We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stamford Grand Adelaide

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stamford Grand Adelaide
Stamford Grand Adelaide
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,059 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,038: English reviews
Start your review of Stamford Grand Adelaide
 Click to rate
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Poor Breakfast the food was dry and been hanging around a lot , our eggs were not cooked and cold in the middle, very disappointed and other people staying paid $150 less then us 😤 $100 less for room and $100 dinner voucher 😤

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 591wayney
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

For beautiful ocean views, you can't beat this hotel. We ended up staying in 2 different rooms and found that the King Bed room with balcony wasn't as good as the Queen Bed (x2) room with bay window. It was wonderful to be able to sit and enjoy the views. On the downside, the decor is starting to age in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulinec202
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for one night to attend a party. Room on 12th floor, very quie with a city view. , had a great nights sleep Very comfortable bed. Staff very friendly and engaging and genuinely interested in listening. Great value

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish962015
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Too old for value for money, had to pay for parking as well. For only one night in Adelaide too far away from all amenities. The rooms on view are not quite what they really are. Had to climb into bath to take a shower.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 723brendand
Waikerie
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed for one night to catch up with friends. We found this to be a perfect location to meet. Our friends were able to meet in our room and share drinks as the room was lovely and large. The view was great!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvonnemartyb
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Enjoyed a lovely stay at the Grand, perfect location close to restaurants, cafes, beach front, easy access to tram if going in the city. Comfortable huge king size bed, very clean rooms. The buffet breakfast was delicious too with lovely beach side views.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccat408
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a great weekend at Glenelg. The Stamford is an awesome location and makes the whole area accessible. With the ocean views from your room you feel relaxed instantly. Lots to do in the area and the tram to Rundle st mall is out the front. Highly recommend for couple or families.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wkn35
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

12 months since my previous stay here and it was really nice although very expensive Stayed in a water facing (can't call it ocean) room with all the facilities you would expect. Room size good, but the air-conditioning units are hopelessly very noisy. If you don't have the a/c on it gets incredibly hot very quickly so you are caught...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
AdamHaywood, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Karen W Please accept my apologies for the disappointment you experienced. Be assured I have addressed your concerns with my Director of Food and beverage. Regards, Adam Haywood General Manager

Waiheke Island, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was clean and tidy, service outstanding. We had a room with a balcony and the view was fantastic. Restaurant was the best food for dinner and breakfast. We will be back. Service from staff was very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yob10
AdamHaywood, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Yob10 I was thrilled to read your review. Thank you for letting us know your stay was so pleasing. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Adam Haywood General Manger

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A great location - views over the beach, bikes to hire and a short trip on the tram into Adelaide City. We had a balcony room overlooking the beach which was great - funnily enough, it didn't have chairs but we took 2 out when we wanted to sit and enjoy the view.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz2769
AdamHaywood, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Liz2769, It was good to read your review and learn you had an enjoyable time with us. Thank you for choosing Stamford Grand Adelaide for your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards, Adam Haywood General Manger

686 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (439)
Viewed
View from Room (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (141)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (219)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Grand City View Room (33)
Viewed
Grand Ocean View Balcony Room (32)
Viewed
Grand Ocean View Room (29)
Viewed
Pool and Spa (7)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
VIP Ocean View Spa Suite (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenelg
0.4 km away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.5 km away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
674 reviews
0.5 km away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
10.3 km away
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
#13 of 58 in Adelaide
1,944 reviews
10.1 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stamford Grand Adelaide is one of the best luxury accommodations in Glenelg Adelaide, located on the absolute beachfront. Stamford Grand Adelaide Hotel is an ideal base for you to discover all that Glenelg and Adelaide have to offer. Our Glenelg accommodation is perfect for those who are looking for a beachside location that is close to Adelaide's special events, yet out of the city! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stamford Grand Adelaide

Address: Grand Hotel 2 Jetty Rd, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Price Range: $127 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stamford Grand Adelaide 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Prestigia, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Stamford Grand Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Grand Adelaide Glenelg
Stamford Grand Adelaide Hotel Glenelg
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Glenelg
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Glenelg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stamford Grand Adelaide staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Stamford Grand Adelaide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the beach have lovely views. Ask for even number rooms to get one.”
 of 5 bubbles 190karenl, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Either east or west, see review”
 of 5 bubbles PhilipH268, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea views offer wonderful sunrises”
 of 5 bubbles AngieLawrence, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Water views are great, but city views are better as it's much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles LeesaTip, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view u want be disappointed”
 of 5 bubbles timm610, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5