We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 266: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2015

The owners are very friendly and accommodating. The cottages are very comfortable. The animals are friendly. Great spot for little kids. We went there for a family get away. My daughter booked it. We couldn't have picked better. Close to town but not too close. Very enjoyable weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
Brian S, Owner at Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay, responded to this review

Thanks Helen. We do set out to provide a quality experience, where the kids can enjoy the outdoors and participate in feeding the animals. This way, they and their parents can return to their busy lives after having enjoyed a really good holiday. That's the Margaret River Hideaway experience!

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

The Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay is quite unlike a world-class hotel, and of course, this is to be expected. But don't go getting me wrong, coming from a country that prides itself as "first-world" and capitalizes on the service industry, one would think that you know what good service is - that is until you start travelling. I am...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 7ustus
Brian S, Owner at Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay, responded to this review

It's terrific to hear that our standards are achieving such high levels, though we're inclined to downplay them somewhat so that intending guests don't think of us as being a 5-star experience. What we do aim to offer is quality accommodation in a truly rural environment, where adults and children can relax in open spaces and enjoy the clear skies...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

Being a first timer in Perth, we were pretty concern about farmstay. Concerns are always bout 1. Cleanliness 2. Temperature 3. Can the children adapt 4. Will it be bored We drove in from Fremantle on the early Saturday Morning. Pretty straight forward drive. Arriving at bout 5pm after stopping over at Coles at Margaret River for some groceries shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 24xiao_daddy
Brian S, Owner at Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment. We aim to provide comfortable accommodation and a true farm stay experience, so I'm delighted to hear of your very great satisfaction. We look forward to your return.

Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights at Cottage 3 with my family. The location of the cottage is great with the sheeps and alpacas just grazing outside our place. The animals are free to roam about the farm some times and the cow even pop by our bedroom window. The interaction with the animals were fun and my baby niece also enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Weizhen C
Brian S, Owner at Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments. As you've mentioned, our ":Standard" Cottage 3 shares the 1 bathroom between 3 bedrooms where our "Superior" Cottages 6 & 7 share 2 bathrooms. At some time in the future, we hope to add a 2nd bathroom. It's great to hear that Vinnie & Lisa's girls (and dogs) are out there mingling with the...

Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Spent 5 nights in Cottage 1. Can't complain about anything really. Surrounded by animals from the get go. Chickens, ducks, cows, sheep, peacocks, pheasants and more casually walking around the cottage at least twice a day. Waking up to the chooks clucking outside our room is a surreal feeling to city folk like us. Other than the alternate day organized...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acki04
Brian S, Owner at Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay, responded to this review

Great to hear that you stretched yourself and enjoyed new experiences. That's the beauty of a stay at our "funny farm" where animals roam freely and interact with guests. that said, we do discourage guests from feeding the animals outside normal feeding times. Thank you for your kind comments.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Fun for the whole family. Much better to do with kids old enough to adventure out on their own. Ours were almost 5 and 8 on our trip. Tons of animals, a treehouse, chickens, dogs, emus..the whole nine yards. Our kids ate two breakfasts every day. They were so active...and dirty. Perfect! We traveled in March of 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie C
Brian S, Owner at Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay, responded to this review

It's good to read that the children had a great experience. There's nothing wrong with getting dirty from playing in the great outdoors.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We stayed in Cottage 7 - 3 bed, 2 bathroom. It was immaculate. everything we needed was here and the log fire heater was a great novelty. There were 4 adults and 1 child and we had ample space. my granddaughter loved feeding the farm animals on the Saturday and Sunday morning, especially collecting fresh eggs which we then had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TB1963
Brian S, Owner at Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind comments. We try to provide a full and happy experience as we believe that if we keep the children happy, the parents (and grand parents) will also be happy. We look forward to your return in the not too distant future.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We had an amazing, awesome and relaxing stay. The accomodation covers all the needs, we had great BBQ, open fire under the stars (which even our little daughter enjoyed seeing the stars and moon so close), animals wandering around and very cheerful and hospitable owners. We def. will go back again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JensFam
Brian S, Owner at Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay, responded to this review

I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Please spread the word!

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 26 August 2015

We initially intended to stay here for 3 nights but only managed to squeeze 2 nights in as the Studio room was booked all other days. (We booked 2 months in advance!)But thank goodness we got the 2nights. It was such an amazing experience. The room was super clean, with complete amenities. We even got to barbeque on both nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadia A
Brian S, Owner at Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay, responded to this review

Thanks Nadia and please do return. We're receiving so many favourable comments and are delighted that our efforts are being so well received. Next year, we expect to have 2 brand new 2 bedroom / 1 bathroom studios, so we'll be able to better satisfy intending guests. Thanks again.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We were lucky enough to stay here for two relaxing days and the kids loved exploring amongst the trees. The accommodation was excellent. We had two families staying in the 3 bedroom cottage, there was ample room, it was spotlessly clean and they had thought of everything a family with children would need. Vinnie and Lisa were very welcoming and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren V
Brian S, Owner at Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay, responded to this review

Many thanks Darren...it's delightful to hear that we're exceeding guests' expectations. There's so much to do in the region that many of our guests return again and again. Not only local guests either, as we Singapore-based families who have been visiting us for years. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.

277 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (257)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (160)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
6.8 km away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
684 reviews
7.7 km away
Sunflowers Farmstay
Sunflowers Farmstay
#10 of 51 in Margaret River
183 reviews
6.2 km away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Bussells Bushland Cottages
Bussells Bushland Cottages
#1 of 51 in Margaret River
232 reviews
4.3 km away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#3 of 51 in Margaret River
193 reviews
5.0 km away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We're a "funny" farm, with an eclectic array of animals roaming around the property. Our accommodation comprises of:- 2 X 2 bedroom (1 bathroom) cottages 1 X 3 bedroom (1 bathroom) cottage 2 X Superior 2 bedroom (1 bathroom) Studios 2 X Superior 2 bedroom (1 bathroom) cottages 2 X Superior 3 bedroom (2 bathroom) cottages For guests, we have free animal feeding every Saturday, Sunday, Tuesday & Thursday. Our objective is to make the kids happy, thereby ensuring that the adults are happy! And we can accommodate well-mannered dogs, without charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay

Address: 225 Osmington Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Price Range: $184 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay Hotel Margaret River
Margaret River Hideaway And Farmstay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Margaret River Hideaway & Farmstay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont have to even consider ! Just book with them ! You wont regret it !”
sabbieLOVE, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“best family time”
167cerens, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“The superior cottages are much more spacious than the standard ones”
G6512ZWcarolinec, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The cottages offer a bit more privacy since they are well spaced.”
filmein, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All cabins are great - no preference just depends on size of the group going”
michelina2017, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates