We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wallaby Motel

Save
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good26%
  • Average31%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“real milk”(2 reviews)
“great rate”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
15
18
20
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
15
18
20
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskettle and toasterreal milkgreat ratecutlery and crockerywould stay againfree wifithe main streetclose to shopsfriendly serviceroom was cleantakeawaycurtainscomfort
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 68 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

I found the place easy and it was close to all shops and the room was very clean and as a owner of a cleaning business the only thing that could be improved is getting a grout brush and removing the mould from the shower....More

Thank Vicki T
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here several times recently and have found the rooms comfortable and clean. The bed and pillows are very comfy. Tea and coffee available with cutlery and crockery for your take away. My only slight gripe is the curtains on the large windows....More

Thank Elsie W
Reviewed January 18, 2018

Good for the price but don't let them have your credit card. They cannot be trusted. I noticed a charge for $16.00 on my account. They claim they don't know why the amount was deducted buy refused a refund. Pay a cash deposit to be...More

Thank Kevin B
Response from Wallaby M, Manager at Wallaby MotelResponded January 24, 2018

Hi Mr Kevin B, we are firstly wondering you have placed the review on the correct place, because we do not recall anyone called or came to us regarding the $16 charge. We do have $16 charge for washing service at our Motel however it...More

Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

Nice, quality stay, clean. Spacious. Comfortable. Initial problem with internet was resolved straight away to the absolute satisfaction. Very good stay, will come back. Staff polite and willing to take extra steps to resolve problems.

Thank Alex A
A TripAdvisor Member
6
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

Needs 1 serious overhaul. A very tired motel, evident that they have spent next to nothing on the rooms in the last decade or two. Often stay in Queanbeyan but was first time here due to town being busy. Won't be backMore

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Wallaby M, Manager at Wallaby MotelResponded September 16, 2017

The room is as showed in the photo on our website. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the room as it is dated in your opinion. We had renovated bathroom, new split air-conditioning and new beds. Please be specific what u would like...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Wallaby Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Rooms on the lower floor and furthest from the street may have less traffic noise?"
Read review
"Don't stay here ever"
Read review
"It was noisy when traffic started but they are all on the same road. Would never use Booking.com again."
Read review
"room at back may be quieter."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing