We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Presidential

Expedia.comUS$77*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Presidential
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 149: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Presidential
 Click to rate
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

i was a tad anxious making a booking however I am glad i did. I am not sure where the people who wrote the negative reviews stayed however my experience was the opposite. spacious , clean room. smiley faces at reception . good value and plenty of room i reckon i have said that before.. next time im in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomika4224
Nuriootpa, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed here previously and found them to be good. The bed was beautiful like lying in a cloud, the room was large. We ordered room service which was also fantastic. We had a superior king room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We had been booked into this place sight unseen as part of our drive on the Great Ocean Road, and as it was our first stop on the way we were quite tired but also quite excited. What a disappointment. It's not really an hotel, more a motel, and one which clearly hadn't had any time, effort or money spent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginnie O
Room56, Owner at Quality Inn Presidential, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our motel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We stayed one night only (thankfully) as part of our self drive along the Great Ocean Road. An old style motel which looks tired and dated. The receptionist was very friendly but still under training. We arrived on a Saturday but the restaurant was closed for the night so we had to find somewhere else to eat and as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin A
Room56, Owner at Quality Inn Presidential, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. All beds are queen size with the exception of our King Rooms, which as the names suggests, have king beds. A form next to the minibar items lists the costs for such.

Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Often visit Mt Gambier for work and my usual accommodation was fully booked. The wifi here didn't work well. When it would connect it was so slow and then it would drop out, I ended up using my whole personal data allowance so I could get my work done. The carpet felt horrible, left shoes on. Very old, very well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantel K
Room56, Owner at Quality Inn Presidential, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our motel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reggio Emilia, Italy
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We arrived in Mount Gambier after an 11h drive from Melbourne and to say we were tired was the least. The girl at the hotel was very friendly but she was alone and had to deal both with reception and with the restaurant. I don't think it's her fault but still, telling us "I'll be back because I have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beatrice C
Room56, Owner at Quality Inn Presidential, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our motel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Newmarket
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We stayed over en route from Melbourne to Adelaide. Thankfully only for one night. The room was dark, dingy, dated and noisy from the paper thin walls we heard the person next door snoring! The bathroom needs ripping out, pink basin, no plug, white toilet and the cupboard around the basin rotting from the wet of the wet room. Dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ACFNewmarket_Suffolk
Room56, Owner at Quality Inn Presidential, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our motel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Stayed the one night and all the staff were smiling.The restaurant had a great menu and the chicken with Brie was great.The room was quiet and I had a great sleep. Location is good and Mac Park racing circuit is just up the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beardy5045
Room56, Manager at Quality Inn Presidential, responded to this review

Hey, thanks for your great review! We love seeing visitors from the motorcycling community, hope to see you next time you are in Mount Gambier for racing.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

The rooms are extremely outdated and bathrooms are horrendous! The walls between rooms are super thin to the point you can hear your neighbour going to the bathroom. Really poor environment, not worth the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cianange
Yinnar, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night for a break from camping. The mattress was so soft/uncomfortable my partner booked a physio for the morning. Walls are paper thin could hear Family guy clear as day on one side and a baby screaming on the other. Pool not very clean, spa water was colder than pool and sauna was out order. This was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ailsa D

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Gambier hotels
9.6 km away
The Barn Accommodation
The Barn Accommodation
#2 of 17 in Mount Gambier
521 reviews
2.0 km away
Mount Gambier Hotel
Mount Gambier Hotel
#5 of 17 in Mount Gambier
133 reviews
3.4 km away
Arkana Motor Inn & Terrace Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Golden Chain Tower Motor Inn
Golden Chain Tower Motor Inn
#3 of 17 in Mount Gambier
219 reviews
2.1 km away
Commodore on the Park
Commodore on the Park
#4 of 17 in Mount Gambier
169 reviews
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Southgate Motel
BEST WESTERN Southgate Motel
#13 of 17 in Mount Gambier
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
3.5 Star rated property ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Presidential

Address: Jubilee Highway West, Mount Gambier, South Australia 5290, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Mount Gambier
Price Range: $117 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Inn Presidential 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Presidential reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Presidential Hotel Mount Gambier
Quality Inn Mount Gambier
Mount Gambier Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mount Gambier
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mount Gambier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Presidential staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another hotel”
ginnieo2016, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid. We were told that this was the better of the two hotels in the area!”
ACFNewmarket_Suffolk, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Maybe one of the rooms from management picture gallery will be decent, ours was not”
karolinam317, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room down the back.”
Travelrep77, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There isn't much to choose between them really.”
richardaL1371CF, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$77* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$77
ElvolineUS$106
PricelineUS$77
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates