We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Novotel Wollongong Northbeach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,722 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,708: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lovely room and helpful staff - except for one!!!! Room was spacious and looked over the ocean. Was kept lovely for the duration of my stay. A lovely room cleaner provided me with a sewing kit to assist emergency repairs - she was always happy! Breakfast was great and an amazing selection, even for those of us who are liited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda-of-Coogee
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Fantastic 2 night stay, great location!!! Staff were helpful and friendly, the kids had a ball,free upgrade was amazing we loved kicking back watching the waves roll in. Very much improved from our stay last year, can't wait to return. Rebecca Law

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bec L
Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lots of business,pleasure and fitness was happening this weekend near and in the novotel Hotel and the prices definitely showed that. Woke Saturday morning at 8am to a woman health aerobics class been held near our bedroom. Staff wore very nice and polite but extremely expensive weekend away. Lots of nice food and beverage places around the place and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moran s
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The rooms were fine and clean. Dinner and breakfast were very disappointing in the hotel. You couldn't get a beer that they serve at the bar in the restaurant. If I stay there again for location I will eat out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had a 3 night stay. Fairly price. Location good. A bit run down. Probably needs an upgrade. The bar 'Pepe's' which is located on the outside of the building is not good. Too expensive and full of yuppies.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tadajones
Berridale, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great place to stay. Close to everything. We especially like the cafe for breakfast. The food and coffee are both good. We also like the closeness to the ocean. The ocean view from our room and the cafe are lovely. Will definitely stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
NovotelWollongong, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear Linda S, Thank you for taking the time the review The Novotel Wollongong. It is fantastic to read of your wonderful stay and that you have taken advantage of the hotel's fantastic location nearby many fantastic cafes and of course the close proximity to the ocean. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay soon! Kind...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I had a very pleasant stay at the hotel. Check in was a bit slow as the poor staff at the desk were fielding phone calls as well as checking in, but they were friendly and welcoming. My room was spacious, and well appointed. There is even a USB plg/charger at the bedside. The bathroom had a good space for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
NovotelWollongong, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear Elaine S, Thank you for your kind feedback. I am delighted you have enjoyed our newly refurbished rooms including the both modern and convenient in room amenities including the USB charging port. Convenience is key and the large new vanities offer ample space for toiletries which has been hugely popular with our guests. Thank you again for your wonderful...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel right on a lovely, patrolled beach. Amazing buffet dinner with great seafood. Friendly, professional staff. Beautifully refurbished ocean view balcony rooms. Lovely swimming pool, but a pity the spa was out of action during our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kittycat2015
NovotelWollongong, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear Kittycat2015, Thank you for taking the time to review The Novotel Wollongong I am please you have had a wonderful stay and have treated yourself to our delicious seafood buffet. The Hotel's beach front location makes it easy to enjoy a swim in the ocean or a relaxing lay around the hotel pool, which I am delighted you have...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I usually stay here when I travel for business I had the opportunity to have my Wife join me and experience what an amazing Hotel this is from the moment you check in which is so fast and easy to when you check out all the staff are fantastic. I have had the opportunity to meet Steve the GM and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drizzz
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived at Reception Desk and received one of the most efficient check ins ever experienced. Room key etc and everything explained in a few minutes. We had the same experience when we checked out. Our room was lovely with everything we needed. We did not eat at the hotel as we were attending a family function at a nearby restaurant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter V
NovotelWollongong, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear Peter V, Thank you for your fantastic five star review of The Novotel Wollongong! It is great to read of your efficient check in and check out, our reception team do their very best to ensure this process is relaxing as possible! I am pleased you have enjoyed our newly refurbished rooms and the fantastic beach side location. Thank...

277 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (242)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wollongong hotels
1.1 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
1.6 km away
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Sage Hotel Wollongong
#3 of 16 in Wollongong
1,177 reviews
3.0 km away
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
#4 of 16 in Wollongong
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN City Sands-Wollongong Golf Club
1.8 km away
Mantra Wollongong
Mantra Wollongong
#10 of 16 in Wollongong
178 reviews
1.1 km away
Quest Wollongong
Quest Wollongong
#6 of 16 in Wollongong
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Windjammers Restaurant @ Novotel Northbeach
Windjammers Restaurant @ Novotel Northbeach
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just one and a half hours south of Sydney in the beautiful Illawarra, Novotel Wollongong Northbeach is one of New South Wales’s most popular getaway and business venues. Situated opposite North Wollongong beach, the 4 1/2 star hotel boasts 204 accommodation rooms and spa suites featuring stunning ocean and mountain views. The hotel caters for both the leisure and business traveller, offering a range of facilities and services including a swimming pool, spa, sauna, fitness centre, day spa, restaurant and two bars. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Wollongong Northbeach

Address: 2-14 Cliff Rd, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongong
Price Range: $184 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Wollongong Northbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Wollongong Northbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach Hotel Wollongong
Accor Wollongong Northbeach
Wollongong Novotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wollongong
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Wollongong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Wollongong Northbeach staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Novotel Wollongong Northbeach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Eastern side has an ocean view and many have balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles Linda-of-Coogee, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get an Ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles Tofu28, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a beach view room if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles whodini303, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The view from the ocean rooms is spectacular”
 of 5 bubbles travelhappy15, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the 8th floor, facing the sea, are both quieter and enjoys unrestricted view.”
  • Room with a view
 of 5 bubbles screennameistraveler, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay