We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Styles Tamworth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Styles Tamworth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 332: English reviews
moruya
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Ibis_Styles_Tamworth, Manager at Ibis Styles Tamworth, responded to this review

Tamworth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One night stopover in the conveniently situated Ibis Styles proved to be a good choice. Reasonable rates, super friendly check in and bar staff, well stocked and reasonably priced mini bar were appreciated. Room was serviceable - no luxury here, but overall very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelouise
Ibis_Styles_Tamworth, Manager at Ibis Styles Tamworth, responded to this review

Dear travelouise, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. Our location is hard to beat, being a short stroll to the city centre, shopping and sporting fields. And being the largest hotel in town, we have plenty to offer. Our staff are always welcoming and happy to help, they will appreciate your comments. We are very pleased...

Hope Island, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

small, clean and a perfectly positioned hotel for an overnight stop. Staff are excellent, friendly and helpful and restaurant food is always good, perhaps a bit on the slow side but definitely worth the wait. We stay here often when passing through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 372SueH372
Ibis_Styles_Tamworth, Manager at Ibis Styles Tamworth, responded to this review

Dear 372SueH372, Thank you for staying with us again and for sharing your experience at the ibis Styles Tamworth. We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased that you always feel welcome. Our friendly 24 hour team are happy to help in any way that they can. Our staff strive for a home away from home atmosphere. Crossroads Restaurant &...

Penrith, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at the IBIS styles in Tamworth , quite a few times and they are always very efficient and friendly. The restaurant has a very good evening meal choice , which is very tasty. They are also helpful if you need help

 Report
Helpful?
Thank graemepnd
Ibis_Styles_Tamworth, Manager at Ibis Styles Tamworth, responded to this review

Dear graemepnd, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at the ibis Styles Tamworth. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stays with us, as well as your meal at Crossroads Restaurant and Bar. We appreciate your positive comments and will share these to encourage our staff to continually strive for excellent customer experiences. We...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For a big hotel line, well known company, Tamworth Ibis Styles Hotel is not as good as it's made out to be in their advertisements. The rooms are average, they have kitchenettes but no bowls, spoons, etc for basic dining in your room. The bathrooms are average. The pillows are bumpy, beds are made very rough. Service at reception was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jakee-Dee B
Ibis_Styles_Tamworth, Manager at Ibis Styles Tamworth, responded to this review

Dear Jakee-Dee B, Thank you for staying with us and providing this feedback. Our hotel rooms do not have kitchenettes in them, we provide a minibar fridge and complimentary tea and coffee facilities. Our kitchenette rooms have bowls, spoons, etc. Our Indigenous Australian guests were very pleased with the service and their entire stay, I am sorry that you misread...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Styles in Tamworth is a comfortable motel. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. The bathroom in our room was a bit "old" and could do with an update but was clean and it all worked so no real problem. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast, which we had, was very nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DenisWD
Ibis_Styles_Tamworth, Manager at Ibis Styles Tamworth, responded to this review

Dear DenisWD, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Please when booking look at all the options, we do have updated rooms, if that is your preference. Our staff strive to provide excellent customer service and a home away from home welcome. Our location is hard to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked room online. The photos did not represent the room I was allocated. I would described the general appearance as tired. The bed was uncomfortable, the pillows were all like rocks, the towels frayed and some had small holes. Face washers were thread bare!! have never seen towels in such poor condition before in a hotel. Being on the highway,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ange187
Ibis_Styles_Tamworth, Manager at Ibis Styles Tamworth, responded to this review

Dear Angel187, Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. Our Superior Queen rooms have been newly renovated, we certainly recommend these. Our Standard rooms are more for the budget travellers, that are not picky about the aesthetics, but are just wanting a bed. We are planning on continuing the updates. We are lucky that the highway...

Kandos, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly staff great facilities just need to update their sofa lounges for family stay. Mattresses can and could be better. The queen beds are of high quality and comfort. Thanks we would stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 716leannen
Ibis_Styles_Tamworth, Manager at Ibis Styles Tamworth, responded to this review

Dear 716leannen, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your positive comments, I will share them with the team. Our apologies about the mattress, this is not our usual feedback. I will pass your comments onto our Housekeeping Supervisor. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sydney
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The superior rooms here are renovated and now have a modern look. Functional, not luxurious, but that's what Ibis Styles is about. Everything worked and no complaints about the room. Staff are very friendly, especially Nigel at the front desk. One dinner (the vegetarian pasta) was swimming in a pool of oil and inedible. Unusual as the food in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lachlan72
Ibis_Styles_Tamworth, Manager at Ibis Styles Tamworth, responded to this review

Dear Lachlan72, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments with other travellers. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Our Accor Plus diners receive the standard discounts, I believe yours must have been higher than normal because of the pasta. It is an oil based pasta and because you...

Main Beach, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Was told i would get an upgrade if 1 available as i am gold accor member On arival told by manager no person who told me will be spoken to as not correct Very bad training i would say. Room was ok free breakfast is continental

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val J
Ibis_Styles_Tamworth, Manager at Ibis Styles Tamworth, responded to this review

Dear Val J, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We apologise for the misunderstanding and we have had a re-training on the benefits for Accor members, to ensure consistency and find out how we can best serve you. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
1.7 km away
Quality Hotel Powerhouse Tamworth
8.1 km away
Stockman's Motel
Stockman's Motel
#5 of 30 in Tamworth
137 reviews
1.9 km away
Abraham Lincoln Motel
Abraham Lincoln Motel
#2 of 30 in Tamworth
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn
BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn
#21 of 30 in Tamworth
188 reviews
1.8 km away
Quest Tamworth
Quest Tamworth
#4 of 30 in Tamworth
147 reviews
2.3 km away
Edward Parry Motel
Edward Parry Motel
#1 of 30 in Tamworth
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Styles Tamworth provides friendly service and exceptional value for money for both business and leisure travellers. The Hotel features 24 hour Reception, free WIFI, licensed restaurant and bar, swimming pool, self service laundry, Foxtel, extensive conferencing facilities, and more. When staying with us, you will be just minutes away from Peel Street where you will find shopping, theatre, cinemas and pubs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Tamworth

Address: 80-90 Ebsworth St | Cnr of Ebsworth and Bridge St, Tamworth, New South Wales 2340, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tamworth
Price Range: $100 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Tamworth 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Styles Tamworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Styles Tamworth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose between queen size or standard”
 of 5 bubbles graemepnd, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are 2 levels and some rooms have a bit of a long walk to the restaurant for brekky”
 of 5 bubbles DenisWD, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“request a refurbished room”
 of 5 bubbles Ange187, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the same!”
 of 5 bubbles Ilovebarbeach, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“superior queen rooms are renovated. I was at the far end of the hotel and upstairs, which i think helped keep it reasonably quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles gypsywanderer13, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay