We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Club Villas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Club Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Country Club Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 332: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Clean and basic, with kitchen and fridge, stone and microwave. It also is equipped with gym and pool. As many other visitors comments, quite plain and lack of character. Don't mind staying there but definitely will look to stay somewhere else if visiting Lanceston again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjfeng2016
CountryClubTas, Markets Manager (Hotel) at Country Club Villas, responded to this review

Hi jjfeng2016, Thanks for leaving a review of your recent stay. We are working on improvements to our rooms & we do aim to provide a good value for money self contained option in Launceston. Thanks for choosing Country Club Villas & hope you will consider us again in the future as we make constant improvements to our property. Regards,...

Calgary,Alberta
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I guess Villa means something quite different to us then to them. We got our basic room and right away noticed that the upstairs people were going to be 24/7 noisy, so we upgraded to these townhouse option as you see on the main picture. The carpet was stained and just so outdated, but we decided that this would work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank letsbehonest21
CountryClubTas, Markets Manager (Hotel) at Country Club Villas, responded to this review

Hi Letsbehonest21, Sorry to hear you weren't happy with your recent stay at Country Club Villlas. Thanks for your feedback on other guest behaviour & the villa itself, this feedback is an important part of our continuous improvement. In regards to the key access I'm sorry for the inconvenience caused, these keys are usually very reliable but can be affected...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We stayed here the second time and were happy again, clean, comfortable rooms, free parking, well maintained grounds and a swimming pool (there is also a fitness center which we didn't use). Our two bedroom villa had a TV in each bedroom, access to garden, shower over bath, fully equipped kitchenette and even spare towels provided for the swimming pool....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank silkroad_12
CountryClubTas, Markets Manager (Hotel) at Country Club Villas, responded to this review

Hi silkroad_12, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Pleased to hear you had a lovely 2nd stay here with the family. Look forward to welcoming you back! Regards, Kate

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the country villas apartments very impressed with the apartment enough room to sleep 4 adults little kitchen onsite pool bar and grill can recommend the boltzer pizza courtesy bus to casino which runs every 20 minutes

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey H
CountryClubTas, Markets Manager (Hotel) at Country Club Villas, responded to this review

Hi Jeffrey H, Thanks for your review at Country Club Villas. Glad you had a lovely stay & enjoyed Bolters Pizzeria. Hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Kate

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We were dissapointed when we walked into our room as we had booked a queen bed and single bed room. There was only a queen bed in the room. We went back to reception to query the room we had been put in. It turns out one of the beds folds down from the wall. Which would have been handy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ally G
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Stayed 3 nights in a 1 bed villa it was downstairs in a 2 level block at the rear of the property. The parking provided for this block and an identical adjacent block was tight when there were cars on both sides. The living room of the unit was quite dark with only a small window at the front but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni J
CountryClubTas, Hotel Marketing Manager at Country Club Villas, responded to this review

Hi Toni J, Thanks for taking the time to leave a detailed review of your stay at Country Club Villas. Glad you found the stay comfortable & convenient plus lovely to hear you'll be back. Kind Regards, Kate

Shepparton, Australia
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Had a comfortable two night stay in a 3 bedroom villa. The room was clean and comfortable. Used the pool and spa. Ate at the cafe at the casino. The food was okay. Ate at the grill as well and the food their was a lot nicer. Would stay there again. If you like golf take your clubs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evan C
CountryClubTas, Hotel Marketing Manager at Country Club Villas, responded to this review

Hi Evan C, Thanks for reviewing Country Club Villas. Glad to hear you found our 3 Bedroom Villa both clean & comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back (with golf clubs!). Kind Regards, Kate

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Nice, neat and tidy stay with restaurant and pool and gym amenities. Not the most modern accommodation, heavy furniture that is really unnecessary and the childrens play ground is quite small. They also dont provide a hot breakfast option which was dissappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amycastle2016
CountryClubTas, Hotel Marketing Manager at Country Club Villas, responded to this review

Hi Amy, Thanks for taking the time to review Country Club Villas. We are working on a number of updates in the rooms including painting & replacing blankets to doonas. We do offer a buffet breakfast experience at Country Club Tasmania (only 800m away & free shuttle service). Thanks again for your feedback & hope you'll consider a stay again...

Reviewed 11 August 2016

Arriving late from Hobart was not a worry for the reception staff. We dined in the restaurant and at 9pm asked for another drink and were told that they had closed for the night, understandable I guess on a Tuesday Evening. Meals were good and decent price. Rooms clean - wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate D
CountryClubTas, Hotel Markets Manager at Country Club Villas, responded to this review

Thanks Kate for taking the time to review your recent stay at Country Club Villas. Glad to hear you had an enjoyable meal at Bolters & found the accommodation good value for money. Just to clarify we still offer drinks in the bar after the restaurant closes at 9pm so apologies if this wasn't made clear for you on the...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We only stayed here for 1 night for the footy as everything else was booked out. Our room (154) was nice enough with separate bedroom, bathroom and lounge/dining room. It is quite small and I would not choose it for a stay of more than 2 nights. A small wall mounted tv, 2 small armchairs and a wooden dining table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CindyKage
CountryClubTas, Hotel Marketing Manager at Country Club Villas, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback on your recent stay. Appreciate the time taken to leave such a comprehensive review of Country Club Villas & hope to see you back sometime in the future. Kind Regards, Kate

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Launceston hotels
0.6 km away
Country Club Tasmania
Country Club Tasmania
#5 of 30 in Launceston
697 reviews
5.9 km away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
4.7 km away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#4 of 30 in Launceston
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
5.5 km away
Balmoral on York
Balmoral on York
#7 of 30 in Launceston
451 reviews
5.6 km away
The Sebel Launceston
The Sebel Launceston
#3 of 30 in Launceston
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Country Club Villas sits upon large picturesque grounds and is located within the beautiful Tamar Valley just 10 minutes from Launceston's CBD. The property offers comfortable and spacious one, two and three bedroom self-contained villa accommodation. Let loose, explore or simply relax with our recreational facilities that include an 18 hole championship golf course, indoor heated pool, spa,gym, playground, and tennis court. Wine, dine, and enjoy the fresh produce Tasmania is renowned for at our two on site restaurants, bar and bottle shop. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Club Villas

Address: 10 Casino Rise | Prospect Vale, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Price Range: $129 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Club Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Club Launceston
Country Club Villas Launceston, Tasmania
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Club Villas staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Greater Hobart, Australia
16 days ago
Brighton
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Country Club Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“nice quiet rooms, seperate with outside area overlooking gold course”
 of 5 bubbles 636elizabethl, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suites near the basketball court”
 of 5 bubbles U3849PCbobm, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check with Hotels.com on breakfast before you book”
 of 5 bubbles 658PatrickL, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the main complex.”
 of 5 bubbles I7945LImarkb, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid villas near the pizzeria, quite a lot of noise from enthusiastic patrons arriving and leaving.”
 of 5 bubbles N4333ONjuliel, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay