We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oaks Liberty Towers

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Oaks Liberty Towers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks Liberty Towers
See the most recent reviews
Showing 276: English reviews
Tamworth, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Lots of space for our family of 6. Comfy beds and good location. The heated pool was well used by our boys, as the weather was horrible. Easy walk to lots of great eateries! Shame about the cost of wi-fi! Reception staff were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sheryl W
OaksLibertyTowers, General Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review

Dear Sheryl W Thank you for choosing to stay with Oaks Liberty Towers and taking the time to review your stay. It was so warming to read of your comments. We always strive for 100% guest satisfaction so it's great to see that we were able to provide that for you. We are always happy to go above and beyond....

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We have stayed here before at a ground floor apartment. It looks like individual people own the apartments and Oaks manage the building... anyway.... this time it is a 10th floor looking towards the city and the airport and I must say, even if it is not sea-views, the outlook is great. The apartment is spacious and clean and well...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank el-de-Carabanchel
OaksLibertyTowers, General Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review

Dear El-De-Carabanchel I must thank you for taking time to leave your feedback after your recent stay at Oaks Liberty Towers building. Liberty apartments have city, park & sea views just minutes away from shops and restaurants. All apartments are quite large compared to the normal hotel studio rooms. These apartments can be serviced daily if you request at reception....

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

On 2 September 2016 my husband and I stayed at the Oaks Liberty Towers in Glenelg. We chose to stay here because our previous stay at the Towers exceeded our expectations. Instead of booking through the website, my husband decided to personally call the Towers and book the accommodation as we had a few requests, that is; double or king...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SynSop
OaksLibertyTowers, Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review

Dear SynSop Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We can't seem to locate your booking with us Oaks. 8th floor and 4 days. Are you sure it was the Oaks you stayed with and not another company at Liberty Towers? I have come across a couple of reviews for Air B&B's and other company's that have...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

This is literally an apartment so none of the normal hotel facilities, but walking distance to shops, foods, beach and transport. It was immaculately clean, spacious and for a weekend stay I really couldn't ask for more. I had expected to pay when I got there but upon arrival found that my card had already been charged which was annoying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine G
OaksLibertyTowers, General Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review

Dear Catherine G I must thank you for taking time to leave your feedback after your recent stay at Oaks Liberty Towers. Liberty apartments have city, park & sea views just minutes away from shops and restaurants. All apartments are quite large compared to the normal hotel studio rooms. These apartments can be serviced daily if you request at reception....

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel suited to beach living handy to restaurants on the wharf or not far to walk to jetty road in Glenelg plenty of cheaper restaurants and pubs. Clean tidy modern and reasonably new $120 on special on last minute wouldn't spend over $150

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm O
OaksLibertyTowers, General Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review

Dear Malcolm O I must thank you for taking time to leave your feedback after your recent stay at Oaks Liberty Towers. Liberty apartments have city, park & sea views just minutes away from shops and restaurants. All apartments are quite large compared to the normal hotel studio rooms. These apartments can be serviced daily if you request at reception....

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The 2 bedroom apartment was clean and spacious. We didn't expect a 2 storey room. The property is in a great location close to mall, tram and beach. I would suggest an apartment higher up as we were ground level and it could get noisy with the traffic. They do have an underground car park and charge an additional $18...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nina R
OaksLibertyTowers, General Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review

Dear Nina R I must thank you for taking time to leave your feedback on your current stay at Oaks Liberty Towers. Liberty apartments have city, park & sea views just minutes away from shops and restaurants. All apartments are quite large compared to the normal hotel studio rooms. These apartments can be serviced daily if you request at reception....

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2016

The one bedroom apartment we had was clean, spacious and comfortable. One of the better beds I have slept in for a long time. The location is good to discover the Glenelg pier area and Jetty Road shops. The staff were friendly and having a balcony was a bonus. Unfortunately they did not provide free wifi and the passageways are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MalDann
OaksLibertyTowers, General Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review

Dear MalDann I must thank you for taking time to leave your feedback on your current stay at Oaks Liberty Towers. Beds are amazing aren't they. Yes we have started out spring cleans and the mould in the two rooms we have highlighted have now been removed. Liberty apartments have city, park & sea views just minutes away from shops...

Tanunda
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Nice, comfy, spacious room!! Room was fine, the decorations were a bit dodgy...ie. mirrors stuck on the wall in a sequence seem a bit tacky. However; friendly service and a great location. The room offered good value.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sheRwoman
OaksLibertyTowers, General Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review

Dear sheRwoman I must thank you for taking time to leave your feedback after your recent stay at Oaks Liberty Towers. Liberty apartments have city, park & sea views just minutes away from shops and restaurants. All apartments are quite large compared to the normal hotel studio rooms. These apartments can be serviced daily if you request at reception. We...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Surprised by the large size with a 2 storey, 2 bed 2 bathroom place. Had it's own private courtyard and separate balcony. Nice, clean, modern, 1 street away from the beach. Would definitely recommend, especially if you are doing a long stay, as there is a lot of space.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jarrod W
OaksLibertyTowers, General Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review

Dear Jarrod W Thank you for choosing to stay with Oaks Liberty Towers and taking the time to review your stay. It was so warming to read of your comments. We always strive for 100% guest satisfaction so it's great to see that we were able to provide that for you. Apartments at Liberty Towers are larger then the standard...

gold coast australia
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Currently staying for a week in a two bed apartment Great location with every thing you need close and within walking distance to shops restaurants and beach across the road. Clean and tidy apartments with every thing you need in them including washing machine kitchen and Foxtel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lovepatong
OaksLibertyTowers, General Manager at Oaks Liberty Towers, responded to this review

Dear lovepatong I must thank you for taking time to leave your feedback on your current stay at Oaks Liberty Towers. Liberty apartments have city, park & sea views just minutes away from shops and restaurants. All apartments are quite large compared to the normal hotel studio rooms. These apartments can be serviced daily if you request at reception. I...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenelg hotels
0.2 km away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.4 km away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.9 km away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
0.2 km away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
0.7 km away
Glenelg Motel
Glenelg Motel
#2 of 7 in Glenelg
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With spectacular coastal, ocean, marina and night time cityscape views, Oaks Liberty Towers is superbly located in the beachside resort area of Glenelg. Oaks Liberty offers contemporary fully self contained one, two and three bedroom apartments with full kitchen facilities, individually controlled ducted air conditioning and spacious balconies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Liberty Towers

Address: 25 Colley Tce, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Price Range: $151 - $822 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Liberty Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Oaks Liberty Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Liberty Towers Hotel Glenelg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Liberty Towers staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Peterborough UK
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Liberty Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher rooms have better views”
 of 5 bubbles cmeast, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have great views!”
 of 5 bubbles sally170, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher the better to escape street noise”
 of 5 bubbles JoMoore3, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for beach facing.”
 of 5 bubbles geoffreyr725, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nice, spacious rooms”
 of 5 bubbles jarrodw276, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay