 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,165 reviews
0.4 km away
Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The location is the picturesque foreshore precinct filled with theatres, galleries, restaurants, boutiques and bars. With direct access to pristine swimming and surf beaches and only minutes to the amazing hinterland, Rydges Port Macquarie is the ideal destination for your next getaway on the water. Rydges Port Macquarie offers 103 contemporary and spacious rooms overlooking the water or CBD, complemented by 16 fully self-contained two and three bedroom apartments with private balconies. Also home to the award winning Zebu Bar + Grill. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rydges Port Macquarie

Address: 1 Hay St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Price Range: $175 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rydges Port Macquarie 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Rydges Port Macquarie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Port Macquarie Hotel Port Macquarie
Rydges Hotel Port Macquarie
Port Macquarie Rydges Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Port Macquarie
#11 Luxury Hotel in Port Macquarie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rydges Port Macquarie staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Rydges Port Macquarie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with a balcony and a view.”
 of 5 bubbles Hardiman_11, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ROOM TIP, rooms 113-116 face directly to the pool, so don’t allow them to stick you there.”
 of 5 bubbles Italy-Escape, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid lower floors during school holidays due to pool noise. Upper level river view. Hotel in urgent need of upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles 995jannel, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room with a balcony - level 3 or 4 are great. You will get noise from the pool if sitting outside but we can live with that!”
 of 5 bubbles Dooonr, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't book room 127 as it is opposite the entrance to the pool and gym and would be very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles KathrynB15, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5