We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quest Palmerston North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest Palmerston North
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 85: English reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel facilities were great, was awesome to have washing machine and dryer in the room after being on the road for days. Good size room, quiet and very clean. We were surprised that we got our room service done considering that the info in the room and checkin says they don't do services on Sunday. It wasn't one of their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank electricgillman
questmanager, Manager at Quest Palmerston North, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Quest Palmerston North. In regards to the Sunday service, that is correct – the brand standard doesn’t include services to be carried out on Sundays and Public Holidays. However, the comfort of our guests is very important to us so we do carry...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

We've used Quest apartments before and have always been impressed. This one also ticked a lot of boxes. Fantastic view away from the city on the fifth floor: excellent service from the men on the reception desk- polite and helpful and welcoming: relatively recently refurbished rooms, although there were some stains on the carpet and I've of the light fittings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Journeyman4
questmanager, Manager at Quest Palmerston North, responded to this review

Dear Journeyman4, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback as it allows us to see areas where we can improve our customer service. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed many of our hotel features such as our central location, view, bathroom and toiletries. I have noted that your stay on this...

Napier, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 November 2016

The room was clean and spacious the bed comfortable and the shower was the best I have ever had in a New Zealand hotel - proper pressure!! For the price it was fair - but the parking was a bit pricey - $20 for a night and a day

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamish J
questmanager, Manager at Quest Palmerston North, responded to this review

Dear Hamish, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback as it allows us to see areas where we can improve our customer service. We are very glad to hear that you were pleased with the spaciousness and comfort of our apartment, especially your very kind comments in regards to the shower! We are sorry...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Stayed here three nights in a one bedroom apartment. Check in and desk staff very pleasant and accommodating. Car park very scary - you had to park so close to other vehicles and getting out was extremely difficult. Stayed in kitchen unit to use cooking facilities - not a good idea - the steam/smoke from cooking set smoke alarms off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justAuckland
questmanager, Manager at Quest Palmerston North, responded to this review

Dear JustAuckland, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback as it allows us to see areas where we can improve our customer service. We are very glad to hear that you were pleased with your check-in process and our location and reception staff. I have noted that your stay on this occasion was not...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed on business for 2nd time in 2 months. It's clean and quiet and has everything you need. I upgraded to a suite the 2nd time I stayed which is worthwhile trying.Has separate bedroom and lounge and really feels like an apartment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin J
questmanager, Manager at Quest Palmerston North, responded to this review

Dear Martin, Thank you very much for your kind feedback, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Quest Palmerston North and that you returned for a second time. We hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards, Ben Goodall Manager

Arad County, Romania
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We were not familiar with Palmerston North so we booked The Quest because on the map it looked pretty central and it turned up to be perfect! It is in the middle of town, and less than 5 minutes walk to the mall, different restaurants, supermarket, and transport station. We were expecting a bit more noise given it was in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank transilvaniaorigins
questmanager, Manager at Quest Palmerston North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind feedback, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Quest Palmerston North. We hope the rest of your trip through New Zealand was great! Kindest regards, Ben Goodall Manager

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 September 2016

One of the many Quests that I stay in for business, The Quest in Palmerston North is ideally located to everything. Friendly staff and consistently clean standards. The rooms are comfortable although I prefer the view of the park and find the front rooms quieter. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 956bronwync
questmanager, Manager at Quest Palmerston North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind feedback, we are very glad that you are enjoying your stays with us at Quest Palmerston North. Please do not hesitate to specify you prefer our park-view rooms when making a booking with us, we will try our very best to accommodate your requirement. We hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards,...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Our apartment was clean and was in a good location next to restaurants and shops including the very nice Plaza. Parking was $15 but we opted to park across the road at the Wilson car park. The best thing about this place was the staff. We were travelling for the Rugby Nationals so there were a lot of us parents...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allena D
questmanager, Manager at Quest Palmerston North, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Quest Palmerston North, and hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards, Ben Goodall Manager

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 September 2016

room was small and dusty, with dirty carpet, and not enough towels or toilet paper. TV was tiny and we had 1 bed for me and 2 children. Positives were reception staff were nice and rooms are modern, apart from TV.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron_tj
questmanager, Manager at Quest Palmerston North, responded to this review

We always welcome constructive feedback on TripAdvisor; unfortunately we suspect this review is fake, posted by a competitor or someone with a personal vendetta. This is a new TripAdvisor member who according to their profile, created their account in September 2016, and on the 2nd of September they posted one negative review for us, and that is the only review...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We have stayed in Quest Apartments in Melbourne so it was lovely to find one in Palmerston North. Danny and his team look after you from the moment you enter the door. Unfortunately our stay was not for pleasure, a relative was gravely ill and we needed to be near the hospital. However, should we need to return to Palmerston...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hine B
questmanager, Manager at Quest Palmerston North, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Quest Palmerston North and hope to see you again soon, hopefully for more pleasant reasons. Kindest regards, Ben Goodall Manager

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmerston North hotels
0.3 km away
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
#10 of 25 in Palmerston North
310 reviews
0.6 km away
Distinction Palmerston North Hotel & Conference Centre
Distinction Palmerston North Hot...
#4 of 25 in Palmerston North
308 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Coachman
Hotel Coachman
#9 of 25 in Palmerston North
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Econo Lodge The Villas
Econo Lodge The Villas
#21 of 25 in Palmerston North
100 reviews
0.3 km away
Cornwall Motor Lodge
Cornwall Motor Lodge
#1 of 25 in Palmerston North
130 reviews
0.3 km away
Aubyn Court Spa Motel
Aubyn Court Spa Motel
#3 of 25 in Palmerston North
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Central, Spacious, modern apartment style accommodation right in the centre of Palmerston North for the discerning corporate or leisure guest, for both long term and short term stays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Palmerston North

Address: 1-17 Fitzherbert Avenue | Corner of Fitzherbert Avenue and The Square, Palmerston North 4410, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Palmerston North
Price Range: $98 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Palmerston North 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Quest Palmerston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Palmerston North North Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quest Palmerston North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upper floor are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles HamishJ_13, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“402 apartment has a very nice view of the Town Square”
  • Bed
 of 5 bubbles transilvaniaorigins, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with views of the park”
 of 5 bubbles 956bronwync, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Apartment rather than studio!”
 of 5 bubbles vivfan2016, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms are very quiet and have nice views of the landscape.”
  • Kitchen
 of 5 bubbles 784annamarial, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay