We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne

Save
Traveller (187)
Room & Suite (195)
Dining (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good44%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“luna park”(239 reviews)
“great location”(309 reviews)
“deluxe room”(40 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,658)
There are newer reviews for Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,605 results
Traveller rating
631
656
205
71
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
631
656
205
71
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluna parkgreat locationdeluxe roomacland streetpalais theatrefree secure parkingoff street parkingacross the roadcake shopspublic transportackland stcar parkreception stafftram linea great place to staywould stay against kilda beach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
271 - 275 of 1,605 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2017

This hotel was in a great location. Tram runs right next door so you can hear it at times which was a bit distracting. Close to Luna park, restaurants, Woolworths, public transport and the beach. The airport bus picked us up right across the road...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 849melissac
Response from CosmopolitanMgt, Front Office Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel MelbourneResponded June 9, 2017

Dear 849melissac, Thank you for writing us a review. Our fabulous location in the heart of bustling St Kilda does unfortunately mean that some of our street facing room types do receive some of the street noise. Here at the hotel we have many different...More

Reviewed June 4, 2017

The reception staff were v friendly and the room was spotless. Great value for our delux king room and the hotel is walking distance to the shops, beach and the botanic gardens which is worth a look. Off street parking is also available.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marshall s
Response from CosmopolitanMgt, Front Office Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel MelbourneResponded June 9, 2017

Dear marshall s, Thanks for writing us a review. It's great to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us in one of our Deluxe rooms. Perfect to relax in after a big day of exploring everything you have at your fingertips. Our complimenatary...More

Reviewed June 4, 2017

I have stayed here several times in the last 12 years and I'm delighted that this little gem remains a delight. Fantastic location, comfortable rooms, great value and all the staff I have met have been friendly and helpful. I wouldn't choose to stay anywhere...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Fifichick
Response from CosmopolitanMgt, Front Office Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel MelbourneResponded June 9, 2017

Dear Fifichick, Thank you for writing us a review. We are so happy that you love staying with us so much that you have made us your home away from home when travelling to St Kilda. We love having you! Our fabulous location, paired with...More

Reviewed June 2, 2017

Ideal Hotel for stays in and around St Kilda Hotel. Access to Acland st as well as Palais Theatre and the beach make this an ideal place. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. Parking is easily accessible as well as being included. Reccomend for...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lex F
Response from CosmopolitanMgt, Front Office Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel MelbourneResponded June 9, 2017

Dear Lex F, Thank you for writing us a review. It's great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to make use of our complimentary onsite, secure car parking. Our fantastic location in the heart of St Kilda makes exploring...More

Reviewed May 30, 2017

We stayed two nights after travelling from Queensland for a wedding. The hotel is in a great location, close to everything. We had a studio room, which was fine, but we were a bit disappointing in the bedding as it was not very comfortable. Also,...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CKVICTORIA
Response from CosmopolitanMgt, Front Office Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel MelbourneResponded June 2, 2017

Dear CKVICTORIA, Thank you for writing us a review. I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy the room you were staying in. We always wish our guests to have the best nights' sleep possible. I do apologise for the standard of cleanliness...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in St Kilda
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in St Kilda
#1 Business Hotel in St Kilda
#3 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in St Kilda
#1 Business Hotel in St Kilda
#3 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (187)
Room & Suite (195)
Dining (7)
Amenities (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
howie_dawson
May 4, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Steve W | Property representative |
Hi Howie, The 2-Bedroom Studios are large, well-appointed apartment-style rooms. They have a kitchenette so you can knock up a quick meal and a modern bath-over-shower bathroom. The bedrooms overlook Carlisle Street. There... More
1
Vote
Brenda M
January 26, 2018|
Answer
Response from QueenMumKaren | Reviewed this property |
The Skybus stops directly across the street from the hotel and runs approximately every 20 minutes to and from the airport
0
Votes
Brenda M
January 23, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lesley A | Reviewed this property |
Catch the St Kilda Skybus. It stops very close to the motel.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"refer to review"
Read review
"Try a room away from the front for a quieter stay."
Read review
"For a more quiet room, choose one not going to the front of the hotel (tram drives by)"
Read review
"Higher floor room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing