We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Oscar Motel Bundaberg

    252 Bourbong St, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29Check In 2017-10-30Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$71
    US$69
    SAVE US$2
    US$71
    US$71
    Room & Suite (19)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Overview
    • Excellent32%
    • Very good38%
    • Average10%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “biscuits” (3 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Airport Transportation
    Suites
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$69
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$71
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$71
      View Deal
    View all 24 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (49)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 49 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    The rooms are basic, but clean & the staff were lovely. Room was a bit stuffy as the road noise meant we had to keep the window closed overnight (there was no fan & the air-cons vibrate loudly on the wall). The shower being its...More

    Thank timali05
    Response from OscarMotel, Manager at Oscar Motel BundabergResponded 6 days ago

    Hi Timali05 Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your feedback on the aspects of the room which didn't quite suit you. Please privately send an email to advise which room you were in so that we can test the air...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    First off, staff were excellent. Other than that, this was a far from pleasant experience. Firstly, the rooms are VERY outdated, reminiscent of a 1970s roadhouse cafe 'room' for truckers. Seperate toilet and shower cubicle but everything in the room from sink/washbasin, fridge, microwave, beds,...More

    Thank RobNdeN
    Response from OscarMotel, Manager at Oscar Motel BundabergResponded 1 week ago

    Hello RobNdeN I apologise for not being in touch before this & regret you had an unhappy experience. There are changes happening at the Oscar Motel - a lot has happened in the last month and your comments have come just at the right time....More

    Reviewed 12 July 2017

    I'm more about people than places. John is a wonderful host and welcomed me and my 12 year old Foxie. The room was clean, functional and secure. I was glad to do some laundry, machines dated but they did the job. Like I said, I'm...More

    Thank ferfoglian
    Response from OscarMotel, Manager at Oscar Motel BundabergResponded 12 July 2017

    Thanks Natalie, I really enjoyed yours and Radar's company as well. Good luck, hope to see you again some day. Regards John.

    Reviewed 8 July 2017

    Although dated, the rooms are perfectly clean. The bed was also comfy, the water pressure was great, and the microwave in the room was a nice extra. The Oscar Motel is located close to the CBD as well as eateries and convenience stores. The soundproofing...More

    Thank 307tyler
    Response from OscarMotel, Manager at Oscar Motel BundabergResponded 10 July 2017

    Hi Tyler M, Thanks very much for your honest review, it was a pleasure having you and your family here at Oscar. I hope to see you all again next time you're in Bundaberg. Regards John.

    Reviewed 23 May 2017

    Tho the motel was old, it was comfortable and clean. The water pressure was excellent. The manager could not do enough for us. Walking distance to CBD along the riverfront. We have no hesitation in recommending his hotel to anyone.

    Thank Patricia B
    Response from OscarMotel, Manager at Oscar Motel BundabergResponded 27 May 2017

    Hi Patricia, Thanks so much for your honest review, I hope to see you again next time you and your family are in Bundaberg. Regards John.

    Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
    357 reviews
    #1 of 17 hotels in Bundaberg
     
    Charm City Motel
    102 reviews
    #2 of 17 hotels in Bundaberg
     
    Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
    441 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Urangan
     
    Alexandra Park Motor Inn
    134 reviews
    #11 of 17 hotels in Bundaberg
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$74 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 22
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire and Ctrip TA so you can book your Oscar Motel Bundaberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Bundaberg
    Add Photo Photos
    Room & Suite (19)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Bathroom (7)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Charm City Motel
    102 reviews
    .87 km away
     
    Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
    441 reviews
    72.91 km away
     
    Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
    357 reviews
    .34 km away
     
    Alexandra Park Motor Inn
    134 reviews
    .27 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Spotted Dog Tavern
    350 reviews
    .55 km away
    Les Chefs
    132 reviews
    .15 km away
    Meekak Korean BBQ Buffet
    31 reviews
    .35 km away
    Pacific Coffee Co
    47 reviews
    .29 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bundaberg Zoo
    157 reviews
    .66 km away
    Bundaberg CBD
    179 reviews
    .93 km away
    Bundaberg Visitor Information Centre
    67 reviews
    .31 km away
    Bundaberg Regional Art Gallery
    43 reviews
    .90 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Oscar Motel Bundaberg staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Pet friendly"
    Read review
    "Go somewhere else"
    Read review
    "Our team had the 4 upper rooms where we all together"
    Read review
    "Replace the air conditioners and overhaul each room as required..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing