We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BIG4 Ballarat Windmill Holiday Park

Save
Traveller (35)
Pool & Beach (5)
Room & Suite (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good29%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“saturday morning”(21 reviews)
“kids club”(20 reviews)
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Spa
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
141
69
15
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
141
69
15
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaturday morningkids clubpancake breakfastjumping pillowindoor poolfree pancakego kartswater play areagames roomfamily bathroomair hockeycamp kitchenconcrete slabensuite sitemovie nightpowered siteshower toilet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at this park a few occasions now and the staff are lovely. The swagman cabins are very tiny with outdoor seating area. The camp kitchen/ games room is fabulous for large groups with a wood fire which is great in cold Ballarat...More

Thank 638Happy_camper22
Response from Sheree G, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Ballarat Windmill Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your lovely review 638Happy_camper22, our team is very happy to hear your feedback. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay. We're very lucky with our facilities, especially our indoor heated pool and cosy camp kitchen, which mean that guests can relax and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had booked in our holiday for the easter break months ago ! Arrived to the worst dodgy dingy cabin I’ve ever seen . Paying $200 a night for the Budget cabin mind you I decided to complain in the morning the bed was unacceptable couldn’t...More

Thank Olivia B
Response from Sheree G, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Ballarat Windmill Holiday ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Olivia B, thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We take all comments very seriously and are disappointed to read your review, especially since we were able to upgrade you (at no additional cost) from the Budget Cabin you had booked,...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent Big 4. Indoor heated pool & spa Facilities are very good. Close to local shopping centre for all your groceries. A quick little getaway over Easter was very much enjoyed. Owners are very accommodating & very happy to assist Excellent Family destinationMore

Thank belliab
Response from Sheree G, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Ballarat Windmill Holiday ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

Wow! Excellent review belliab, we sincerely appreciate you taking your time to post your feedback and of course for your 5 stars and recommendation. We aim to offer a fun-filled family holiday destination and it sounds like we hit the mark this Easter. Our indoor...More

Reviewed 22 March 2018

We were booked into the park for two nights on our way back to Adelaide from our holiday. Unfortunately in Eden we ran into some major car problems and were forced off the road for two weeks. I rang the day before we were due...More

Thank leafyseadragon
Response from Mark C, Manager at BIG4 Ballarat Windmill Holiday ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi leafyseadragon Thank you so much for your very kind review. It is appreciated. We try to be as understanding and accommodating as possible whenever we can. We understand circumstances can change beyond anyone's control and we never want to put anyone under any more...More

Reviewed 20 March 2018

All the staff are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast and the indoor heated pool and spa was great. We had a powered ensuite site which was big and the ensuite was clean on arrival. The only problem was that we had...More

Thank Cynthia5555
Response from Mark C, Manager at BIG4 Ballarat Windmill Holiday ParkResponded 20 March 2018

Hi Cynthia5555 Thank you for your lovely comments. We really appreciate it. We offer a free pancake breakfast every Saturday (unless it falls on xmas day) and our guests really enjoy it. Nice and social. Our indoor heated pool/spa complex continues to tick all the...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (35)
Pool & Beach (5)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (11)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Melissa C
17 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Anzac2015 | Reviewed this property |
Not many parks have electric frypans. Not sure about a strainer. All other items were there. We always travel with a box of items including sharp knife, cutting board, tea towels, hand towels, dish sponge and some... More
0
Votes
Damian C
21 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Mark C | Property representative |
Hi Damian C No, we are not pet friendly and thank you for asking in advance. This policy is currently under review. When there is a change to the policy we will immediately put it on our website Kind regards Jacqui Park... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Maybe ask to view your room before paying ?!"
Read review
"Try the FREE pancakes on Saturday morning!"
Read review
"I would think the cabins at the rear of the park would be a little quieter at night."
Read review
"This is a holiday park with cabins and sites for caravans. Ideal for families , indoor pool , jumping cushion"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing