We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Takalvan Motel

    11 Takalvan St, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    SAVE US$6
    Traveller (27)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (3)
    • Excellent30%
    • Very good40%
    • Average17%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Oct 29Oct 30
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    View all 21 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (123)
    There are newer reviews for Takalvan Motel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    11 - 15 of 122 reviews

    Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

    Modern and clean and well appointed. A room for 3 , but milk for 2 and the room was not serviced for our second night! Towels were still on the floor and milk and coffee etc not replaced. Unfortunately there was a soccer carnival on...More

    Thank Judy P
    Response from Takalvan M, Manager at Takalvan MotelResponded 27 August 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Takalvan Motel. We are so glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness and appointment of our rooms. Unfortunately, it seems we did not meet all of your expectations. Your feedback is very valuable to...More

    Reviewed 20 August 2017

    This motel was well presented, modern and clean. The bed was comfortable and the room well equipped. Facilities were modern and exceptionally clean. Compliments to the cleaning staff!We will definitely stay there when we visit Bundaberg again.

    Thank vjlawson
    Response from Takalvan M, Manager at Takalvan MotelResponded 22 August 2017

    Thank you Valerie for your review of Takalvan Motel, it is very much appreciated and I will be sure to let my staff know of your review. We hope to welcome you back to Bundaberg soon.

    Reviewed 20 August 2017

    My sister and I stayed for two nights with our husbands. We were very happy with our rooms. Plenty of space, lovely clean bathrooms. It was great to have a microwave and toaster for a quick breakfast as we were attending early meetings. It is...More

    Thank NedGray
    Response from Takalvan M, Manager at Takalvan MotelResponded 21 August 2017

    Thank you for your great review, it is our pleasure to make you feel welcome and at home at Takalvan Motel and I will pass your comments on to our staff. Looking forward to having you back again.

    Reviewed 14 August 2017

    Charged me more than the quoted price. On asking for clarification, manager lied easily. Wifi also stopped working after an hour or so. Unhappy with the service standards. Won't recommend this motel to others.More

    Thank Tariq A
    Response from Takalvan M, Manager at Takalvan MotelResponded 15 August 2017

    Thank you Mr Aziz for staying with us at Takalvan Motel with your family on your recent trip and for posting your feedback. We acknowledge your comments and we are disappointed that you felt that we had some issues in relation to our service delivery....More

    Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

    This motel exceeded all my expectations. I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. My room was modern and well equipped. As I like to cook my own food the large bench space was great and the room came equipped with a microwave. The room was...More

    Thank Teedubyer
    Response from Takalvan M, Manager at Takalvan MotelResponded 15 August 2017

    Thanks for your stella review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our new refurbishment and hope to welcome you again soon.

    Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
    356 reviews
    #1 of 17 hotels in Bundaberg
    Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn
    121 reviews
    #8 of 17 hotels in Bundaberg
    Charm City Motel
    102 reviews
    #2 of 17 hotels in Bundaberg
    Riviera Motel Bundaberg
    78 reviews
    #10 of 17 hotels in Bundaberg
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Outdoor pool
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Price range
    • US$96 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 34
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Takalvan Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Bundaberg
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Bundaberg ,
    • Bundaberg Best Western
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (27)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (3)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (17)
    Bathroom (1)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Sponsored by:
    Riviera Motel Bundaberg
    78 reviews
    .89 km away
    Charm City Motel
    102 reviews
    .12 km away
    Best Western Bundaberg City Motor Inn
    121 reviews
    .82 km away
    Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
    356 reviews
    .42 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Les Chefs
    132 reviews
    .90 km away
    Meekak Korean BBQ Buffet
    31 reviews
    1.09 km away
    Pacific Coffee Co
    47 reviews
    1.04 km away
    Grandma's Kitchen
    44 reviews
    .59 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bundaberg Zoo
    156 reviews
    1.42 km away
    Bundaberg Visitor Information Centre
    67 reviews
    .53 km away
    Bundaberg Regional Libraries
    38 reviews
    1.50 km away
    Alexandra Park
    26 reviews
    1.05 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Takalvan Motel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "great access to shops, hospitals and resturants. New rooms"
    Read review
    "King Suites are on ground floor and very roomy"
    Read review
    "Research price options to get the best deal"
    Read review
    "Ground floor was easier to access, stairs would be difficult for older people."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing