We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sixty Two on Grey

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sixty Two on Grey
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Start your review of Sixty Two on Grey
 Click to rate
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in Sixty Two on Grey hotel. The hotel was very peaceful and the room was spacious and clean. We would recommend this hotel to someone who wants to sleep comfortably not far from the center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matkalaukku226
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

After a late night arrival we found the room smelt of mold due to a baby cot, a quick phone call to management solved the problem. We stayed the night and a full refund was given the next day. If it was not for the baby cot, the room would have been fine for 2 people. Overall the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilse R
Coolum Beach, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We had a ground floor unit that smelt of rising damp causing problems with our breathing. We were told that this was unusual, however the cupboards and the carpet smelt heavily of it, making it extremely uncomfortable. Housekeeping put a dehumidifier in the room and scented oil sticks, but this did not help. The TV remote did not work and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paula W
62Grey, Manager at Sixty Two on Grey, responded to this review

Hi Paula. We apologise for the inconvenience of your first night at Sixty Two on Grey. We were unfortunately aware of the dampness issue which has been rectified. I am aware my staff did immediately replace the remote as soon as this was addressed and were able to upgrade you to another room which I believe you were very happy...

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Neat, clean and quaint. Easy walking distance to public transport, restaurants, bars and the beach. Very safe to walk around at different times of day and night. I couldn't get signal for the wifi during my stay, the bar fridge didn't seem to be working properly and a little bit of noise from the plumbing (to be expected in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
Albury, Australia
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last night! We arrived to Melbourne early & were allowed to check in early! The manager was lovely! It's an old building but it's clean and bathrooms renovated. Close to public transport! My husband said he was woken by the room next door but I didn't hear them 😊 overall it was great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bree M
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

My Mum, sister and self stayed here in April as part of our much awaited girls night away. What a disappointment it was.. it began with the self check in not working which was handled promptly over the phone by a staff member. We got to our room which was clean and comfortable but had to search for the third...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh P
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 26 April 2016

They were great - we had an early check in as our plane arrived from Perth at 5pm and this wasn't a problem for them. The room was lovely, spacious and just had everything you needed. Bathroom is a bit squishy, but it all still works fine, so no drama. Perfect location for us as we were visiting our daughter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1966ginny
Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2016

well, the rooms are noisy with people thumping in the above apartments all through the night. There were cobwebs in the room, the cleaner can't clean. Some tv channels were pixalated, so you can't watch them. The exhaust fan / vent was falling off in the bathroom. The shower rose was broken, had to get replaced. don't try and do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robyn g
St Albans
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Stayed here in November - and thoroughly enjoyed it! apartments have everything need & are very clean! perfect location for exploring St Kilda & tram stops at the end of the street to take you into the CBD etc! Easy check in/out system also! Free wifi although wasnt working for the length of our trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ciara f
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2015

The location and self check in and out process was excellent. However, the room smelt of mould and there was dirty underwear underneath the bed. The rooms are NOT sound proof, so when our neighbour upstairs decided to have a party and play loud music until 5am, this significantly ruined our weekend getaway. Unfortunately I think this place relies on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AlexCanberraRPG

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Kilda hotels
0.6 km away
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
0.4 km away
Tolarno Hotel
Tolarno Hotel
#7 of 19 in St Kilda
230 reviews
0.5 km away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Abode St Kilda
Abode St Kilda
#4 of 19 in St Kilda
247 reviews
0.3 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
0.4 km away
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#1 of 19 in St Kilda
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sixty Two on Grey

Address: 62 Grey St, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Price Range: $123 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sixty Two on Grey 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Sixty Two on Grey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sixty Two On Grey St Kilda, Greater Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sixty Two on Grey staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay at this place, find somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles AlexCanberraRPG, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you don't like stairs, then maybe ask for a ground floor apartment, We were in apartment 13.”
  • View standing on chair: Looking over Wall
  • Stairs
  • Bedroom
  • Room 13
  • Room 13
 of 5 bubbles 12TREE, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“i would have preferred a room on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles rachelelysec, 27 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor needed if you struggle with stairs/carrying luggage up - very steep. They would also be shaded and cooler in mid-summer.”
 of 5 bubbles Laurzam, 1 Aug 2014 | Read review
“ask to be at the rear of the building”
 of 5 bubbles LizB771, 2 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5