We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Melbourne St Kilda

Save
Traveller (284)
Room & Suite (317)
Pool & Beach (28)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good44%
  • Average22%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“bay view room”(31 reviews)
“great location”(297 reviews)
“luna park”(141 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
Special Offer: UP TO 30% - EARLY BOOKING
Offers from Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
Special Offer: UP TO 30% - EARLY BOOKING
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,429)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,380 results
Traveller rating
587
999
533
170
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
587
999
533
170
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay view roomgreat locationluna parkacross the roadport phillip baysuperior roomsunday marketan upgradepalais theatrefamily roomking bedmini barspa bathcake shopspublic transportnovatelcity
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1,121 - 1,125 of 2,380 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013

More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
A TripAdvisor Member
Moss Vale
104
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Our stay at the Novotel St Kilda was excellent. Staff are accommodating, friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and we enjoyed dining in the restaurant. The hotel is not too far from the city and it is conveniently situated close to the beach and...More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Thank you for your excellent service during our stay last night. A very special thank you to your restaurant manager Ashan for his great hospitality and sense of humour. With the great organising from Ashan,all guests were served dinner in plenty of time to attend...More

Thank harrihan
Response from Llewellyn W, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St KildaResponded 13 August 2013

Hurrihan Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at the Novotel St Kilda. It is great to hear that Ashan has looked after you well, he is one of our stars here at the hotel. I have passed on...More

Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

I'm Accor platinum level member. Supposed with platinum level you got few very good benefits. When i checked in yesterday,i ask for late checkout as one of the platinum member benefit,who know the receptionist told me we dont do that,we are busy.she was so rude...More

1  Thank Aiyoyo510
Response from Llewellyn W, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St KildaResponded 13 August 2013

Aiyoyo510 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Novotel St Kilda. It is extremely dissappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. As the General Manager of this property, i am very keen to hear more from you...More

Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Great location and excellent bar down stairs. We had a mishap in checking in and were given the wrong room however the very helpful lady at reception quickly fixed it. Rooms are small but cosy. The view of the bay is spectacular and brightens the...More

Thank Christie J
Response from Llewellyn W, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St KildaResponded 13 August 2013

Christie J Thank you for your posting a comment with regards to your stay at the Novotel St Kilda. It is great for us to have feedback both positive and constructive so that we can continue to improve our service to our guests. It was...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in St Kilda
#4 Family Hotel in St Kilda
#9 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in St Kilda
#4 Family Hotel in St Kilda
#9 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (284)
Room & Suite (317)
Pool & Beach (28)
Dining (22)
Amenities (21)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tommomelbourne
24 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from jacqui5253 | Reviewed this property |
sorry don't know
0
Votes
monica_cole
16 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sue N | Reviewed this property |
Not sure. Phone the hotel direct and they will tell you.
0
Votes
monica_cole
16 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from apintolobo | Reviewed this property |
Its Australian Open Time and unless previously booked I doubt you will get a room. Rates are also very high at this period.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"not near the lifts they creak and are noisy through the night"
Read review
"Rooms are very dated"
Read review
"Rooms facing the bay have lovely views."
Read review
"Pick a room with a view and no adjoining door."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing