We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Townview Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Townview Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Townview Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 38: English reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

Intended to stay for one night, was only after a bed and shower. I requested a budget room and was advised to go for a nicer standard room but opted for the budget room anyway and was pleasantly surprised. Queen bed, kitchen, TV, bathroom. It was basic but I wasn't lead astray, and apparently the standard rooms are very nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitchelljames
Town V, Owner at Townview Motel, responded to this review

I would like to thank this guest for his comments. I have gone through the comments with the staff to show the benefits of providing the best customer service that we are capable of. We do try our best to ensure that our guests stay with us are as good as we can make it. I would like to offer...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 24 June 2015

We stayed there a couple of nights and the room was very clean and quite large. The customer service was to a high level and our meals were very tasteful and served within a reasonable amount of time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steven g
Town V, Owner at Townview Motel, responded to this review

I would like to thank this guest for taking the time to write a review. We all appreciate honest comments upon our services

Australia
Reviewed 4 April 2015

We stayed here a few times and found the rooms to be clean, very roomy and well equipped. The staff were very helpful, but the building is undergoing some renovations and staff changes which make it a little inefficient and a little reminiscent of "Faulty Towers". The wifi was very poor and kept dropping out to the point where I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen T
Town V, Owner at Townview Motel, responded to this review

I would like to thank this guest for taking the time to review. I understand the staff problems. Mount Isa has a transient population, most workers are waiting for the opportunity to work at the mines. We are in the position of training staff and then they move on so it is difficult to train and keep them. We are...

Reviewed 5 October 2014

Dirty: cockroach on the floor, spa dirty, aircon didn't work, fridge didn't have any shelves. We booked a 2bdrm unit, got into the room to find out it was just a hotel room, they moved us to a 2 bdrm unit only to find out it was dirty etc as mentioned above, complained to management and eventually got upgraded to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Territoryfamily5
Town V, Owner at Townview Motel, responded to this review

I have had a long discussion with our on site manager re this comment and would like to put the truthful statement here. Yes there was a problem with an air conditioner - in fact it was a battery failure in the remote. When manger offered the other room, the customer was quite satisfied with it. No problems. Customer chatted...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2014

The motel. Has changed. Somewhat. It is fair to say the management and staff are friendly happy and things. Run smoothly .in previous visits. Management was rude and arrogant to many patrons and I as a client of past have made many trips and did stand to witness a very loud. Lady screaming at staff .the recent trip was great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George C
Mackay
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks, the rooms were a bit dated but clean. The internet was free but only available to a small section of the hotel, management assures me this will be fixed soon, however not during our stay. The location was pretty good and within walking distance to the center of town. For the price and location, probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S R
Town V, Owner at Townview Motel, responded to this review

I thank the customer for the review and I appreciate that the lack of internet in room is an annoyance. To clarify this we employed a contractor to completely update the wireless system 2 months ago. Mount Isa does not have the availability of tradesmen to do this as fast as we would like. A complete rewiring of the motel...

Sippy Downs, Australia
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Originally had a pre-paid booking for 2 couples in a self-contained executive room, which then necessitated changing booking date to the following night. Several phone calls & a email confirmed this was not a problem. A few days before scheduled arrival, the booking agency contacted us to say that there the room we had booked was no longer available. Upon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ijezz
Town V, Owner at Townview Motel, responded to this review

After investigating this review I find that the facts need to be stated. The booking was mad through a travel agent for a 2 bedroom suite for a particular day. The room was confirmed. The client then rang to change arrival date and our staff told them that we would still accommodate them as the travel agent would not refund...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The company travel agent made a reservation at this Hotel because most of the other hotels had been booked out. When I arrived I was asked how many nights I was going to stay in total. When I said only one (as per the original booking) she replied with disappointment that it was not 5 nights. After this I was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ashleigh B
Town V, Owner at Townview Motel, responded to this review

This was passed to myself at Admin Office to investigate. This has been done and I can say the following: It is always bad for us to receive a negative review and we try our best to provide the best possible service to all guests. In this case we did not have a booking for the guest. While it is...

Sydney Australia
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Had a group block booking for 28 and 29 April and they reneged on it in February after all the individual bookings were made - unless we were prepared to pay nearly 20% more than the agreed price! But then they still would not honour the individual confirmed bookings already made - said their computer system was down and they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HoppySydneyAustralia
Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

We only needed 1 night's accommodation so called and got a great standby rate. The room was large, clean and very comfortable even tbe bathroom was bigger than a normal hotel room. The restaurant was great! We ordered room service and it was the best Curry I've had in a long time.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Itchyfeet1970
Town V, Front Office Manager at Townview Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. Really glad you enjoyed your stay and the curries. We hope to see you again. :)

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Isa hotels
1.5 km away
Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona
Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona
#4 of 13 in Mount Isa
145 reviews
1.6 km away
Burke & Wills
Burke & Wills
#6 of 13 in Mount Isa
58 reviews
2.1 km away
Cityside Accommodation
Cityside Accommodation
#11 of 13 in Mount Isa
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Spinifex Motel & Serviced Apartments
0.3 km away
Copper City Motel
Copper City Motel
#1 of 13 in Mount Isa
73 reviews
3.7 km away
Abacus Motel
Abacus Motel
#8 of 13 in Mount Isa
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Townview Motel

Address: Cnr Kookaburra & Marion Streets, Mount Isa, Queensland 4825, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Mount Isa
Price Range: $140 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Townview Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Townview Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mount Isa
Mount Isa Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Townview Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms vary in size and decor so check them out”
Familclub, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“single rooms may have been ok but stay clear of the upstairs apartment #33”
madnewburys, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“When it comes to Value for your money, this motel have everything that you need to enjoy your stay comfortably.”
63steveng, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the newer rooms.”
130jent, 4 Apr 2015 | Read review
“new management new chef and new outlook better place to visit”
I5899ZXgeorgec, 27 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5