We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Toowoomba Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Toowoomba Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Congratulations to the new owners on working this great venue back to where it used to be. I have been using these conference facilities for nearly 20 years and the last time I was there prior to new owners I said never again. I am pleased to say I had a great experience for 3 days last week. The place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barb B
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I had two nights in this outdated but clean and comfortable motel. The receptionist was warm and welcoming however quite perplexed when I asked if they served gluten free bread with the continental breakfast. This is a down side as I then had to leave the motel for breakfast. There is no restaurant onsite but plenty of options close by.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kay C
Anna Bay
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2016

After having very poor experiences using conference facilities at other motels in Toowoomba, this was a really good venue! The conference was clean and well-appointed with plenty of free parking and pleasant garden setting to have a break at lunch time. The catering was flexible, catering for fussy participants and the food fresh and healthy. The staff were very helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank V1070EXcanA
Chinchilla, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2016

TAKE YPUR OWN PILLOW !!!!!!!!!!!!!.. My room came with 6 pillows , all hard and flat, I am now having major neck problems. The air con worked fabulous, actually got hot , which I didn't mind because it was about 1 degree outside. The mattress was very hard as well.

Helpful?
Thank Viwa2
Woombye, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Why such a title for a review?Before everything,I should point that the staff was very nice and trying everything to help you......But.....The room we were first allocated had ice in the fridge and a microwave...alas,the heater/A/C was not working(It can be quite cold and windy in Toowoomba!).So we were offered to change room......This time,no ice in the fridge and no... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Philippe C
BrettM2, Owner at Toowoomba Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you appreciated our efforts to assist with your concerns. Unfortunately unforeseen maintenance issues to arise from time to time however we are pleased to advise the air conditioner is now functioning efficiently. Whilst the room you booked does not... More 

Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Okay it is an old motel I can live with that. Grounds are good and there is a pool to swim in. Walked into room the most impressive thing was how the beds looked. Nicely made up and were comfortable. I am not sure if the room had been used in awhile as there was dust on top of many... More 

Helpful?
Thank MsTingle
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2016

When we checked in the lady at the counter was very helpful in regard to the BBQ usage and getting some ice for our room. Views from our balcony (at the top level)gorgeous and the birdlife was a bonus.

Helpful?
Thank Julza67
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Loved this motel. Park undercover at your door, sloped ceiling gives the room the feeling of more space. Lovely bed with excellent linen. The bathroom has dispensers for soap, shave cream and the shower has dispensers for shampoo, conditioner and body wash. 3 movie channels. A lovely outlook from the balcony that each room has. This motel is a real... More 

Helpful?
Thank SuzyHGoldCoast
Main Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for work for 3 weeks and found it very comfy , nice staff and great homecooked meals ! Its also in a quiet location and i would highly recommend this place as they have a wide range of rooms on offer and clean ammenities !

Helpful?
Thank pob28008
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2016

The staff and management very helpful and understanding of our needs. There was plenty of parking and the pool and its surronds were peaceful. Even though you could here the traffic at the car park, your could not hear the traffic in the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank millars53

18 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn Grammar View
Comfort Inn Grammar View
#8 of 44 in Toowoomba
159 reviews
4.3 km away
Comfort Inn Glenfield
Comfort Inn Glenfield
#21 of 44 in Toowoomba
65 reviews
0.1 km away
Coachman Motel
Coachman Motel
#18 of 44 in Toowoomba
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Great Divide Motor Inn
Great Divide Motor Inn
#11 of 44 in Toowoomba
121 reviews
0.2 km away
Eastgate on the Range
Eastgate on the Range
#26 of 44 in Toowoomba
51 reviews
0.5 km away
Motel Glenworth
Motel Glenworth
#22 of 44 in Toowoomba
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Toowoomba Motel

Address: 2 Burnage St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Price Range: $100 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toowoomba Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Toowoomba Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Toowoomba Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“about 10 minutes away from the city.”
 of 5 bubbles Viwa2, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“North facing rooms offer a pretty outlook.”
 of 5 bubbles SuzyHGoldCoast, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“the rooms with the balcony are fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles ThePest11, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Think we were in room 33.”
 of 5 bubbles johnandvicki, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We had a garden view room with small verandah. It was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Colnglen, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay