We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
Start your review of Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie
 Click to rate
Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at a power site for 7 nights. The staff were friendly, out site was big for our 25ft van. The pool was clean and refreshing during the hot days. Currently they are renovating the amenties block so they are 7 tiolets/ showers combo avaliable for the park to use. The only problem is that males & females use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee-Ann S
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the level of cleanliness at our park, but happy to hear you appreciated our level of customer service and had enough space on the site. Thank you for sharing your feedback, this will be shared with the team.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were surprised by how much value and facilities we had access to for $23. Despite only using an unpowered site for one night, we had free access to the pool, key-card access through a car gate which made us feel safer, very well equipped camp kitchen (including TV, community tables, industrial stoves, 2x kettles, toaster, clean dish towels, scrubs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace R
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

We're glad that you were impressed with the facilities and happy with the site, Grace! Thank you for sharing your feedback on the experience you had (and we do hope you continue to book with us at other lovely places in Australia).

Reviewed 17 January 2017

Renovations of shower block, management have decided that all other facilities on site can be utilised by all. That means that the disabled facilities are in use for multiple hours by others who are not entitled to use. Problems arising. 1. Cleanliness of facility as in constant use. 2. Inability for people with disabilities to utilise facilities over many hours....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trev W
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

We’re sorry for the temporary inconvenience our refurbishment caused during your stay. The upgrade to our facilities is to ensure our parks stay at a high standard for all guests. We want to assure you we have maintained the required ratio of ablution facilities per guest numbers through the duration of this capital works upgrade. We will be actively monitoring...

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

What can I say been there, done that and never going back! Stayed in a two bed room self contained apartment. Well sort of contained! The curtains are old and don't cover the windows the door locks are buggered and hard to open. The ceiling fan is noisy so that can't stay on at night. The Air conditioner leaked onto...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the accommodation, but glad that you appreciated our customer service. Should you wish to discuss your review further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au.

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay while visiting Boulder Kalgoorlie . Cabins need more kitchen gear, a little too basic. BBQ area nice as was the pool. Pool really needs some shade. Very happy to have air con. Very quite park

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan H
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our staff, facilities, and cabins.

Reviewed 29 December 2016

Fantastic office staff, lovely grounds, nice swimming pool convenient. convenient to all services. KB Fit Club was an added bonus contact marc if you wish to have a session, can bring along the family if you wish. I worked at the hospital it is a great facility if you need help, good shopping, great main street to walk around. do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on our staff's customer service, facilities, and things to do near our park, Brenda!

Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 19 December 2016

100% points to Discovery from time of booking to arrival, thru-out and departure. The pool in summer is a refreshing welcome. Cabins comfortable and clean. Air conditioners a welcome relief for those hot nights. Laundry facilities clean with many lines for busy periods.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyrenegero
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

We're glad that you could cool off by the pool and had a no-fuss checkin/checkout experience. Thank you for sharing your review!

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband and 18 month old son at the start of our road trip around WA. Arrived out of hours but the receptionist was still there so got entry no problem. She was helpful and pointed out where the disabled bathrooms were which were perfect for us as a family to use and also where the gate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elly A
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you enjoyed our location near the superpit and the facilities at our park, Elly! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Reviewed 14 December 2016

Stayed here for the weekend with my wife, young twins, brother in law and his partner. The 2 bedroom cabin was big enough, comfortable, modern, well maintained and included everything we needed. Location was great close to the superpit and close enough to town plus walking distance to a heritage pub the Recreation I think its called. The pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meakos
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

We love to hear you and your family had a pleasant time at our park! Thank you for sharing your review and we do hope you have the opportunity to return.

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Loved our stay here. Safe and secure park. Quiet spacious caravan sites. Staff welcoming, helpful and cheerful. Good clean amenities. Close to CBD and tourist attractions. Value for money. Would recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn C
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie, responded to this review

It's lovely to hear you enjoyed the site and our customer service, Kathryn. Thank you for sharing your feedback and for recommending our park!

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalgoorlie-Boulder hotels
4.0 km away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
111 reviews
2.8 km away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie
Best Western Hospitality Inn Kal...
#7 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
143 reviews
3.4 km away
Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie
Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie
#1 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa
Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa
#2 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
357 reviews
4.0 km away
Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie
Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie
#3 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
311 reviews
4.0 km away
Quality Inn Railway Motel
Quality Inn Railway Motel
#4 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie

Address: Discovery Holiday Park Kalgoor 286 Burt St, Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Western Australia 6432, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kalgoorlie-Boulder
Price Range: $84 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Macclesfield, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks - Kalgoorlie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Management need to realise their responsibilities and talk to customers. Obviously just ignore it and hope it goes away.”
 of 5 bubbles 494trevw, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“easy to find”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great from Standard to Deluxe”
 of 5 bubbles cyrenegero, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There was a large group of us and we all loved our cabins. You can't go wrong.”
  • Photo taken in door way again, but showing a bit more kitchen.
  • Photo taken standing in door way.
 of 5 bubbles JenniferEllisPerth, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Site near grassed area”
 of 5 bubbles shanep682, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5