We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quest Bendigo Central

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest Bendigo Central
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 248: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very happy with my stay. A nice quiet room with all the facilities I expected. Very clean and well maintained. Only letdown was the pool out of service for maintenance but you can't help bad luck. Great location, lovely staff, I will be back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19duncanc
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel room was comfortable, but a lot of the furniture seemed old and tired. The location was convenient and apartment was ok without standing out. Comfortable bed. We had trouble with our swipe card and couldn't get back in with our car after going out for dinner and another guest had to swipe us in. Arrived on Sunday evening and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie P
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We unexpectedly decided to stay in Bendigo while travelling. Generally the room facilities were excellent, comfortable and clean. Apartment style which gives you some of the comforts of home. Undercover parking kept our car cool on a 40 degree day. Our only disappointment was with the pool which we chose not to swim in as it did not look inviting...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank helencX7324AN
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall great hotel, would highly recommend. Great friendly staff upon arrival, very informative and helpful with local knowledge. Will stay definitely again when in town. Nice modern facilities clean and neat rooms, extra comfortable beds. Very quick check in and check out.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank erinsR5220ZZ
Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great accommodation, as names suggests quite central, a short walk to the city centre. Recommend buying Tram tickets as depot short walk to depot and can use all day. Gold Mine tour is brilliant. Great please to explore.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
Ashley D, Front Office Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your great 5 star review Alan D. I am glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us. The Tram is a great little attraction that is so close to us that it is so easy to get to and the Gold mine tour is always a must see when here in Bendigo. Hopefully we...

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at many Quest apartments over the years, and this was the most disappointed we've been. Booked directly through their website, king size bed promised and got one of those wall mounted, fold out beds in QS at best. My mum's 30 year old fold out sofa couch would have done a better job! School holidays so the place was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margherita_Lover
Ashley D, Front Office Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review Margherita_Lover. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your most recent stay with us. Unfortunately the car parking can be a little bit of an issue when the property is busy, however we do have ample street parking within a 2 minute walk of the front gate. In regards to the staff...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall good but the bathrooms were tired and therefore felt a bit unclean. The location was great, very central and quick to get to major attractions. The pizza place down the road was very convenient and good food.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandatT1602OA
Ashley D, Front Office Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your grear review AmandaT1602OA. I am glad that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that the bathrooms weren't up to where they should be. Hopefully this hasn't deterred you from coming back again the next time you are travelling through the region.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Quest Bendigo Central is located between the city centre and lake weeroona and a three minute walk to the Bendigo tramways depot and a five minute walk to the Bridge Hotel. Staff are very helpful and keen to show off Bendigo so ask away. The rooms are modern and well appointed but the couches are looking a bit old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
Ashley D, Front Office Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic 4 star review Richard M. I am glad that you enjoyed your most recent stay here with us. I agree, our location is one of our biggest assets as we are so close to so many great attractions here in Bendigo and with us being a short walk to the CBD as well it sets...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 2 nights for visiting friends. We booked a 2 bedroom appartement. In fact it was a 1 bedroom appartement and 1 studio with both opening onto a hall which could be closed with a separate door. The appartements are clean but we had no view from the windows because it was adjacent to a hall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CRokers
Ashley D, Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this review

Hello CRokers, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found the room met your needs. We hope to see you again soon.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked for a three night stay the room was excellent it was close to everything but far enough away to relax the staff members were fantastic and couldn't be more helpful so next time when we're in Bendigo we will be staying here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clint W
Ashley D, Manager at Quest Bendigo Central, responded to this review

Hello Clint W, Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the apartment met your needs and expectations. Always a treat to hear our staff get a lovely mention. We hope to see you again soon.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bendigo hotels
0.6 km away
Art Series - The Schaller Studio
1.0 km away
Hotel Shamrock
Hotel Shamrock
#9 of 25 in Bendigo
425 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
#6 of 25 in Bendigo
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Barclay On View
Barclay On View
#13 of 25 in Bendigo
183 reviews
0.6 km away
Bendigo Lakeview Motor Inn
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Cathedral Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Bendigo Central is a purpose built, serviced apartment accommodation provider, presenting 60 stylish and contemporary studio, one, two and three bedroom serviced apartments. This architectually designed property is a great alternative to your traditional hotel room offering spacious accommodation in well equipped serviced apartments, within walking distance to Bendigo CBD.Our studio apartments boast an open plan bedroom / living area, with separate bathroom and kitchenette, as well as complimentary access to our communal guest laundry.All of our one, two and three bedroom apartments consist of a fully equipped kitchen & laundry, separate living / dining areas, along with separate bedrooms & bathrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Bendigo Central

Address: 228 McCrae St, Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Bendigo > Bendigo
Price Range: $139 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Bendigo Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quest Bendigo Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Bendigo Central staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
adelaide
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Bendigo Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We requested quiet rooms”
 of 5 bubbles juliejO8581CW, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are no lifts to the upstairs rooms. Parking on the hotel grounds can get full sometimes.”
 of 5 bubbles 670debbiel, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at rear are quieter, as away from highway. We stayed in 21A which was perfect for our needs.”
 of 5 bubbles 804mikej, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms looking into the carpark have way too much light at night, do not pick one of these if you have an issue with sleeping.”
 of 5 bubbles Carmilla5, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony and an external window”
 of 5 bubbles Wayoutback99, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay