We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 116 hotels in Gold Coast

Tiki Village International Gold Coast

321 reviews
Save
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (106)
Pool & Beach (41)
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good50%
  • Average22%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“nerang river”(36 reviews)
“roof top spa”(11 reviews)
“surfers paradise”(50 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (321)Write a Review
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
72
151
68
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
72
151
68
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnerang riverroof top spasurfers paradisegreat locationtimeshare resorttour deskgames roomsplit levelherb gardencavill avenuelarge spamain roada great weekmorning sunbbq areaswithin walking distancepublic transport
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We stayed there this week and found the location perfect for surfers paradise attractions and the beach. Stunning views over the river from the living areas of the unit. Well equipped kitchen and living spaces. The pool area was equipped with a water slide which...More

Thank Vicki B
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

We had to use a week of the Time share that was left over and thought for 150 bucks for the week what a bargin. For a Time share the unit was still living in the 70s, very outdated being on the main road so...More

Thank craig b
Response from Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Tiki Village International Gold CoastResponded 8 November 2017

We're disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We thank you for the time you've taken to provide suggestions on how we can improve the holiday experience for our future guests, every little bit counts and we review all feedback...More

Reviewed 30 October 2017

My advice is not to stay at this resort if you want any sleep. The noise is unbearable. The whole building is tired and dated. I will give credit to the staff who try to do their best to keep it clean and tidy given...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Holidreamer
Response from Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Tiki Village International Gold CoastResponded 8 November 2017

We're disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We thank you for the time you've taken to provide suggestions on how we can improve the holiday experience for our future guests, every little bit counts and we review all feedback...More

Reviewed 30 October 2017

We stayed at Tiki for the second week of our honeymoon and it was fantastic! Prime location, minimal outside noise, great staff and everything you need right there. Can't wait to stay again in the futureMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Guest A
Response from Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Tiki Village International Gold CoastResponded 8 November 2017

We are delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you to our resort and grateful that you have chosen to celebrate your honeymoon with us. Knowing that you enjoyed your room and our facilities just absolutely makes our day. Afterall we want nothing more than...More

Reviewed 23 October 2017

We had a peaceful room heard no noise from other rooms only on Sat night outside noise from Cocoon Would like to stay again with better weather. Great Air con makes it very pleasant. Could be a better lounge going forward.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hardiman_11
Response from Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Tiki Village International Gold CoastResponded 8 November 2017

Thanks for stopping by to give us a review and share your holiday experience at our resort. We are dedicated to providing our guests with a comfortable home away from home experience with everything you could ever need to make the most of your stay...More

PreviousNext
12345664
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (106)
Pool & Beach (41)
Dining (6)
Hotel & Grounds (112)
Bathroom (8)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gold Coast
#17 Spa Hotel in Gold Coast
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gold Coast
#17 Spa Hotel in Gold Coast
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite