We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunshine Beach Resort

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sunshine Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Start your review of Sunshine Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Fantastic accomodation easy to find and super comfy beds, pool was fantastic, would been 5 stars if there was a restaurant for dinner and breakfasts but other than that I would definitely recommend staying here

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan W
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 February 2017

This place is a very good value for money motel. Clean, big rooms (ours had a queen plus 2 x single beds, even though we only needed 1 queen size bed - so very handy if you travel with family). Also has a nice small pool, even though you are not far away from the beach (you do however need...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cristian A
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 9 February 2017

Price wise you can't do much better on the gold coast. Basic rooms and facilities but comfortable and filled with friendly staff. My partner and I extended our stay here and absolutely loved it. Would come back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CeleryCelery1
Management response:

Thank you for your great review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you even extended. We look forward to seeing you back next time you visit the Gold Coast.

Edinburgh
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Firstly - THEY CHARGE AN EXTRA 2.5% to pay on any kind of credit AND debit card.. so its going to cost you more than the quote you get on any of the booking sites.... I've never had this issue in any other accommodation booked via any websites. It was nowhere near any kind of shop, so no way of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rita_Z_K
Management response:

Hi Rita, I would like to make some comments in response to your review. Firstly, the reason there was a surcharge applied was because your credit card was declined for the charge of the room. As you didn't arrive in office hours the keys were left out and the after-hours service processed the amount once you had arrived at the...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 January 2017

When I checked in at 4.45 pm I was put in an adjoining room and found that I could hear everything that was going on next door. After 20 minutes I realised I had been placed in a room next to a prostitute. Was disgusted and went to reception but they were already closed. Had to ring an after hours...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank philip b
Management response:

Hi Philip, I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience during your recent stay. We do not generally check peoples occupations prior to them checking in, however, once brought to our attention any undesirable guests will be asked to leave. I am glad that you were moved to another room once the complaint was raised with the...

Timaru, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Fun time on the Gold Coast - accommodation kept its promise. Friendly staff Tips for local attractions appreciated. Late check out and good amenities. Very loud neighbours and allergy kept us awake our first night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexdesmonds
Management response:

Thank you for your review, I am glad that our staff were friendly and helpful. Sorry about your neighbours.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Absolutely disgusted by the inattentiveness' of the hotel manager Vanessa. Spoken to with such an abrupt attitude when all I was doing, was making enquires. Room was extremely clean and I had no problems whatsoever with the room i shared with my partner. Lovely view over the pool. Would have given it a 5 if it wasn't for the disgraceful...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Tali088
Beenleigh, Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2016

When we entered the room, there was a faint smell of cigarette smoke. This became more pronounced with the air conditioner running. The bathroom had a strong smell of bleach but the floor did not appear clean around the edges of the floor tiles. The room we had, was towards the back of the property and we did not hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jellybean_357
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We do stipulate that the rooms are non smoking rooms however unfortunately on occasion some people break the rules. Since your stay we have changed cleaners and replaced all the curtains. These changes have made a dramatic improvement on the quality of the rooms. If travelling to the Gold Coast again I hope you come...

Kyogle, Australia
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

I found this hotel to be exactly what I needed - an affordable, comfortable, clean place to stay. The pool was clean and functional with BBQ. The bed was comfy and clean, could have used a blanket though. The room was basic and not overly equiped but functional and clean. The place was mostly quiet (except for some idiot swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tasbug
Management response:

Thank you, it was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be back in the future. Sorry about the 4.30am wake up, some people can be rather inconsiderate.

Colne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Quite away from the main 'area' but there's are supermarkets near by. A short walk from the beach although the road outside is very busy. The rooms are very clean and basic. The cleaners are noisey in a morning but overall a basic budget hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevie650
Management response:

Thank you for your review.

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (14)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gold Coast hotels
7.6 km away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
124 reviews
3.1 km away
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
#1 of 1 in Mermaid Waters
168 reviews
8.9 km away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Horizons Motel
Horizons Motel
#3 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
45 reviews
2.6 km away
A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel
A'Montego Mermaid Beach Motel
#8 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
75 reviews
2.0 km away
Ocean Blue Motel
Ocean Blue Motel
#9 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Sunshine Beach Resort

Address: 2004 Gold Coast Hwy | Miami, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast
Price Range: $80 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunshine Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunshine Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sunshine Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
Rita_Z_K, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay.”
  • Sums up the quality of the room.
philipb397, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are away from the busy road and pool area.”
jellybean_357, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere before going for this, or ask for the best room.”
scozl, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one at the back so you are off the main road.”
chrissyo2014, 20 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates