We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

White Lace Motor Inn

Show Prices
#15 of 34 Hotels in Mackay
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
White Lace Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 116: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I arrived after a very long day on the road to be greeted by a friendly staff member, very clean, well maintained and spacious room. I went for the dbl deluxe with a tub and it was so worth it - got the room for $99!!!! the room was so spacious with good room amenities Great place to have chooses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Michele J, Manager at White Lace Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Traveller, I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the White Lace. We hope to see you again. Regards Michele Jackson (Manager)

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Efforts have clearly been made to maintain the lawns and surrounds. Great tariff with breakfast included. Free parking. Perfect for our overnight stay. Businesses who put in effort should be rewarded. Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buddha E
Michele J, Manager at White Lace Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the lovely review Buddha. I'm happy you enjoyed our grounds. I suppose I really should take more photos to show other people that we have plenty of gardens to relax in, as well as designated outside smoking areas. Something high rises certainly can't offer, as well as our undercover parking close to each room. Hope to...

Sydney
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped the night on long haul road trip just before Christmas Found hotel easily, then decided to get food and go back and rest. We had a huge room with 2 singles and queen on top floor also had separate kitchen which was fully equipped with a family sized fridge. These rooms are perfect for an extended stay. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NICnBOO
Michele J, Manager at White Lace Motor Inn, responded to this review

I'm so glad we could offer you all the facilities you needed NicnBoo. We have 10 different room types here at White Lace, so you could say we have something for everyone. Our family rooms are of course, very popular in the holidays and we have some great deals on at the moment on all our rooms. Thank you for...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was very nice and at a great price. The staff were really friendly and helpful. It was perfect for the overnight stay. Loved the included breakfast, it was really convenient. Greatly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan W
Michele J, Manager at White Lace Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Nathan, Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay along with the complimentary breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards Michele Jackson

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

I could easily live in this motel. Lovely large rooms, spotless condition, fast wifi, kitchen utilities, quiet yet centrally located, friendly staff and delicious cooked breakfast brought to your door. Would highly recommend this motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doro2644
Michele J, Manager at White Lace Motor Inn, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for your excellent review. We hope to see you again soon.

Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewed 18 December 2016

I have been travelling to McKay for six years and for the past three i have made the white lace my second home, the staff are always friendly and have gone out of their way to make me feel comfortable on every occasion. With Souths bowls next door and just a short walk, cuts the taxi fare out for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jstitz
Michele J, Manager at White Lace Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jon, We can not thank you enough for the wonderful review you made. You make our jobs here at the White Lace easy. We hope you have a wonderful Christmas and look forward to seeing you in 2017.

Reviewed 14 December 2016

I think that the cleaners and the people that served us deserve a raise they were so lovely! However the manger seemed a little... snotty and many times seemed like she didn't want to be here overall was pretty good even though the photos are not exactly what you get... but would recommend you couldn't hear all of the cars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethany M
Michele J, Manager at White Lace Motor Inn, responded to this review

My sister and I co-manage the property Bethany, so we're not sure who you are so rudely labelling here. And I thought this was the season of goodwill! You have a very Merry Christmas.

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Lady in reception very friendly. Room a good size but VERY dated. Was clean. WIFI good and 1 GB per day. Ok for an overnight stay but not much longer as room and bathroom in particular is dated. Decent position in relation to town. Swimming pool at front of hotel next by busy main road leaves you feeling exposed, small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JVS63
Michele J, Manager at White Lace Motor Inn, responded to this review

That's not a very nice thing to say. We have extensive photos of all room types on all internet sites JVS63. If you weren't happy with the styling theme of the room you chose we'd have been only too happy to move you had you asked. That's why we sit in reception for 12 hours a day 7 days a...

Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The White Lace Motor Inn was the best experience we have had during our trip to Cairns. Lovely clean room with comfortable beds and spacious room. Clean functional bathroom WITH A SPAR BATH very unexpected. The welcome was great and informative. Dinner was Chinese delivered to the door from from a local restaurant. Slept like a log. Well done and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael00000002016
Michele J, Manager at White Lace Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Michael, Thank you for your lovely review. We try our very best to keep all of our guests happy and comfortable. We really hope to see you again.

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We had three adults and two children stay in a family suite. We were concerned that it was on the main road, but we could not hear any other guests or traffic outside. It is a good location close to sporting fields and city centre. A bowls club next door, which has restaurant. Friendly staff and would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginia M
Michele J, Manager at White Lace Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Virginia, I appreciate you taking the time to review our motel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mackay hotels
0.6 km away
Mackay Rose Motel
Mackay Rose Motel
#10 of 34 in Mackay
115 reviews
3.0 km away
Ibis Mackay
Ibis Mackay
#3 of 34 in Mackay
166 reviews
2.1 km away
Riviera Mackay
Riviera Mackay
#2 of 34 in Mackay
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Oaks Carlyle
Oaks Carlyle
#9 of 34 in Mackay
85 reviews
2.1 km away
Oaks Rivermarque
Oaks Rivermarque
#7 of 34 in Mackay
189 reviews
3.5 km away
Potters Oceanside Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This iconic Queensland styled hotel combines the warm comforts of a traditional stay with modern advantages such as a GB of free fast wifi daily. Room service breakfasts, with restaurant dining right next door, are available 7 days. White Lace Motor Inn is located only 5-10 minutes drive from the airport & is even closer to the CBD. You'll love to: Surf the web to your heart's content with very fast wifi, free of any charges * Dine at the On The Greens Bistro right next door - just stroll on over for great food at Club prices * Have breakfast in bed * Enjoy a cold beer or wine in the garden * Swim in the crystal clear pool * BBQ on the terrace * View Foxtel with the latest free movies & sports channels * Get your washing done in our guest laundry **** Your warm Mackay welcome includes spacious comfortable rooms with professionally laundered linens * 10 Different room types suitable for singles to families, including spa rooms * Ample undercover & off street parking (even for large vehicles) * There's even an after hours check in kiosk in case you forget to book. White Lace Motor Inn is just 5-10 minutes by car from the airport and train stations, even closer to the CBD and to Mackay Base and Mater Hospitals. Travellers by car will find it on the Bruce Highway (Nebo Road). From the south it is on the right as you head towards the city centre, and from the north you will see it on the left not far from the show grounds, on the highway south out of Mackay. The Motor Inn sits prominently on a corner so is easily visible. Check in is from 1pm daily. Check out is 10am. Reception is open 7.30am to 8.00pm daily. If you are arriving after 8pm please call the motel direct to arrange your late check in, or use our 24 hour automatic check in system. ... more   less 

Additional Information about White Lace Motor Inn

Address: 73 Nebo Rd, Mackay, Queensland 4740, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Mackay
Price Range: $93 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Lace Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your White Lace Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mackay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from White Lace Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back are away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles buddhae, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The spa rooms are great for the price”
 of 5 bubbles jstitz, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be a good choice”
 of 5 bubbles michael00000002016, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a spa room that was a tad larger than standard and included a sofa to relax on. A $15 voucher for breakfast was included.”
 of 5 bubbles Brissylads, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The ground floor rooms would be best”
 of 5 bubbles 783allanm, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5