We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Coach House Launceston

Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good51%
  • Average22%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Comfort Inn Coach House Launceston
Special Offer: Get 5% off
Offers from Comfort Inn Coach House Launceston
Special Offer: Get 5% off
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (176)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Coach House Launceston
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
31
85
39
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
31
85
39
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate bathroom and toiletsteep slopeour room was spotlessly cleanbasic hotelyork stoffer breakfastfamily roomone nightbacon and eggsstay there againlady at receptionqueen bedtop floorgood sizeplenty of parkinggreat value for moneyfantastic hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 171 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

昔からのオージーモーテルです。 設備は古いのですが、充分な広さと明るいスタッフ!ヒル◯◯とかシェラ◯◯しか泊まらない人には無理ですが、清潔で安全でロケーションの良さは最高の宿でした。 It was great stay. Therefore it is an old establishment, staff were friendly and helpful, spacious and clean, the location is central enough. I would like to stay again for my next visit.

Thank くまぼこ
Response from Pete_Kylie, Owner at Comfort Inn Coach House LauncestonResponded January 7, 2018

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Launceston. I hope you do get another chance to come to Tasmania, There is so much to do here.

Reviewed January 2, 2018

The hotel wasn't the newest, but it was a comfortable, clean and spacious hotel room. Our flight to Launceston was late getting in, and we weren't going to get to the hotel till after it's closing time. We rang from the airport to let them...More

Thank OzGirlLisa
Response from Pete_Kylie, Owner at Comfort Inn Coach House LauncestonResponded January 4, 2018

Good Morning OzGirlLisa, Thank you for leaving your comments and feedback. Even if our guests arrive a little late, the very best customer service is what you deserve. I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that the rest of your trip...More

Reviewed January 2, 2018

Room was clean and comfortable. Car park is on incline and makes loading/unloading car a bit precarious. Staff were very helpful - we had no problems with housekeeping. We didn't have breakfast at hotel even though it was available. Hotel is close to the CBD...More

Thank 11royboy
Response from Pete_Kylie, Owner at Comfort Inn Coach House LauncestonResponded January 4, 2018

Good Morning 11royboy, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your comments. Despite being up on the edge of Windmill hill in Launceston it gives us the advantage of fantastic views along the Tamar River and Valley. We are close enough to the...More

Reviewed December 16, 2017

We are a family of 4 and recently stayed one night in a family room. The room size was big and there were 3 single beds and 1 queen size bed. The 3 single beds were really comfortable but the queen size bed was terrible....More

Thank Jellytree
Response from Pete_Kylie, Owner at Comfort Inn Coach House LauncestonResponded December 19, 2017

Dear Jelly Tree, Thank you for your comments and feedback, I apologise for the short fall with my house keeping staff and for the quality of the bed. We have been owners of this motel for only a short time and are working very hard...More

Reviewed November 30, 2017

Booked a standard room, no microwave, bedside lamp didn’t work, (New globe.) Toilet is a squashy little room seperate from the bathroom. Cannot turn the bathroom fan off. Limited utensils for take away meal - no plates. Shower is over the bath so be careful....More

Thank 973JimJ
Response from Pete_Kylie, General Manager at Comfort Inn Coach House LauncestonResponded December 1, 2017

Hi Jim, Thank you for booking and staying with us. As you said you booked a standard Motel room, We don't have as standard a microwave in our Queen rooms however we can bring one to your room if requested, you just need to ask....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Launceston
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Comfort Inn Coach House Launceston staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Park on the top side of the carpark above all other cars"
Read review
"ask for a room at the back of the motel. ask for ground floor if stairs are a problem."
Read review
"Book direct with Reception, never know what better deal you can be offered."
Read review
"Ask for lower/ground floor if you don't want to climb stairs"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing