We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (18)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good21%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“massage chair”(28 reviews)
“text message”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Spa
Self-Serve Laundry
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (267)
There are newer reviews for Banyan Place
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
193
58
8
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
193
58
8
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmassage chairhome away from hometext messagegreat locationwash dishesspa bathbox of chocolatesselection of dvdsflagstaff hillcomfortable apartmentoff street parkingthe main streetfull kitchenprivate garagefree wifiwasher and dryerwithin walking distance
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

I managed to get the last apartment at Banyan Place which was great. I normally stay in the same motel when in Warrnambool however this time I decided to change, the check in over the phone with Glenda was efficient and easy and the apartment...More

Thank GSKTB
Response from Glenda L, Owner at Banyan PlaceResponded 17 December 2016

Hi GSKTB, you are the best... and so very kind and so glad we met and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, we have been rated #1 on TripAdvisor for 15 years in a row because we really do care about our customers....More

Reviewed 7 June 2016

We stayed here for three nights recently for work reasons. Glenda was absolutely lovely to deal with and extremely accommodating. The apartment is spacious, spotless and homely. Love the colour scheme ! Would highly recommend this accommodationMore

Thank abrereton
Response from Glenda L, Owner at Banyan PlaceResponded 9 June 2016

Hi Angela, it was such a pleasure having you stay. I hope you liked the huge block of choc to say thanks for booking direct with us - that was so good of you :) Thanks for re-booking next week as well, I look forward...More

Reviewed 26 May 2016

My Wife and I stayed in Unit 3 for 2 nights recently. We found the unit to be spacious and clean with a friendly feel to it. A great location with everything within walking distance. Would definately stay here again and have recommended it to...More

Thank Don F
Response from Glenda L, Owner at Banyan PlaceResponded 9 June 2016

Dear Don, thanks for you nice comments, it was such a pleasure having you and your wife stay with us. Glad unit 3 suited you it is our most popular as it is the only one with a massage chair to relieve those aches and...More

Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

We arrived just after dark into Warrnambool from broken hill. Called Glenda and booked in simply and easily via mobile. Apartment is modern and well appointed complete with cooking facilities. Location very central and good value for us given the time of year late May.More

Thank David B
Response from Glenda L, Owner at Banyan PlaceResponded 9 June 2016

Dear David, thanks for you nice comments, it was such a pleasure having you stay with us. And comparing notes on Broken Hill was fun and made me want to head back. Glad unit 4 suited you it was the one featured on Prime TV...More

Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night after a day on the Great Ocean Road. The apartment was not difficult to find but as they do not have a reception, it was necessary to call and register. Our unit was number 4, with an ground floor entrance...More

Thank benign-traveller
Response from Glenda L, Owner at Banyan PlaceResponded 9 June 2016

Thanks for your very nice comments, I liked the way you gave so much detail, this is just what travelers are wanting. You were fair and kind, sorry you had to call on check in, we did not have a mobile number for you so...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Warrnambool, Australia
See all 28 hotels in WarrnamboolSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Spa
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (18)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Banyan Place staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"It is apartment not hotel. Highly recommend"
Read review
"Ask for the room with Spa"
Read review
"Rooms with spa bath and massage chair fit perfectly for a relaxing weekend away."
Read review
"Don't book 6a - entrance via garage roller door. Every sound from tenant downstairs, including normal..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing