We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bridge Street Motor Inn

78 reviews
Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good29%
  • Average12%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
Suites
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (78)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Bridge Street Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
43
23
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
43
23
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst andrews hospitalon arrivalstay there againsurgerymotelaccommodationcbd
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Would not return as the room was not what I booked, it smelled of urine and the car parks were to small even for a small wagon, I was very disappointed and felt ripped off. In my view that room was a $75 flat rate...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dhanse_977350
Response from Sherry W, Owner at Bridge Street Motor InnResponded 18 February 2016

Wow I am not sure where you stayed!! However if you had any issues to sort you never come to me at all, I would have been more then happy to resolve any problems. I can't help what you booked on line wasn't what you...More

Reviewed 8 February 2016

so i was here over the new year with my family visiting family in toowomba and when we pulled in i was aww yeah this looks good but when i got to the room i was really amazed on the space that was in the...More

1  Thank William R
Response from Sherry W, Owner at Bridge Street Motor InnResponded 18 February 2016

Thank you very much for your very positive review. We appreciate you sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor. We look forward to serving you again when you next visit Toowoomba.

Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

We travelled as a family and found it to be clean and comfortable. It is very old, but has everything you need. Used the tennis court and the pool. Typical motor inn style. 2 bed self contained apartment was a good size. Undercover car park...More

1  Thank 570kerries
Response from Sherry W, Owner at Bridge Street Motor InnResponded 18 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel, I'm glad you found the rooms clean and tidy. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Reviewed 7 January 2016

This motel was very pleasant. A wide verandah provided good protection from the rain and I could park right up to the door. There were plenty of windows for natural light and air and the bathroom was a good size as well. A nice touch...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rachmaninov3
Response from Sherry W, Owner at Bridge Street Motor InnResponded 9 January 2016

Thank you very much for your review. It is very rewarding for us to see guests enjoy their stay. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Reviewed 6 January 2016

I enjoyed a long relaxing drive for a short visit in Toowoomba to catch up with friends. My stay at the Bridge Street Motor Inn was quite comfortable. I chose this Motel mainly for convenience & proximity to my friends. It was definitely good value....More

1  Thank Karen P
Response from Sherry W, Owner at Bridge Street Motor InnResponded 7 January 2016

Thank you very much for your positive review. We appreciate you sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again when you next visit Toowoomba.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345616
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Toowoomba
#6 Business Hotel in Toowoomba
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Toowoomba
#6 Business Hotel in Toowoomba
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bridge Street Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Don't get the standard rooms, pay the extra and see what they are like"
Read review
"Selext a room at the rear as the motel is situated on a fairly busy street."
Read review
"Stayed in a back unit and loved the space and quietness. Did hear 'some' aircraft noise, but not a..."
Read review
"A number of the rooms have cooking facilities with a range of pots and utensils."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing