We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Chain Tower Motor Inn

Save
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (4)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good39%
  • Average13%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast included
Pool
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
112
95
29
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
112
95
29
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrefurbished roomoutdoor kitchenbreakfast barone nightmodern decorgood sizefresh milkopened the doorfree wificheck in was easygreat hostsbooked onlineroad noisecooked breakfastjubilee highwaygreat roombed was very comfortable
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 245 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Stayed here on the way to Adelaide. Clean nice rooms. Good wi-fi. Friendly staff. Value for the money. Location is easy to get to. Surprisingly quiet place for being on the main road. You can order breakfast in, but we didn't. Wanted to explore town

Thank Svetlana T
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Read other positive reviews and found the rooms to be freshly renovated and updated. Smelled fresh, everything clean and tidy. This has been a great renovation of an old style motel. All but the smallest rooms have been done over. Outdoor kitchen/bbq area and large...More

Thank 930shanem
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This Motel is exceptional, very clean and comfortable beds make it a great place to stay. The owners couldn’t do enough to help us make the most of the facilities and the local area. Well done. We will definitely be back.

Thank Helen H
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

We recently spent five nights at this motel and couldn’t fault it! After a conversation with the owner, Gary, and bearing in mind we were staying for a while, we decided to upgrade to a deluxe room for a surprisingly small difference in price. The...More

Thank momeredith27
Response from MellaMountGambier, Owner at Golden Chain Tower Motor InnResponded May 15, 2018

Hi Maureen, Thanks for your very positive review, we appreciate the detail and your time to review our property. Look forward to seeing you again Regards Gary & Caroline

Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

Standard rooms are overpriced. They are dirty and outdated and isn’t worth the money. You can get a deluxe room elsewhere equal to their standard price. The deluxe rooms were nice and clean but too expensive for me.More

Thank Zaki J
Response from MellaMountGambier, Owner at Golden Chain Tower Motor InnResponded May 3, 2018

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay, The room that you booked and stayed in was a standard room and although these rooms are dated they are all clean tidy and well maintained, the cleanliness of all our rooms is...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Michelle M
February 21, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MellaMountGambier | Property representative |
I am sorry but we are Not Pet friendly.
0
Votes
JOHN R
February 11, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MellaMountGambier | Property representative |
Yes we do have rooms with two beds, only in Standard Rooms & Superior Queen rooms. Not in Deluxe Queen Rooms.
0
Votes
Amelia955
January 10, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MellaMountGambier | Property representative |
Yes, we have small bar fridges in the rooms, some are 45 litres and some are 120 litres in size.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a recently renovated room."
Read review
"Room 16 is dreadful"
Read review
"i hear the renovated rooms are nice. id pay the extra next time"
Read review
"I would definitely book the newly refurbished rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing