We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kirra Surf Apartments

    2 Creek St | Kirra Beach, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    Traveller (90)
    Room & Suite (43)
    Pool & Beach (21)
    Overview
    • Excellent82%
    • Very good14%
    • Average2%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “the gold coast” (31 reviews)
    “infinity pool” (3 reviews)
    “spa bath” (13 reviews)
    Paid Internet
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (302)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 301 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We stayed here 3 weeks ago for a few nights and enjoyed some warmer weather and easy beach access. 2 bedrooms were handy as the morning light tended to wake one of us too early. So the 2nd bedroom was used as well. All beds...More

    Thank Rossdco
    Response from KirraApt, Manager at Kirra Surf ApartmentsResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Rossdco, We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and really pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your time here at Kirra Surf Apartments. Our aim is to make your holiday experience a memorable one and we hope...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Have stayed here many times, however this will be our last. We paid over $300 a night and when booking online we were not advised of work that was being carried out . Painters were gawking at my teenage daughter and other young girls around...More

    Thank Myarne
    Response from KirraApt, Manager at Kirra Surf ApartmentsResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Myarne, Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with your review and we are extremely disappointed to hear that we have let you down on this occasion. I am highly concerned of the comments made regarding the painters and I have a...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Fabulous, highly recommend the penthouse apartments. Spacious and luxurious. Stunning views of the Gold Coast and hinterland. Private plunge pool. Would absolutely stay again. There is an independent Restaurant downstairs and walking distance to great cafes and restaurants in KirraMore

    Thank Cassie S
    Response from KirraApt, Manager at Kirra Surf ApartmentsResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Cassie S, We really appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and lovely to hear you enjoyed all that the Kirra Surf Building has to offer. It’s a pleasure having you stay...More

    Reviewed 11 September 2017

    Nice view but very noisy being right on a busy round about. Apartment felt a bit old and smelt musty unfortunately. Very expensive, could only stay 2 nights but were still charged for 3 nights. For a penthouse we were hoping the pool might have...More

    Thank Julie H
    Response from KirraApt, Manager at Kirra Surf ApartmentsResponded 4 weeks ago

    Many Julie H, Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with your review and we are disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Whilst we don't advertise the plunge pools as heated, we can certainly pass on your comments...More

    Reviewed 10 September 2017

    Absolute beautiful relaxing stay. Units are luxurious, no better view of the coastline looking up to Surfers from our balcony. Staff were magnificent, pool was sensational, walk across the road & the beach is there. The 3 bedroom unit we stayed in had everything, we...More

    Thank woopiservicecentre
    Response from KirraApt, Manager at Kirra Surf ApartmentsResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear woopiservicecentre, We really appreciate you taking the time to share your holiday experience with us. It is so pleasing to read such positive comments and here at Kirra Surf Apartments our aim is to make your experience with us a memorable one. Was a...More

    Nirvana By The Sea
    417 reviews
    #3 of 12 hotels in Coolangatta
     
    Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays
    483 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Coolangatta
     
    La Costa Motel
    531 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Bilinga
     
    Mantra Twin Towns
    4,251 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Coolangatta
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Beachfront
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$137 - US$392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 32
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kirra Surf Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Gold Coast >
    • Coolangatta
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (90)
    Room & Suite (43)
    Pool & Beach (21)
    Dining (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (70)
    Bathroom (5)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Mantra Twin Towns
    4,251 reviews
    1.94 km away
     
    Nirvana By The Sea
    417 reviews
    .46 km away
     
    Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays
    483 reviews
    1.24 km away
     
    La Costa Motel
    531 reviews
    .95 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Velluto Espresso Bar
    7 reviews
    .85 km away
    Velocity Espresso & Bar
    15 reviews
    .85 km away
    GG's Cafe
    193 reviews
    .53 km away
    Kirramisu Cafe and Restaurant
    243 reviews
    .38 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Kirra Beach
    494 reviews
    .99 km away
    Greenmount Beach
    213 reviews
    .87 km away
    Kirra Hill
    125 reviews
    1.16 km away
    The Strand Shopping Centre
    28 reviews
    1.56 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Kirra Surf Apartments staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Beachside balcony is the way to go."
    Read review
    "Both family apartments were roomy. But 803 was really excellent. Worth the money."
    Read review
    "the north eastern corner offers more sunshine"
    Read review
    "Ocean view suites are great sizes and the views gorgeous"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing