We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oaks Liberty Towers

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Liberty Towers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 278: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights at the Oaks Liberty. The apartments are roomy and clean (except for the carpet) but looking somewhat jaded! Found the staff to be a mixed bunch - some friendly, others seemed not to care!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
OaksLibertyTowers, General Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review

Dear David T Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We can't seem to locate your booking with us at Oaks?. 3 day stay. Are you sure it was the Oaks you stayed with and not another company at Liberty Towers? I have come across a couple of reviews for Air B&B's and other company's that run...

Perth Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reception staff were very friendly and helpful, we arrived at 11pm - and phoned receptionist to let her know and she advised that she would stay - VERY grateful for that :) Room was a bit disappointing, furnishings were average and bathroom below average (80's and dated). Room was clean and made up each day.Had small kitchen but very very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spongebob10
OaksLibertyTowers, General Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review

Dear Spongebob10 Thank you for choosing to stay with Oaks Liberty Towers and taking the time to review your stay. It was so warming to read of your comments. We always strive for 100% guest satisfaction so it's great to see that we were able to provide that for you. We are always happy to go above and beyond. Beach...

Peterborough UK
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Our booked 1-bed apartment had a surprise - a 2nd bedroom! While this was not used, it gave the illusion on more space. There was a decent kitchen with a laundry hiding behind cupboard doors, a large bathroom and a good master bedroom with a second balcony. The living room was plenty large enough to entertain friends while we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cmeast
OaksLibertyTowers, General Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review

Dear cmeast Thank you for choosing to stay with Oaks Liberty Towers and taking the time to review your stay. Beach is walking distance and the apartments are quite large and has everything that you would need for a short or long term stay. We all look forward to welcoming you back next time

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Reception staff were awesome so friendly and helpful. We were given everything to make our staff comfortable for a family of 5 Adults. 3 bedroom apartment was clean and kitchen had everything required for our short stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank memc627
OaksLibertyTowers, General Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review

Dear memc627 Thank you for choosing to stay with Oaks Liberty Towers and taking the time to review your stay. It was so warming to read of your comments. We always strive for 100% guest satisfaction so it's great to see that we were able to provide that for you. Apartments at Liberty Towers are larger then the standard hotel...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We arrived to reception to check in & asked about places to have dinner, straight away the other reception lady was googling places for us whilst the other checked us in! Fab! When we got 2 our room the kids room beds couldn't be separated as we had asked in our booking.(16&14yr boys def not sleep together) So Chelsey apologized...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sally170
OaksLibertyTowers, General Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review

Dear sally170 Thank you for choosing to stay with Oaks Liberty Towers and taking the time to review your stay. It was so warming to read of your comments. We always strive for 100% guest satisfaction so it's great to see that we were able to provide that for you. Apartments at Liberty Towers are larger then the standard hotel...

Adelaide
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We loved our 1 night stay at Oaks Liberty Towers. The staff were super accomodating with various requests and even gave us an upgrade. The apartment itself is lovely, clean and modern. While not 5 star luxury, it is fully equipped with everything you might need and windows/doors blocked out the street noise well while still offering great views. Location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zanandtim
OaksLibertyTowers, General Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review

Dear zanandtim Thank you for choosing to stay with Oaks Liberty Towers and taking the time to review your stay. It was so warming to read of your comments. We always strive for 100% guest satisfaction so it's great to see that we were able to provide that for you. Apartments at Liberty Towers are larger then the standard hotel...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Enjoy staying here. Great comfortable apartments. Great view of Adelaide, beach & marina. Close to all amenities. Beach is across the road. Customer service is great here. Just a short stroll to Jetty Road- fantastic variety of eateries & dessert bars.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank desm719
OaksLibertyTowers, General Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review

Dear desm719 Thank you for choosing to stay with Oaks Liberty Towers and taking the time to review your stay. It was so warming to read of your comments. We always strive for 100% guest satisfaction so it's great to see that we were able to provide that for you. Apartments at Liberty Towers are larger then the standard hotel...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

For my birthday Qantas gave me a $30 voucher and I used it here. I booked a basic apartment but called them to ask for a late checkout as we had my birthday party at the marina and wanted to stay at Glenelg. The lady I spoke to was lovely and she gave me a 12 noon checkout at no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JoMoore3
OaksLibertyTowers, General Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review

Dear JoMoore3 Thank you for choosing to stay with Oaks Liberty Towers and taking the time to review your stay. It was so warming to read of your comments. We always strive for 100% guest satisfaction so it's great to see that we were able to provide that for you. Apartments at Liberty Towers are larger then the standard hotel...

Narellan, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The 2 room apartment was spacious and well appointed. The city views were spectacular. The close vicinity to the marina and Jetty Rd had you spoilt for choice in regards restaurants. Highly recommend The Oaks Liberty for either pleasure or business.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jonathan0468
OaksLibertyTowers, General Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan0468 Thank you for choosing to stay with Oaks Liberty Towers and taking the time to review your stay. It was so warming to read of your comments. We always strive for 100% guest satisfaction so it's great to see that we were able to provide that for you. We are always happy to go above and beyond. Beach...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The rooms are apartment styled with ours being one bedroom, the separation between bedroom and kitchen is a large slider to noise is an issue unless you are both sleepers. The living areas are large but not well planned. Overall the complex is great, carparking with lifts to your level, the amentities are great and the location just behind the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank geoffreyr725
OaksLibertyTowers, General Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review

Dear geoffreyr725 Thank you for choosing to stay with Oaks Liberty Towers and taking the time to review your stay. Beach is walking distance and the apartment has everything that you would need for a short or long term stay. We all look forward to welcoming you back next time

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenelg hotels
0.2 km away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.4 km away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.9 km away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
0.2 km away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
0.7 km away
Glenelg Motel
Glenelg Motel
#2 of 7 in Glenelg
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With spectacular coastal, ocean, marina and night time cityscape views, Oaks Liberty Towers is superbly located in the beachside resort area of Glenelg. Oaks Liberty offers contemporary fully self contained one, two and three bedroom apartments with full kitchen facilities, individually controlled ducted air conditioning and spacious balconies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Liberty Towers

Address: 25 Colley Tce, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Price Range: $156 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Liberty Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Oaks Liberty Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Liberty Towers Hotel Glenelg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Liberty Towers staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Peterborough UK
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Liberty Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apartments towards the back as less night noise!”
 of 5 bubbles 595davidt, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ASK for a higher level to get views.”
 of 5 bubbles Spongebob10, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher rooms have better views”
 of 5 bubbles cmeast, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have great views!”
 of 5 bubbles sally170, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher the better to escape street noise”
 of 5 bubbles JoMoore3, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5