We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Raceview Motor Inn

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Raceview Motor Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 15: English reviews
Start your review of Raceview Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Woombah, Australia
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We have stayed at the raceview motel on numerous ocassions because of the location, amenities and courteous service. The rooms are fully equipped if you want to make your own snacks, and stay in for the night. Go to the races across the road and waddle back home afterwards without having to worry about counting your drinks. Just a beaut...

Thank brightonorchids
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2015

we went for a trip for the night races on the weekend and stayed her for one night. I found the staff amazing, extremely helpful, the unit recently renovated and spotlessly clean. for the reviews I read about the parking, it is not an issue just park in the carport at the end which is about a 10 metre walk...

1Thank prk1234219
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 7 November 2015

I love this motel ! , I travel a lot and for the price this motel is by far one of the best. I arrived to greet a friendly face who efficiently had my invoice, milk and room key ready for me to go straight to my room no stuffing around which was most appreciated after a long drive. The...

Thank Kritta22
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

Ideally located near entrace to track. Room was excellent and bed was great. No issues with accommodation. Small issue with parking. Rooms on top floor have to do the shuffle with only 4 parks for the 6 rooms upstairs. There is parking for extra rooms but whose room do you on the lower floor do you park in. I happened...

Thank Ken R
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Friendly staff run this nice little motel not far from the centre of town. Large self contained apartments, 9 in total, offer room to chill. Modern decor. Would defiantly stay here again. Our room had a fridge freezer and a microwave oven. Queen size bed plus a sofa bed in the lounge room.

1Thank Si B
Redcliffe, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2015

The rooms are spacious and well planned. The decor is tasteful, the furnishings are comfortable, the staff are so helpful and friendly. It was a pleasure to stay there. As a matter of fact it was so good we went back a second time. For the price it is the best value I have seen in a long time. Unlike...

1Thank Leanne D
Muchea, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

Had a very delightful stay at Raceview! Lovely staff, extremely clean room and so cheap!!!! We stayed one night and were incredibly satisfied with our room. Will definitely stay again and absolutely recommend to others, you will not be disappointed!! Thanks guys :-)

1Thank Jaimie T
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We enjoyed our stay the owner's could not have been more helpful, directing us to local attractions and restaurants. The room was spotless and modern with very comfy queen size bed, divided louge area, kitchenette and ample parking.

1Thank Mary E
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Ciean but dated,friendly staff, handy location. The motel is directly across the road from the race track and we were there on race day but this did not cause any problems at all.Probably value for money.No food available.

1Thank Terence S
Michael H, Owner at Raceview Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Terence, Thanks for your review. We are glad you found our motel clean and tidy and handy to your location. The motel is still currently undergoing renovations and as such modifications to the rooms are being undertaken as time permits. We would like to clarify that food is actually available at the Motel. We offer a continental breakfast and...

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Arrived was told no booking operator stood in doorway and argued with me I had to show on my computer I had a booking once established we did paid for room and went upstairs. Went to have a shower no hot water so thought maybe because motel was full it had run out so waited till morning still no hot...

1Thank David M

36 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (36)
Room/Suite (19)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Bathroom (2)
Dining (1)
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
0.4 km away
Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn
4.3 km away
Comfort Inn Glenfield
Comfort Inn Glenfield
#26 of 43 in Toowoomba
70 reviews
0.1 km away
Clifford Park Holiday Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
City Motor Inn Toowoomba
City Motor Inn Toowoomba
#18 of 43 in Toowoomba
167 reviews
2.8 km away
Sunray Motor Inn
Sunray Motor Inn
#7 of 43 in Toowoomba
58 reviews
2.0 km away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Raceview Motor Inn

Address: 52 Hursley Rd, Toowoomba, Queensland 4352, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Price Range: $110 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Raceview Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Raceview Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Raceview Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room number nine”
brightonorchids, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 4 has a view of the race track”
Kritta22, 7 Nov 2015 | Read review
“There are downstairs and upstairs rooms so if you don't want to climb the stairs then ask for a ground floor room.”
334leanned, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Two story, south side are quite rooms, air con, across from Race Course, away from main highway, minimal noise from traffic.”
171marye, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Get down stairs”
873terences, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$83* /night
View Deal
View all 7 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates