We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Melbourne St Kilda

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,179: English reviews
Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philip_sutton
NovotelStKildaGM, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Perth
Reviewed 22 October 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed at the Novotel for one night. The room was set out well, very modern, clean and had an amazing view of St Kilda Beach (Room 529). The service was great with all staff extremely friendly. The buffet breakfast is to die for, I wish I had more room to eat everything on offer - definitely a must if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Koukli86
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CompTroubStrathpine
wollongong
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at Novotel St Kilda last month on an overnight work trip to Melbourne. I usually stay in the CBD for easy access for meetings etc, however am glad I took up the opportunity to stay at St Kilda. The location is wonderful. Had a fantastic room overlooking St Kilda Beach with great views. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynWollongong
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2012

The best thing going for this hotel is the view over St Kilda beach, if you're lucky enough to have a room on the right side. And it is close to the many restaurants in the area and to the shopping area (and good cake shops) of Acland St. Despite staying in a superior room, we were otherwise disappointed with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sangio7
NovotelStKildaGM, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you did not like the style & decor of our facilities, and you were disturbed by other noisy guests. We agree with you in recommending an upgrade to a bayview room to fully enjoy our great location overlooking the water. We hope that our friendly & professional staff were able to provide you with our usual warm...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 13 October 2012

this is a great place if you want to be out of melbourne's CBD But close to the city.Trams are directly outside and nearby is Luna Park,Acland St,and Fitzroy St,great streets for restaurants and quirky shops.St Kilda beach and pier is a short walk away,and the Espy hotel close by.The bay view rooms are more spacious than the standard rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maccasmum2015
Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We have stayed at the Novotel in Sydney and Nadi (bot very pleasant experiences), but the experience at Novotel St Kilda was very disappointing. The room we got wasnt up to the Novotel standard, it was run down, only had 1 bedside table and was so small. The receptionist (who happened to eb the team leader) was rude and not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rickdors
NovotelStKildaGM, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

We were also disappointed to hear that we failed to provide a great room & excellent service on this occasion. We usually receive terrific feedback on our staff & facilities. Please accept our apologies & we will follow up with the relevant areas. Regards. Erkin Aytekin General Manager

Wagga
Reviewed 12 October 2012

The room was very well appointed and the beds were excellent. The service was superb with the staff willing to do anything possible to make our stay as good as possible. We ate in the bistro and the food was very good and not over priced. The motel gave us a $50 meal voucher and it was mo than enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2012

My sister booked this hotel for my new husband and I to stay in on our wedding night - she booked a standard room through WotIf. When we checked in, the very friendly night manager saw us in our bridal gear and upgraded us to a huge suite, with separate lounge, a big spa bath (unfortunately the jets weren't working)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aquathest

563 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (215)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Double Bay View Room (30)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (29)
Viewed
Superior Double Bay Vew Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Double Full Room (28)
Viewed
Superior King Executive Room (34)
Viewed
Superior Queen and Double Twin Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Kilda hotels
0.5 km away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
0.2 km away
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#1 of 19 in St Kilda
413 reviews
0.8 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Abode St Kilda
Abode St Kilda
#4 of 19 in St Kilda
247 reviews
0.6 km away
Tolarno Hotel
Tolarno Hotel
#8 of 19 in St Kilda
230 reviews
0.3 km away
The Prince
The Prince
#10 of 19 in St Kilda
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4-star Novotel Melbourne St Kilda is the city's premier beachfront hotel. Ideally positioned facing St Kilda beach and surrounded by some of the city's finest attractions, Novotel St Kilda is the perfect escape for the business or leisure traveller. Situated 6km from the city centre and 28km from Melbourne Airport, experience all this unique St Kilda hotel and its cosmopolitan surroundings have to offer from this hotel's prime position on The Esplanade. Novotel Melbourne St Kilda provides a great choice of St Kilda accommodation, offering 211 rooms and suites, many featuring spa baths with spectacular bay view over Port Philip Bay. The Novotel St Kilda can cater for a variety of events including residential conferences, team building exercises, annual meetings and gala dinners. Choose from 12 versatile function spaces for up to 300 delegates. Many of the rooms offer stunning ocean views and outdoor terrace areas for informal networking. Walk to some of Melbourne's finest attractions such as Luna Park, experience the famous Sunday art and craft market on The Esplanade or discover the many shopping options and bustling nightlife on nearby Acland and Fitzroy Streets. If you need to park the car, there is a secure, undercover parking (extra charge), whilst a tram stop at the front door ensures easy and convenient access to Melbourne city centre only six kilometres away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Melbourne St Kilda

Address: 16 The Esplanade, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Price Range: $111 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Melbourne St Kilda 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Novotel Melbourne St Kilda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda Hotel St Kilda
Accor St Kilda
Novotel St Kilda
St Kilda Novotel
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda Greater Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in St Kilda
#4 Family Hotel in St Kilda
#5 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Melbourne St Kilda staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Melbourne St Kilda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If available and within your budget, choose a front-facing ocean view room.”
 of 5 bubbles Liisa0, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose room 635 if you like mechanical noises!”
 of 5 bubbles Kathreeal, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had room 433... Amazing views over the ocean and The Esplanade... Was a little noisy could hear the trams and noise from restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles Seanna1959, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“530 has ocean views”
 of 5 bubbles ambeee, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Definitely the 5th floor with ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles Eddie59, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5