We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grange on Farrelly

Booking.comUS$94*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Grange on Farrelly
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grange on Farrelly
See the most recent reviews
Showing 231: English reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Great for our 1 night stay, comfortable room and good location. Great hot shower and clean room. Enjoyed breakfast the next morning. Disappointed that the spa is no longer in use. Nice place to stop with cottage charm feel whilst staying in margaret river

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Hi Lisa A, Thanks for writing-in; believe me, your disappointment is misplaced! We closed the communal spa several years ago, as regular readers of this site will know, due to numerous abuses (which I won't detail), to the point where it became a health hazard. However, don't despair, we DO have spa rooms so that pleasure is still available to...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2016

As a regular business travel to Margaret River I have now tried most 3 - 4star motel style accommodation in the $100 - $200 range This is the best option for quality, size of rooms, services such as wifi & restaurant on site Good value for money especially if select one of their weekly specials

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darrel J
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Good morning Darrel J. Thanks for your informative review, born of experience; being in the business I have, naturally, not viewed many of our competitors, so it was interesting to read your comments. Thanks for writing-in, sharing your knowledge and perceptions. Regards, Richard.

Reviewed 7 March 2016

Well priced nice and quiet and very close to town and good breakfast for price went next day to sails for breakfast for get it over priced not much of it only thing good was coffee Then went to good fellows for dinner great steak done perfect and a good price can recommend this place but not sails

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clive L
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Dear Clive L. Thank you for mentioning us favourably in your writings. Always nice to hear from a satisfied client. Regards, Richard.

Reviewed 1 March 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here. It is very good value for what you get. We were trying to travel on a budget, so this was more than we usually paid, but it was definitely worth it. The staff were so friendly and helpful and the room was lovely, very large, with a very comfy bed, ensuite shower and toilet,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J L
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Hello JL. Thank you for your handsome review. We will let it speak for itself. Regards, Richard.

Perth, Western Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Reception was very friendly upon arrival and we were soon in our room. The room was quite spacious, comfortable and clean. It contained tea/coffee facilities and a fridge. The ensuite was fine and the beds comfortable. Parking was directly outside the room. I appreciated the quietness of the grounds as well as the many lovely bird calls. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rimala
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Dear Rimala, Thank you for your review. Of course, we are lucky to have such a fine location but we don't rest on that alone, so we were pleased to read your other comments, which indicate that our efforts are working. Again, thank you for writing-in and your positive response is appreciated by us. Hope to see you again one...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Being new to the area of Perth, we wanted to explore. We spent 2 nights in the 4 poster bed/spa room. The room was great. But as a smoker the outside table and chairs were not under cover as were the other rooms. And it did rain while we were there. Also as we stayed over the weekend their restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanna39
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Hello Deanna39, Thanks for your review. You are right, the spa rooms were designed and built slightly different from the majority of the other rooms, and don't have as much outside under-cover area that the others enjoy. That was before I came along, so I don't know what the thinking was. Our restaurant doesn't always open, as it once did,...

Perth
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

We walked in off the street, Trip Advisor said; "One chalet, with two bedrooms still available". Sure enough, our place was waiting for us. Well priced too. A little bit off the beaten track, two streets west of Bussell Hwy, so no road noise coming in through the windows of our chalet. Eucalyptus trees nearby with cicadas chirping or is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cornelius T
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Dear Cornelius T, Thank you for your poetic review - a step up from the usual. Can't do much about your tinnitus, or mine, unfortunately. Seriously, though, thanks for writing in and we are pleased you had a pleasant stay, nourishing both mind and body. Regards, Richard.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2015

We booked the champagne room as a treat but found it outdated, basic and we had a possum in the roof !!yes We really did have possum in the roof but we didn't mind this cute little freeloader but we did mind the cockroach in the spa bath, and the cockroach in the kitchen the next morning 😬. You can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stevio88
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Hello Stevio88. Sorry about the possum, they are noisy. We've been all around every possible entry point and blocked them off, we thought, but they still find a way. In the end we trap them, as a last resort, and hand them over to the Ranger to sort out (re-locate!). A couple of roaches, sorry, sorry! We have a strict...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

The Grange on Farrelly is a great motel in the beautiful Margaret River. It is in the centre of town and it was only a short walk to the shops and restaurants. The room was spacious with lovely wooden furniture, a tv, kettle with plenty of tea and coffee and a great shower. The room was clean, there was some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angela c
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Dear angela c, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay; the positive points you've made about our property are the ones that we, ourselves, like to highlight. We will let your review speak for itself, and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area, or recommend us to...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We were looking for budget accommodation, well located and reasonably quiet and this more than delivered. The room was spacious, neat and clean although the decor could do with upgrades and some new more comfortable pillows. All in all better than we expected and an easy walk to the Main Street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
grangeonfarrelly, Owner at Grange on Farrelly, responded to this review

Hello Paul C. Thanks for writing in. We were pleased to read that our mantra of 'comfortable, clean, affordable and location' came through for you. Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you again one day. Speaking of pillows, we have completely replaced the old ones, quite recently, but before your stay, so I'm hoping that no old...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.5 km away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
235 reviews
1.5 km away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
670 reviews
1.3 km away
Edge of the Forest Motel
Edge of the Forest Motel
#3 of 10 in Margaret River
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
897 reviews
0.7 km away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
612 reviews
8.3 km away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
29 Room Motel, four minutes walk from the town centre. Close to everything, good value.Time is of the essence? Ask our friendly staff to narrow down the numerous choices of activities available to suit you, we are here to help you to have the best experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grange on Farrelly

Address: 18 Farrelly St, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Price Range: $139 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grange on Farrelly 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grange on Farrelly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Grange On Farrelly Hotel Margaret River
Comfort Inn Margaret River
Margaret River Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grange on Farrelly staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Supermarket is over the road so you can get some food for breakfast or dinner”
SHEILSA_12, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms looked quiet and are within walking distance to main street.”
fiftystatesevenconts, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I don't think there would be much difference from the rooms at the front to the rear ones.”
Angeo39, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ideal place to stay”
Steadvilla, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are great, some suit families with extra bed, one is a disabled room, all quiet, easy access, air con”
createplans4u, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$94* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$94
Expedia.comUS$94
Hotels.comUS$95
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates