We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton

Hotels.comUS$88*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 186: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton
 Click to rate
Keilor Downs, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

love going to this hotel as it has an indoor pool and the rates are good also at the moment they are renovating expanding the hotel so there is minimal parking and it also has a great restaurant and peaceful surrounds

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AntoniaP462
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here overnight. Had heard from some locals that this was the pick of the places in Shepparton to stay. Very friendly staff on hand to greet us on checkin, however the room was quite disappointing. We were out the back - and the room was very very dated. I'd suggest this room probably wasn't up to par - based...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonny_Jager
Parklake, Manager at Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, all feedback is welcomed as it assists with quality control and a happy holiday experience. We regret that part of your stay was a negative one as we pride ourselves in providing quality accommodation. The section of the hotel that you stayed in was our non refurbished rooms and next on the list to be...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel accommodation was arranged as a group-booking for a tour, so others may have a different experience as individual bookings. Our tour bus driver raved over this place but I was not so impressed. Outstanding room. modern en-suite. No tea towel. Couldn't get TV to work. Shower floor slippery. Noisy. Couldn't get WiFi to work without Reception assistance. Then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimsmith
Parklake, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with the Quality Hotel Parklake and we are saddened to see that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. Please be assured that your feedback has been passed onto the appropriate departments so that it can be rectified as soon as possible. I wanted to contact you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were booked in a year in advance and needed to pay $180 in advance for a room that normally is $170 because of the hotel being booked out due to the conference we were attending in Shepparton. We got an old room next to the construction site at the hotel. Arriving Thursday meant we had the workers going bright...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
Parklake, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Quality Hotel Parklake. I have recently taken over as General Manager at the property, Please be assured that your feedback is of the utmost importance to me. I am disappointed to hear that your experience with us was a negative one and that it wasn't rectified while...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked here with the usual expectations of middle of the road accom and not much else. Had made dinner at home as trying to save money when traveling often, but no microwave in the room. In other places this has just been bad luck and then they direct you to their restaurant instead. These folks organised a microwave to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kate w
Kelly S, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at the Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton! We always love to hear positive comments from our valued guests and I will be sure to share your kind words with our team. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future!

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

We had the two bedroom suite, room 53. Very clean, well maintained, the beds were super comfortable! Great water pressure in the shower with a decent sized shower head. Very important! Will be staying here for sure next time we're in Shep!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathkind
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Motel looked better than others along the same section, and is quite ok. Renovations going on so you have to allow for that. But the strong stale smell of cigarettes lingers along the short corridor above reception and the rooms are ok, not brilliant. Showing signs of a need of refurbish themselves. These wouldn't be a consideration, apart from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We stayed there with a group of about a dozen friends last weekend (29 March to 31 March). The hotel is undergoing expensive reconstruction and we were not made aware of this prior to booking in. Access to our room was restricted by scaffolding used in reconstruction and the access area was narrow dirty and dusty and poorly lit. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WJH1942
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 April 2017

This is the first time that I have had to give a negative review about a hotel. However, it was not a good experience and the hotel management did not offer any alternative rooms etc as the place was full and no discount on the room rate. Old Motel style room, in need of repair eg holes in the wall,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaneA01
Audrey A, General Manager at Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and thank you for your compliments on our friendly staff. Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced. We are building 32 new rooms as a further upgrade to our 100-room property, your accommodation was in our standard wing of 12 rooms. I hope that you will consider staying with us...

Phillip Island, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We have just arrived home from a 2 night stay in a deluxe room. Room no 37 was upstairs, towards the back of the motel which was very quiet. We were there for "Nitro Circus Live" and to our delight a lot of the nitro athletes and commentators were also staying there! The location is fabulous, opposite the lake which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parkers

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shepparton hotels
1.7 km away
Courtyard Motor Inn
Courtyard Motor Inn
#4 of 15 in Shepparton
63 reviews
1.3 km away
Quality Inn Sherbourne Terrace
Quality Inn Sherbourne Terrace
#15 of 15 in Shepparton
54 reviews
3.7 km away
Comfort Inn Peppermill
Comfort Inn Peppermill
#13 of 15 in Shepparton
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Best Western Wyndhamere Motel
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus The Carrington
5.8 km away
Paradise Lakes Motel
Paradise Lakes Motel
#3 of 15 in Shepparton
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Hotel Parklake is located in Shepparton’s prime location overlooking picturesque Lake Victoria, only a few minutes’ walk from a vibrant CBD, wonderful shopping and attractions.Shepparton is located in the heart of the Goulburn Valley, two hours north of Melbourne and is a lively and progressive regional centre. The area features magnificent food and wine, glorious weather and all the attractions and activities you could imagine.The Quality Hotel Parklake is the perfect place for all your accommodation, function and dining requirements. All accommodation rooms are equipped with a pillow top King/ Queen size bed, 42” LED TV with Foxtel, free high speed Wi-Fi, reverse cycle air conditioning, plus tea and coffee making facilities. The property features two swimming pools (including indoor heated), spa and sauna. There are five function rooms on site which can cater for small groups or large gatherings up to 250 people. All function rooms are equipped with modern amenities and free car parking is provided. The Café-Bar-Restaurant is open from 7.00am daily for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Relax and enjoy life in the stylish and comfortable surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton

Address: 481 Wyndham St, Shepparton, Greater Shepparton, Victoria 3630, Australia (Formerly Country Comfort Shepparton)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Shepparton > Shepparton
Price Range: $116 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't take any of the rooms out the back - they're horrible”
Jonny_Jager, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“avoid 2nd floor”
jimsmith, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room well away from the construction or better still don't stay there until construction is completed.”
WJH1942, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you look at the room before you stay.”
JaneA01, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Back area away from main street (ground floor rooms 73 to 75 recommended)”
kens442, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$88* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$197
Booking.comUS$115
Expedia.comUS$88
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates