We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Margaret River Tourist Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Margaret River Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Margaret River Tourist Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 162: English reviews
Sevenhill, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Spent 3 nights in one of the cabins whilst on holidays. Whilst the cabin was clean, it was starting to show signs of age and use. Couch was well worn and quite uncomfortable and quite cosy for 2 adults! Tiles on the bathroom floor in front of the shower were all cracked and there appeared to be a small ant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam B
Summerstar T, General Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Liam Thanks for your review. We are in the process of replacing all of the couches in the cabins, so apologies if you got one of the older style on your stay with us! This will all be updated by the end of January! I've passed your comments on the weeds to the maintenance team, it is a huge...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Brilliant. Super comfortable. Everything you could want. Thank you so much. Great location. Very close (walking distance) to shops and eating places. Lovely well maintained park. We had a friend over from NZ this accommodation made her stay special. Very nice owners.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pikie1950
Summerstar T, General Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us in Margaret River Kind Regards The Team at MRTP

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2016

very disappointed with customer service and receptionist's attitude We stayed 3 nights, in a 2 bedroom unit, it was basic , clean and tidy. The shower was tepid and not very hot. Overpriced compared to other units we have stayed in over the past 2 weeks while my partner competed in Cycling Events in the SW and the Tour of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reddirttraveller
Summerstar T, General Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for leaving your feedback, we really appreciate it. We are really sorry that this was your experience in our park. We have not previously allowed outside persons to shower in the ablutions for the comfort and security of our guests. In this instance our Office Assistant was simply applying the rules with no leway. I apologise...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2016

This park welcomed us with open arms! Dog friendly and so close to town!! The lady there that zooms about on her little golf buggy is so lovely!! The spot where we camped was clean and big enough for the 4 of us and I was the only girl so was grateful I didn't have to walk too far to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne V
Summerstar T, General Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for leaving your review! Bridie is an absolute star and we are so blessed to have her on the MRTP team! We all thank you for your kind words and feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Kind Regards from the Team at MRTP

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

As part of our 25 years married celebration we visited Margaret river ( over from Scotland) . Just loved it - great town , great wine and accommodation was ideal . Had everything we wanted in terms of basic overnight stay ( 2 nights) . Easy walking distance into town (10 mins) , coffee and breakfast bar 2 mins walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
Summerstar T, General Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello and congratulations on the anniversary! We are so happy we were able to host you on your trip to Margaret River! We hope you got back to Scotland safely and would hope to welcome you again if you're back this way! Kind Regard from the Team at MRTP

Reviewed 6 November 2016

Nothing but disappointed with this park. We booked accomodation with the expectation of "self contained" only to find that we couldn't cook a meal as there was no oven. This was not disclosed. Staff completely unhelpful when we tried to find a solution to this. We paid for a room with two queen beds only the find our cottage had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa W
Summerstar T, General Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are sorry you were disappointed with our park. Our website lists all of the facilities each unit offers and all of our OTAs also outline specifics of the kitchen set up. We apologise that you didn't have everything that you needed. We do have microwaves, cooktops and electric frying pans in all...

Caloundra
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We stayed in a 1 bedroom cottage overnight. Cons: Overpriced - we paid $150 for the night. Very expensive for a very basic place. We have paid less for nice hotel rooms in Brisbane CBD. However this is Margaret River which is a tourist trap so perhaps this is normal pricing for the region. No tea or coffee provided -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rayshar
Summerstar T, General Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback and we're pleased you found us clean and comfortable. We've noted your concern about the water pressure and will get the maintenance guys to have a look at this immediately. We're sorry about the oversight with the tea and coffee. We have a night duty officer who...

Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

The gardens here are lovely & inviting. There is an entrance barrier with $20 deposit required in cash for the fob card. Cabins, chalets, units & motel all look ok from the outside. We had a powered en- suite site which was paved & of a generous size. En-Suite was dated but clean & very convenient. Wifi is available no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanne P
Summerstar T, General Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our park and it's facilities! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Margaret River! Kind Regards from the team at MRTP

Reviewed 29 October 2016

We managed to get a booking for that day for two nights, and a most reasonable cost. The room was exactly what we needed and was extremely clean and well stocked with essential items for self catering etc. Very impressed with the service and facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mollingers
Summerstar T, General Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for your review. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and that yo had everything you needed to explore Margaret River in comfort. We hope to see you again. Kind Regard from the team at MRTP

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We decided to make a late booking, the ladies at the camp could not have been more accommodating. Giving us plenty of information on the area and where we could take our dogs etc. All facilities and camp grounds were immaculately maintained. Can't recommend the Margaret River Tourist Park enough and will definitely be stopping here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank banzai81
Summerstar T, General Manager at Margaret River Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for the review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly and accommodating. Margaret River is a wonderful place and we're pleased you enjoyed the faciliies on offer at our Park. We hope to welcome you again soon! Kind Regards The Team at MRTP

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Margaret River
0.7 km away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
231 reviews
1.7 km away
Riverview Tourist Park
Riverview Tourist Park
#11 of 53 in Margaret River
266 reviews
7.7 km away
Surfpoint Resort
Surfpoint Resort
#1 of 2 in Gnarabup
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Wharncliffe Mill
Wharncliffe Mill
#14 of 53 in Margaret River
121 reviews
1.3 km away
Darby Park Serviced Residences
Darby Park Serviced Residences
#12 of 53 in Margaret River
395 reviews
1.1 km away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Margaret River Tourist Park is a fabulous home away from home when you travel to the heart of the South West. We provide comfortable cottages, chalets and cabins as well as shaded powered sites and camping grounds. Being situated in the centre of Margaret River, the park is close to numerous attractions, including: Short walk to cafes and shopping in Margaret River town centre 15 minute drive to explore local caves and beaches Short walk to local art Galleries and local arts and crafts Close to the start of numerous scenic forest drives Central to the many vineyards for wine tasting Central to a range of gourmet delights that Margaret River is famous for Walking distance from the local weekend markets and monthly farmers market ... more   less 

Additional Information about Margaret River Tourist Park

Address: 44 Station Road, Margaret River, Western Australia, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Price Range: $100 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaret River Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Margaret River Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Margaret River Tourist Park staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Margaret River Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try nearer to Reception for better wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles Elspeth-N, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were very happy being next to the jumpy pillow with 2 children.”
 of 5 bubbles Leesyl, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Cottages have all you need”
 of 5 bubbles buffygeorge, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to Caves Road Park”
 of 5 bubbles Perth26_59, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No air-conditioning in bedrooms for 2 bedroom cottage. Air-conditioning in living room only.”
 of 5 bubbles darmiint, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5