We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

City Motor Inn Toowoomba

PricelineUS$71*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
City Motor Inn Toowoomba
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 167: English reviews
Start your review of City Motor Inn Toowoomba
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Once again a lovely stay at City Motor Inn. We were on another of our frequent visits to Toowoomba and decided to stop over, so we booked a room at City Motor Inn, this time a family room as we had our 3 month old baby with us. The room was comfortable, spacious, immaculate, and had everything we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Natalie K
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We initially booked in for one night and stayed for two. We found the room to be very clean and had everything we needed. The shower was nice and big and clean. Very homely room. The price was suitable especially as a lovely fresh continental breakfast was included. Everything was clean, tidy and smelt good. The staff were friendly. This...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cheryl H
CityMotorInn, Owner at City Motor Inn Toowoomba, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at City Motor Inn Cheryl. We're glad you were able to see a bit more of Toowoomba while you were here and found everything easily found. We look forward to welcoming both again should you visit Toowoomba again in the future.

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this fantastic place for the second time! Always clean and spacious. We stayed in a little unit with kitchenette and was lovely and clean and had all the amenities that we required. The only place that we will stay in toowoomba!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marissa F
CityMotorInn, Owner at City Motor Inn Toowoomba, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us again Marissa, it has been our pleasure to have you both. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Our experience of this motel was one of being made completely welcome from the minute walked through the door until the minute we left . Room and bathroom nice and large,however we found we spent most of our time sitting in the comfortable big lounge room reading and watching tv ,whilst enjoying a nice cold drink . Out the back...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank seniorcit49
Maryborough, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The room was immaculately clean, very comfortable and had a huge shower. The staff were very friendly. Very nice,filling continental breakfast included. Tried to stay at a later date but was booked out.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ZinnyandFi
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Charged a $200 'key deposit' to check in at 8:30pm, which days later has still not been refunded into my account. When I spoke to staff about the refund they stated it takes a while for a bank to process a refund. Overpriced for an old, plain, and basic motel. Impolite staff... choose somewhere else!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Psyc_1
CityMotorInn, Manager at City Motor Inn Toowoomba, responded to this review

The key deposit charged was part of your booking.com conditions as you were arriving outside of reception hours. You were aware of this at the time of booking . Your room key and instructions were made available for after hours collection. A receipt was provided at check out. To tell people not to stay here because your bank has not...

Reviewed 9 January 2017

We had very good communication with the management during the booking process. Due to travelling, we weren't sure how late our arrival would be and they organised the after hours key box at rather short notice. Our room was pleasant, a good size and very clean with a great comfortable bed and good size shower. Although it is positioned on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dale N
CityMotorInn, Owner at City Motor Inn Toowoomba, responded to this review

Thank you Dale. We look forward to welcoming you again when you are next in Toowoomba. Great to see the after hours key collection was a convenient option for your late arrival. Safe travels to you both.

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 19 December 2016

There is little more to be said about this boutique style motel other than "If you get the opportunity to experience this motel then do so!" Our stay was near perfect from the moment we set foot inside until we departed two days later. The reception was cordial, rooms immaculate and friendly and the buffet breakfast most adequate. Couple all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert B
CityMotorInn, Owner at City Motor Inn Toowoomba, responded to this review

We are so happy that you both had such a great experience with City Motor Inn. Thank you for staying with us Robert, we look forward to seeing you next time you visit Toowoomba.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at this motel for an overnight stay.The rooms were clean,tidy and very modern decor.The owners not only work on the business but they also work in the business. This has been the best value accomidation we have had in many years of travel.If yoh ard intending to stop over in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ritaf795
CityMotorInn, Owner at City Motor Inn Toowoomba, responded to this review

Thank you Brian and Rita. We are so glad you found the City Motor Inn to be such great value and hope to see you again next year. Safe travels.

Reviewed 9 December 2016

Our party of 37 was looked after superbly by Manager Jenny and her team. All rooms were clean, tidy and perhaps larger than the more recently built motels. We did not experience any traffic noise, and we had the pleasure of having an early morning walk in Queens Park (directly opposite). The hot breakfast was great - plenty of tucker...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Majellan T

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn Grammar View
Comfort Inn Grammar View
#9 of 43 in Toowoomba
172 reviews
1.0 km away
MAS Country Platinum International
0.2 km away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Downs Motel
Downs Motel
#13 of 43 in Toowoomba
78 reviews
1.1 km away
Leichhardt Motor Inn
Leichhardt Motor Inn
#16 of 43 in Toowoomba
80 reviews
3.7 km away
Coachman Motel
Coachman Motel
#23 of 43 in Toowoomba
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The City Motor Inn has reasonable rates (overnight or weekly). Clean, comfortable & quiet rooms. Located 150m off the Warrego H'way.Continental buffet breakfast available. Free wireless broadband. Guest lounge & internet access. Guest laundry. Direct dial phones. Directly opposite Toowoomba Base Hospital.Close to Toowoomba city centre, City Golf Club, Toowoomba Show Grounds. Nearby, local attractions, shopping centers, fast food & restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Motor Inn Toowoomba

Address: 195a West St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Price Range: $100 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Motor Inn Toowoomba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your City Motor Inn Toowoomba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Toowoomba
#5 Romantic Hotel in Toowoomba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from City Motor Inn Toowoomba staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from City Motor Inn Toowoomba staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had Nb 5. Lots of different type rooms to choose from .”
seniorcit49, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Single/couples rooms are seperate from family rooms”
mckdj2016, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All the room's down stairs looked good”
manamiss, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“had a ground floor family room”
riverglen2015, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 7 was warm & quiet.”
suer989, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$71* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Hotels.comUS$71
TripAdvisorUS$71
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates