We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Admiral

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Admiral
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
Kwinana, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

well well after all this time going to bunbury maybe 3/4 times per year i decided to change hotel/motel for a change i can not speak highly enough of the friendly reception we received upon arrival it was fantastic. Room was very clean and roomy very quiet good for sleeping breaky was just wonderful did not want to leave

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaunwright55
Robyn P, Manager at Comfort Inn Admiral, responded to this review

Thank you Shaun for your very positive review. It was so rewarding to have you speak so highly of The Comfort Inn Admiral. I will pass on your kind comments to my staff and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you once again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed a few nights at the Comfort Inn Admiral. All our needs were met by the fantastic staff who made our stay hassle-free. We had breakfast added to out stay, of which there was variety and plenty of it. The room was very spacious and had a private courtyard. It was clean and serviced everyday. We would not hesitate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayden B
Robyn P, Manager at Comfort Inn Admiral, responded to this review

Thank you Hayden for taking the time to review The Comfort Inn Admiral. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you found the room spacious and clean. It was great having you stay and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you once again.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked two rooms to cater for 5 adults. A family room upstairs with 2 bedrooms and a room down stairs for Hubby and me. Rooms were spacious and clean.. Our room had a small courtyard out back so we were able to open the sliding door for fresh air. Very nice. Small oversight, they forgot to re-stock our bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary-Susan W
Robyn P, Manager at Comfort Inn Admiral, responded to this review

Thank you Gary and Susan. It was lovely to meet you all. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate your very kind review. The staff and I try our best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible and it appears everyone did on this occasion. Thank you once again.

Perth Hills, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been here twice in the last couple of weeks, clean, good location, friendly would recommend as the place to stay in Bunbury Reasonable price, breakfast included. There is also a restaurant, great for families as well as couples.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debralison31
Robyn P, Manager at Comfort Inn Admiral, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at The Comfort Inn Admiral twice over the past couple of weeks. The staff and I appreciate you coming back and I'm grateful you found us to be good value for money. We hope to see you back again. Thank you.

Albany, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We have been to this motel for the last 2 weekends and found it to be comfortable and convenient to the city centre. It has off street free parking. We had a continental breakfast included in our room price, which is adequate cereal, juice, toast,fruit and yoghurt. For a small extra amount you can have a full breakfast. We found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acrgreen
Robyn P, Manager at Comfort Inn Admiral, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All comments are important to us so that we can continually try to improve our service. It was terrific to hear you found the rooms clean and comfortable and my staff welcoming. Thank you very much.

perth
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Stayed here with my mum whilst visiting relative in hospital. The service here is very good from the small army of cheerful, hard working women who kept our room spotless to the lovely girl behind the counter who remembered we had asked for some more milk before we went up for dinner and had it ready when we came down...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bubble05_9
Robyn P, Manager at Comfort Inn Admiral, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to review The Comfort Inn Admiral. I'm thrilled that you found our property welcoming, cheerful and friendly. I have a great bunch of girls working hard to make your stay as pleasant as possible, and to receive such a glowing review is very rewarding. Thank you.

Willunga, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Pleasant motel outside the centre of Bunbury. Walk to the Highway hotel for dinner - very nice food. Breakfast at the motel was good particularly the fruit salad in the continental breakfast. Reasonable rates.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark S
Robyn P, Manager at Comfort Inn Admiral, responded to this review

Thank you Mark for your kind review. We are very lucky to have so many great restaurants in Bunbury. Next time you must try our restaurant. We have a great new Chef who does some fantastic nightly specials alongside our normal menu. We hope to see you again.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

The food served for breakfast is fantastic! The service is great,rooms immaculate,all staff are very friendly, hospitable and obliging. Close proximity to shops, Foxtel is a plus.No complaints from me! I highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cicc0
Robyn P, Manager at Comfort Inn Admiral, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to receive such a wonderful review. My team at The Admiral appreciate your very kind words. We do our absolute best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible and I'm so pleased that we made a lasting impression. Thank you for staying and we would love to see you again.

Reviewed 20 October 2016

Good bed comfortable enough room. But....... We had the unfortunate luck of staying the night power went out due to storm(1/10/16) Not the fault of the motel, however we were left freezing at 9 deg in the dark, hungry, without a warm shower. Not so much as an enquiry as to guest's welfare or an attempt to contact the local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
Robyn P, Manager at Comfort Inn Admiral, responded to this review

Thank you Daniel for taking the time to review our property. It was very unfortunate that during your stay you experienced very inclement weather. The power outage was far too long and I sincerely apologize for this inconvenience. I have taken on board your comments and appreciate your feedback. I apologize that you did not hear from me, your manager....

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

It was not what I expected from a motel. The rooms here are big, with a queen bed and a desk, as well as Foxtel. The bed was very comfy, with quality feeling sheets. Only problem was there weren't enough pillows (2), but that's more a personal preference. The bathroom's huge with a shower that's super responsive when you turn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pippakmreed
Robyn P, Manager at Comfort Inn Admiral, responded to this review

It was such a delight to read your review and I am so glad you found our rooms a pleasant surprise. The Team at The Admiral appreciate your kind comments very much and are always looking at ways to improve our standards so to read this review is very rewarding. Thank you and we do hope to see you again.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bunbury hotels
1.5 km away
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
#1 of 9 in Bunbury
740 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Lord Forrest
Hotel Lord Forrest
#4 of 9 in Bunbury
358 reviews
1.6 km away
Quality Hotel Lighthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Bunbury Motel & Serviced Apartments
5.2 km away
Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort
1.2 km away
Ocean Drive Motel
Ocean Drive Motel
#8 of 9 in Bunbury
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Admiral

Address: 56 Spencer St, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Bunbury
Price Range: $108 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Admiral 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Admiral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bunbury
Bunbury Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Admiral staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the rooms with a private courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles 333haydenb, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a ground floor room!”
 of 5 bubbles 252MarkS252, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms at the back which will reduce the road noise”
 of 5 bubbles Rods776, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor room”
 of 5 bubbles bindymcminge, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor room had a lovely little private courtyard. Room service menu looked great. Next door was a nice bakery.”
 of 5 bubbles PamelaW144, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5