We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waverley House Cottages

Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (8)
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good28%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“bass cottage”(5 reviews)
“self catering”(7 reviews)
“log burner”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbass cottageself cateringlog burnersmall boxes of cerealcottage numberfive minute driveheating and coolingbbq arealight breakfastbush settingbedroom cottagebass straitspacious accommodationsplit systemon arrivallaundry facilitiesenjoyed our stay
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 119 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2018

Keep coming back here again and again and it never disappoints. The room is spacious and the fire is always prepped and ready to go. We stayed in the Bass cottage and they closed off one bedroom for us and only charged the single rate...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Arrana
Response from Jan D, Owner at Waverley House CottagesResponded July 22, 2018

We are always happy when guests take the time to review us, very happy when it is a positive review AND thrilled when our valued repeat guests continue to enjoy their stays with us. Thank you so much, it is appreciated by us too.

Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

The cottage- the Fishpen was perfect for us! It was self catering yet there was a few breakfast things and general necessities. The bed was comfortable and the temperature of the cottage perfect due to the fire and reverse heating and cooling. The kitchen had...More

Thank Valerie S
Response from Jan D, Owner at Waverley House CottagesResponded October 4, 2017

Valerie thank you - we are so happy you enjoyed what we have worked so hard to create. Fishpen Cottage is the most private of the cottages so is a tranquil little corner! You are very welcome to return and of course we appreciate your...More

Reviewed April 28, 2018

No fire lit romantic nights as not allowed to light the wood heater, listened to the whine of split system Included breakfast hamper for 1st morning some cereal & four pieces of bread in a ziplock bagMore

Thank 343rcarroll
Response from Jan D, Owner at Waverley House CottagesResponded April 30, 2018

We are of course disappointed that your stay with us did not live up to expectations? We make no apology for the fact that due to the extremely dry local conditions (ie drought) and the subsequent unprecedented extension of fire restrictions, we made the decision...More

Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

Thanks so much to Jan for organising our stay at Waverley house cottages. Although we never met Jan in person she was very accommodating through email and phone communication. We stayed in the fish pen cottage which was beautiful. Perfect for relaxing on our honeymoon.

Thank Felicity S
Reviewed April 6, 2018

We were really comfortable in this modern, spacious accommodation. There is everything you could need in the cottage and also a pool/spa/barbecue area on site. If you want to eat out the town is a five minute drive away. Wifi is free and we found...More

Thank Maureen G
Response from Jan D, Owner at Waverley House CottagesResponded April 8, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review of our premises. As to the greeting response - am a bit mystified as to that, if it was me (the owner) it would be strange unless I thought you were in a hurry...More

View more reviews
Six 1 and 2 bedroom self catering cottages, 2 minutes drive to shops, Ninety Mile Beach and Gippsland Lakes. Relax in quiet, landscaped native gardens overlooking Lakes Entrance. Choose the cottage with the features ...More you desire - woodfire, Spa, Q/ K/KS beds, reverse cycle air conditioning and outside all have generous verandahs and covered carports. Each have a well appointed kitchen and laundry and spacious rooms. Continental breakfast provisions for the first morning are included in the tariff. Relax and enjoy our solar heated Pool, Covered BBQs or the Hydrotherapy spa with its open fire and TV. Perfect Gippsland, Victoria AUSTRALIA location for short breaks, romantic escapes and longer stays with family and friends. Lakes Entrance – an ideal base to explore East Gippsland’s National Parks, cruise, sail or fish the lakes, ocean and rivers. Enjoy the abundant natural and fresh attractions of our region. Your Hosts, Rob & Jan Davis look forward to making your stay an inspiring one. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Room Service
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
Price range
US$127 - US$213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Waverley House Cottages Lakes Entrance, Victoria
Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Lakes Entrance
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (1)
Nearby HotelsSee all 18 hotels in Lakes Entrance
Lakes Waterfront Motel
151 reviews
1.85 km away
Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance
50 reviews
2.12 km away
Cunningham Shore Motel
122 reviews
2.15 km away
Best Western Coastal Waters Motor Inn
190 reviews
2.16 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 50 restaurants in Lakes Entrance
Funkey Monkey Cafe
397 reviews
2.39 km away
Wyanga Park Winery
254 reviews
2.34 km away
Central Hotel Bistro
325 reviews
3.11 km away
Lakes Entrance Bowls Club - Zephyr
412 reviews
2.62 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 32 attractions in Lakes Entrance
Lakes Entrance Visitors Information Centre
232 reviews
4.41 km away
Lakes Entrance Beach
89 reviews
2.79 km away
Nyerimilang Heritage Park
118 reviews
6.48 km away
Wyanga Park Winery
100 reviews
1.91 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Waverley House Cottages staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"No spectacular ocean views. Woodheaters not to be used as outdoor fire restrictions in place."
Read review
"Well worth stopping at during a long drive between Melbourne and Gipsy Point"
Read review
"I really don't have a good tip"
Read review
"Salmon cottage is great for a couple."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing