We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

James Street Motor Inn

Save
Traveller (1)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good31%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
44
28
9
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
44
28
9
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms bookedlarge roomreally enjoyed our stay herecomfortable roomsminute walktown centreovernight stayqueen bedplace to staytwo nightsthe main roadpuppytroymotelfoxtelhospitalflowers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Friendly service. Clean but slightly tired rooms - good to have restaurant on site for business travellers like me, although food was slightly overpriced for the quality. Nothing of concern and would return in the future which is a good thing.

Thank Charles K
Response from Troy C, Owner at James Street Motor InnResponded 1 week ago

Hi Charles, Thank you for your review. Glad you found our rooms clean and found the onsite restaurant handy. Look forward to seeing you again some time in the future. Lynne - Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Loved it here. Friendly staff, safe car parking, onsite restaurant and bar is fantastic, rooms are large, beds comfy, shower really good. Couldn’t fault this hotel and wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

Thank Deb L
Response from Troy C, Manager at James Street Motor InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Deb, Thanks for your kind review. I'm truly happy to hear you had a comfy and enjoyable stay with us. Was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again if you are in Toowoomba in the future. Lynne - Manager

Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We checked in and received a free upgrade had a lovely meal in the restaurant nice comfortable rooms it is on a highway so there was a bit noise but not bad. Would recommend to anyone else travelling through the area.More

Thank Katie H
Response from Troy C, Owner at James Street Motor InnResponded 16 March 2018

Hi Katie, Thanks for your lovely review and recommendation. I am so glad you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed your meals in our fabulous little restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again should you ever visit Toowoomba in the future. Lynne...More

Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

James Street Motel is a good Motel not too far from anywhere in Toowoomba. The Room is large and well appointed, bed is comfortable and they have a pool for those who have time to take a dip. Overall a good place to stay.

Thank dat2657
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

I've stayed in a few motels in Toowoomba and have found many of them are becoming quite old and tired. Everything seems just a bit grotty and needs updating. James Street Motor Inn is a bit the same. The bathroom, while large, was dated. It...More

Thank JLW14
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Business Hotel in Toowoomba
#13 Luxury Hotel in Toowoomba
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Business Hotel in Toowoomba
#13 Luxury Hotel in Toowoomba
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from James Street Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Rooms are very large but at a busy noisy intersection"
Read review
"Ones away from highway"
Read review
"Find a different motel"
Read review
"Rooms at front are a little noisy with truck noise, but at the back was okay."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing