We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warrnambool Holiday Park and Motel

Save
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good33%
  • Average14%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
42
34
16
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
42
34
16
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjumping pillowtraffic lightsrelaxing holidaykids roomberth cabinthe main roadquiet at nightdouble bedshort staycamp kitchencaravanamenitiescampershostsaccommodationchaletstorage
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As always we stayed at this lovely park. Always clean cabins with great bedding and amenities. Close to everything and quality hosts who can’t do enough to help make trip great and give good advice on local attractions Will be back for sure

Thank Peter F
Response from WboolHolidayPark, Owner at Warrnambool Holiday Park and MotelResponded 1 week ago

Hi Peter, Thank you for taking the time to list your review. It is our pleasure to have you as a guest. Fingers crossed you have better luck with the fishing next time your in town! We look forward to seeing you again, very soon

Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in a budget cabin overnight, wasn’t expecting too much, but the cabin itself was nice and clean, had the basics which is all we needed as we always use our own bedding. We did have an issue though with the overpowering smell we think...More

1  Thank Zöey K
Response from WboolHolidayPark, Owner at Warrnambool Holiday Park and MotelResponded March 1, 2018

Thank you for your review Zoe. We have looked into the cleaning products the team used in that cabin and can only assume that the scented floor wash we always use, was mixed too strong. We are happy to read you enjoyed the cabin &...More

Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

My partner and I enjoyed our 2 night stay here. Nice basic & clean room. We enjoyed the gaming room and wish we come in better weather to enjoy that beautiful pool. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. We liked the location too!! Will definitely...More

Thank ArohaChristine
Response from WboolHolidayPark, Owner at Warrnambool Holiday Park and MotelResponded February 18, 2018

Hi Christine, Thank you for your review. Its always a pleasure to host lovely guests and we look forward to your return. Next time, you may wish to treat yourselves to a Deluxe Cabin, with the balcony overlooking the pool, perfect location for a relaxing...More

Reviewed February 4, 2018

We have been only visiting one park each year being the Warrnambool Holiday Park in a tent for a week around Australia Day for about 20 years now however last year we upgraded our tent to a caravan so we have now over the last...More

Thank paramak2018
Response from WboolHolidayPark, Owner at Warrnambool Holiday Park and MotelResponded February 5, 2018

Hi guys, thank you for your wonderful review. All our team enjoy your annual visit to our park and the laughs that we share. Its families like you that puts a smile on our team members faces. We look forward to seeing you, each January...More

Reviewed January 29, 2018 via mobile

This place is a rare gem! We were lucky to get a family apartment and it was ideal for us. Spotlessly clean, very spacious with all that we needed for cooking, so we didn't have to eat out every night which was great on the...More

Thank Annieland
Response from WboolHolidayPark, Owner at Warrnambool Holiday Park and MotelResponded January 31, 2018

Hello Annie, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very humbled by your words and are extremely pleased to read that all your family enjoyed their holiday. We take great pride in our park, thus to read you appreciated all that effort is terrific....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Warrnambool
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Karen C
October 22, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WboolHolidayPark | Property representative |
Hello Gavin, My apologies for not replying earlier. We are currently trialing a Pet Friendly Ensuite Cabin & would happily to discuss your needs via telephone. At present we do not allow online bookings for the Pet Friendly... More
0
Votes
whatawonderfulw
January 12, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from WboolHolidayPark | Property representative |
Hello & Thank you for your enquiry. Our Outdoor pool is Solar heated and is extremely popular with the gorgeous weather we are having at present...
0
Votes
Room Tips
"ring the managers and see what they can do for you"
Read review
"Noisy to camp,other said cabins and rooms were quiet with minimal road noise"
Read review
"talk to the operators"
Read review
"Try the motel room not the cabins"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing