We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Anchorage Holiday Units

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Anchorage Holiday Units
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2016

I will start with the negatives and my first impressions then I will highlight the positives. To be frank, the owners of the Anchorage Holiday Units have lost their love and sense of pride for this place. That is clearly obvious. It really is shameful and they need a wake up call to get into the 21st century of basic... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Veztar
jing s, Manager at Anchorage Holiday Units, responded to this review

Dear Madam, thank you for your stay with Chinese owned Anchorage Holiday Units, and thank you for your time to write the review. Our unit is 1970s’ style, nothing we can do with the building, we only can do our best to upgrade the facilities. So in last 3 years we spent about $66000 and did the following: All units... More 

Japan
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2015

The Chinese staff is very friendly and helpful. My request for multiple bills when checking out was handled without a problem. The location of the hotel is ideal for tourists. The hotel and rooms are very clean and they get cleaned every day. Checkout until 12:00 pm without additional costs is also a huge plus.

Helpful?
Thank Mo H
jing s, Manager at Anchorage Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us, we will do our best to make you have a comfortable stay. Yes late check out will be charge as a min $30, but we never charge that amount. In non holiday time we happy to give the chance for our guests a little bit late check out, because we believe make our... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2015

I stayed here for 6 nights with my two dogs. This is a popular place for people and their dogs as they are allowed inside. Not many other places in Lakes will do the same. The owners are very friendly and the gift was very much appreciated. Thank you for the card received when we arrived home today. I recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samantha P
jing s, Manager at Anchorage Holiday Units, responded to this review

Dear Samantha, Thank you stay with us again. I found you miss a electric torch in the unit, I will keep it in my office for your next visit. Thank you again and have a good christmas and New year. More 

Shandong, China
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2015

We stayed a total of 4 nights at Anchorage Holiday . When we arrived and were checking-in, the staff brought over drinks and towels to help us freshen up. We had opted for the Grand Deluxe room and were greeted with a very spacious and comfortable room. The washroom is also relatively large, offering both bathtub and shower facilities. For... More 

Helpful?
Thank 新发 涂
jing s, Manager at Anchorage Holiday Units, responded to this review

Dear Xinfa, thank you for your stay with us. Our goal is make you have a happy stay. But I need make a explain here, the reason I let you use my own bath in our residence is because you fall in to water from the paddle boat, my mum didn't want you catch a cold, so that's means only... More 

North Wonthaggi, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

Just thought I would let you know that this cabin is spacious.   That's the only positive.   All 12 cupboard doors in the kitchen don't close once opened. They are all empty. Where is the crockery? The kitchen taps are impossible to turn on and after complaining the answer was "we get a plumber once a year".   There... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Krystina B
jing s, Manager at Anchorage Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to write such a lot things. For us negative review is even more important than positive review, because we can improve us if we do have problem. However, please put correct and objective detail in the review in case mislead other travellers. First, our kitchen tap is working well. Yes it is a little bit... More 

Travellers are raving about these Lakes Entrance hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights last week with our two dogs. Friendly owners, location amazing, quiet, clean and good value for money. Will not hesitate to go back. Only 8 units which have been re-painted. The bathroom has been updated and the shower water pressure is great.

Helpful?
Thank Samantha P
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Old decor but very clean. Bathroom had great pressure and heated lamps. Stove/cooktop on gas. Laundry machine on site. Hosts were more than generous; brought in washing when I forgot, prepared food when I worked late. Close to everything. Great for a budget family holiday.

Helpful?
Thank ryza2015
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2014

I have stayed at Anchorage Holiday Units twice now and found the accommodation basic but extremely clean and tidy, close to all amenities, close to the beach, across the road for a small supermarket, 50 metres to the beach everything you would want when you don't have a car. It is extremely good value for money and you feel safe... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2014 via mobile

The place is clean and functional. Nothing flash. The best part about the units is you need never move the car once you arrive. Close to Main Street (but still quiet), supermarket across the road and the beach access bridge is 2mins away. You can access bathroom from outside which means no sand it unit. Bathroom is big enough for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Donna S
Melbourne
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

My partner, daughter, dog and I stayed here and all thought the place was great value for money. It was a fantastic price considering there was a child and a dog, the place is 2 blocks from the main strip and jetty to the beach. We chose to stay here orginally as it was pet friendly and so close to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank AliBMelbourne

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakes Entrance hotels
0.3 km away
Allambi Holiday Apartments Lakes Entrance
0.2 km away
Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance
Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance
#12 of 17 in Lakes Entrance
44 reviews
1.4 km away
Bellevue on the Lakes
Bellevue on the Lakes
#5 of 17 in Lakes Entrance
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village
BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village
#5 of 37 in Lakes Entrance
202 reviews
1.3 km away
The Esplanade Motel
The Esplanade Motel
#8 of 17 in Lakes Entrance
91 reviews
3.5 km away
No photo provided
Lakes Caravilla Caravan Park
#26 of 37 in Lakes Entrance
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Anchorage holiday units is currently own and manage by Chinese family, we welcome all guests from worldwide. However if you don't like Chinese people please don't book with us by any other reason. Because we believe holiday is for a happy and relax time. Guarantee discount for senior guest (condition apply); Crab cooking allow in all units. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anchorage Holiday Units

Address: 7 Roadknight St, Lakes Entrance, Victoria 3909, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Lakes Entrance
Price Range: $67 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchorage Holiday Units 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Anchorage Holiday Units reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Holiday Units Lakes Entrance, Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Anchorage Holiday Units staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great value for money”
 of 5 bubbles 297samanthap, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Cars taller than 2m cannot fit in carport.”
 of 5 bubbles ryza2015, 30 Mar 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay