We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Toowoomba Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Toowoomba Motel
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
Start your review of Toowoomba Motel
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a triple room - a King and two singles - with our two young boys. The room was an average size for a motel and head all the usual / expected amenities. It was a cool night, but the shower was nice and hot. The staff were very friendly. Free wifi was available and worked well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank collo75
China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in a pretty location overlooking a valley. It has cute verandas to let you enjoy the view. Staff are friendly and efficient. The room was quite dated but all the basics were there and it was comfortable enough. The bathroom was another story. There was a very narrow gap to get into the shower when you slid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lianhualu
Southern England
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Stayed for nine days whilst visiting relatives. Large, comfortable room with spacious bathroom. All clean. Enjoyed having breakfast on the verandah outisde our room. Had dinner in the motel one night - excellent. However the best thing about the motel was the staff who were so friendly, cheerful and flexible. Will definitely stay there again in similar circumstances.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank britishcouple9
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Congratulations to the new owners on working this great venue back to where it used to be. I have been using these conference facilities for nearly 20 years and the last time I was there prior to new owners I said never again. I am pleased to say I had a great experience for 3 days last week. The place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb B
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I had two nights in this outdated but clean and comfortable motel. The receptionist was warm and welcoming however quite perplexed when I asked if they served gluten free bread with the continental breakfast. This is a down side as I then had to leave the motel for breakfast. There is no restaurant onsite but plenty of options close by....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay C
Anna Bay
Reviewed 2 August 2016

After having very poor experiences using conference facilities at other motels in Toowoomba, this was a really good venue! The conference was clean and well-appointed with plenty of free parking and pleasant garden setting to have a break at lunch time. The catering was flexible, catering for fussy participants and the food fresh and healthy. The staff were very helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V1070EXcanA
Chinchilla, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2016

TAKE YPUR OWN PILLOW !!!!!!!!!!!!!.. My room came with 6 pillows , all hard and flat, I am now having major neck problems. The air con worked fabulous, actually got hot , which I didn't mind because it was about 1 degree outside. The mattress was very hard as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viwa2
Woombye, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Why such a title for a review?Before everything,I should point that the staff was very nice and trying everything to help you......But.....The room we were first allocated had ice in the fridge and a microwave...alas,the heater/A/C was not working(It can be quite cold and windy in Toowoomba!).So we were offered to change room......This time,no ice in the fridge and no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philippe C
BrettM2, Owner at Toowoomba Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you appreciated our efforts to assist with your concerns. Unfortunately unforeseen maintenance issues to arise from time to time however we are pleased to advise the air conditioner is now functioning efficiently. Whilst the room you booked does not...

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Okay it is an old motel I can live with that. Grounds are good and there is a pool to swim in. Walked into room the most impressive thing was how the beds looked. Nicely made up and were comfortable. I am not sure if the room had been used in awhile as there was dust on top of many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsTingle
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 April 2016

When we checked in the lady at the counter was very helpful in regard to the BBQ usage and getting some ice for our room. Views from our balcony (at the top level)gorgeous and the birdlife was a bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julza67

18 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
0.3 km away
Great Divide Motor Inn
Great Divide Motor Inn
#11 of 43 in Toowoomba
129 reviews
0.1 km away
Coachman Motel
Coachman Motel
#24 of 43 in Toowoomba
63 reviews
0.2 km away
Eastgate on the Range
Eastgate on the Range
#23 of 43 in Toowoomba
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Blue Violet Motor Inn
Blue Violet Motor Inn
#38 of 43 in Toowoomba
22 reviews
3.0 km away
Garden City Motor Inn
Garden City Motor Inn
#28 of 43 in Toowoomba
28 reviews
3.7 km away
City Motor Inn Toowoomba
City Motor Inn Toowoomba
#18 of 43 in Toowoomba
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Toowoomba Motel

Address: 2 Burnage St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Price Range: $103 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Toowoomba Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Toowoomba Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Toowoomba Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are larger ask about the bathroom arrangement - or, save the embarrassment and stay at a different hotel.”
lianhualu, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“about 10 minutes away from the city.”
Viwa2, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“North facing rooms offer a pretty outlook.”
SuzyHGoldCoast, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“the rooms with the balcony are fantastic”
ThePest11, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Think we were in room 33.”
johnandvicki, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5