We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Commodore Regent

227 reviews
Save
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good52%
  • Average20%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“city park”(29 reviews)
“beautiful park”(6 reviews)
“free wifi”(12 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (227)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Commodore Regent
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
32
109
45
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
32
109
45
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity parkbeautiful parkfree wifimini fridgebrisbane streeteasy walkthe ground floorshort walkcomfortable bedconvenient locationplenty of parkingroad noisea lovely place to staybit datedroom was largeelectric blanketsstayed for one night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Can't recommend this place enough! Great location, excellent and extremely helpful staff. Rooms are spacious and clean. Location is very central and easy to get to. I'll be back! I recommend you book a table at the restaurant, fantastic food but it can get busy.

Thank ozgirl82
Response from Commodore R, Manager at Commodore RegentResponded 21 February 2017

Good morning Ozgirl82 and thanks for your review. We love what we do and are so glad that you've had a great time staying with us. Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon Simon Peavey Hotel Manager

Reviewed 11 February 2017

I only give this a 4 rating because of the steep site and stairs which was not an issue for me but could be for others - just ask for a ground floor on booking, however the pluses far outweigh this minus. This was a...More

Thank alikat19
Response from Commodore R, Manager at Commodore RegentResponded 21 February 2017

Hi alikat19 We are really lucky with our location opposite a GREAT park and so close to town and am especially glad you've had a good stay. Safe travels and hope you can stay with us again soon! Simon Peavey Hotel Manager

Reviewed 10 February 2017

We booked a superior twin and were quite pleased as the room we were allocated was a nice large room with a double and a single bed in.The rooms are well equipped with a toaster and kettle and tea and coffee making facilities,the bathroom was...More

1  Thank scubacol11
Response from Commodore R, Manager at Commodore RegentResponded 21 February 2017

Hi scubacol11 and thanks for the feedback, We do explain in our room compendiums that on a Sunday we have everything you need available from reception during the morning and are happy to provide a service upon request. I'm sorry your stay seems to have...More

Reviewed 7 February 2017

Clean room, although the toilet was a little smelly. Decent size of room and big, comfortable bed, But.......the desk light didn't work, because there was no bulb in it! The curtains didn't draw properly as there weren't enough hooks for them to hang correctly so...More

Thank LynnMHutch
Response from Commodore R, Manager at Commodore RegentResponded 8 February 2017

Hi Lynn and thanks for your review The room you booked is one of our less expensive standard rooms and is due for a full renovation next year. We do upgrade our guests where-ever possible into the Premium Rooms however our occupancy may have prevented...More

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very close to the centre of Launceston and overlooks the city park. It is built up in tiers above the main road, Brisbane Street and the drive is quite steep. We got checked in very quickly on arrival, the receptionist was very...More

Thank Gallivanter
Response from Commodore R, Manager at Commodore RegentResponded 6 February 2017

Hello Gallivanter and thanks for your review, We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. It sounds as it you have booked one of our standard rooms - we will be completing the balance of our refurbishment this year and these last...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1789101144
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Luxury Hotel in Launceston
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Luxury Hotel in Launceston
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Commodore Regent staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Choose rooms away from the main road if possible."
Read review
"Rooms in the front block on the upper floor have a view of the city."
Read review
"Great location"
Read review
"Room 44 has a lovely spa and is elevated so you get a great view and are far from the road."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing