We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bentleys Motor Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bentleys Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Start your review of Bentleys Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in an Executive Spa Studio Suite. The room was huge! And the fill-yourself spa was big and luxurious, it was in a separate room and really kept the heat in well. The manager showed us to the room and gave us lots of handy info. King size bed was comfy. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lou2014NZ
BentleysMI, General Manager at Bentleys Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Lou2014NZ Thank you so much for taking the time to review Bentleys. So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and made the most of our fabulous Spa! Looking forward to having you stay with us again. Warm regards Fleur

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel to P/N a few times a year and always stay at Bentleys. The people a friendly and helpful, rooms very clean with modern amenities. spacious rooms too. I recommend the Spa bath units over the others

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferrochester
BentleysMI, General Manager at Bentleys Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jenniferrochester, Thank you so much for taking time to review Bentleys. Its great to hear you enjoy our fabulous spa baths! We look forward to seeing you back here at Bentleys. Warm Regards Fleur

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Im a lineman that has lived in motels from monday to friday for years. 90% of each year. Unfortunately the welcoming reception at the Bentley was ridiculing and very judgement. So we checked in and ordered pizza and run the spa, when a awful smell come from the jets of the spa. As it was late my freind went to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikehsvmaloo57
BentleysMI, General Manager at Bentleys Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Mikehsvmaloo57... I must say we are a little surprised that you would write a review after the way you treated our Motel and the other guests staying with us. The reason you were upset at check in was because you were asked to pay a bond, as you should know from staying at Motels for 90% of the year...

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We were very pleasantly surprised to stay in this little gem on the final night of our North Island tour. Fab comfy, clean beds (we all had an excellent sleep!) and very kind and friendly hosts. The rooms were modern and well equipped. Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VicShrimp
BentleysMI, General Manager at Bentleys Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us at Bentleys. We love having reviews come back to us like this... as we strive to give our guests the best break away as possible. We hope to see you back at Bentleys again.

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

I've stayed before and decided to take my 10 year old daughter for New Year's Eve. The motel is walking distance to The Square, and closer to a supermarket. Again, check in was quick and easy and the room spotless. My daughter (and I) loved the spa pool. Wonderful stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank penny b
BentleysMI, General Manager at Bentleys Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us at Bentleys. The spa is always the winner! We hope you had a wonderful New Years with us and hope to have you back with us again sometime soon.

Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Stayed here recently and from arrival to departure it was a very pleasant experience. Very lovely and attentive staff were helpful in cooperating with my needy gym schedule. The bed was very comfy and the spa bath was fantastic! Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HMT08
BentleysMI, General Manager at Bentleys Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us at Bentleys. We love that you are making use of our onsite gym... Don't forget to find us on facebook for Bentleys updates and specials! We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Third time staying here and its always a pleasure. Well appointed rooms..lovely staff a special thanks to the lady who checked in on me after the earthquake in the middle of the night. Good breakfasts... i checked out and had to check back in with an unexpected stay on the same day and they were very accommodating. Will aleays return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rockaruni
BentleysMI, Owner at Bentleys Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us at Bentleys. It is great to hear that you were checked on after the earthquake! We hope to see you back soon. Warm regards Jimmy

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We have stayed at Bentley's the last four times we've been in town. If you're travelling for work and want to relax after a long day the hot spa pool in your room is amazing. Likewise if you're travelling as a couple and want something a little romantic without breaking the bank. The rooms are clean and tidy. Will see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BR4DY_nz
BentleysMI, General Manager at Bentleys Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us at Bentleys. It is always great to have familiar faces return to stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I have been visit to Palmerston North. His friend help us to booked for the accommodation. That's really surprised me when I open the second door of my room. A spa pool in there. We had some wine and spa at night time. Everything in the room is complete. It's walk around 10-15min to the plaza and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jing l
BentleysMI, General Manager at Bentleys Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us at Bentleys. We love the surprise some of guests get from finding their own hideaway spa! So glad you enjoyed your stay and a few sneaky wines in the spa! Warm regards Fleur

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Check in was quick and friendly. The room had everything we needed and was absolutely spotless. Private spa pool was wonderful. I mucked up the tv and the manager came over straight away and fixed it and was very pleasant. I'd definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank penny b
BentleysMI, Owner at Bentleys Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us at Bentleys. It is great to hear you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your time with us! Warm regards Jimmy

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palmerston North hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Coachman
Hotel Coachman
#9 of 25 in Palmerston North
205 reviews
1.6 km away
Econo Lodge The Villas
Econo Lodge The Villas
#18 of 25 in Palmerston North
101 reviews
0.2 km away
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
#10 of 25 in Palmerston North
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Aubyn Court Spa Motel
Aubyn Court Spa Motel
#3 of 25 in Palmerston North
155 reviews
0.2 km away
Destiny on Fitzherbert
Destiny on Fitzherbert
#2 of 25 in Palmerston North
43 reviews
0.3 km away
Cornwall Motor Lodge
Cornwall Motor Lodge
#1 of 25 in Palmerston North
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bentleys Motor Inn are a luxury accommodation provider in central Palmerston North. Bentleys provide their guests with a range of rooms and prices to suit all tastes while also ensuring guests are given the best value for money and luxurious but affordable accommodation. Bentleys Motor Inn provides two different spa alternatives, a standard spa bath and a spa pool large enough to fit 4. Bentleys exceed the expectations of a spa motel by locating the larger spa pool in its own private room off the bathroom, a feature Bentleys Motor Inn can boast as the only accommodation in the area to provide. As Bentleys are located on a side street they are able to ensure quiet accommodation while also being within walking distance to the central town area, one of few Palmerston North area that can provide this. Bentleys Motor Inn are also the only accommodation provider in the Palmerston North area to have their own Squash Court on the premises as well as a Gym & Sauna, all of which are free for guests to use. They also have ample off street free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bentleys Motor Inn

Address: Cnr Linton & Chaytor Streets, Palmerston North, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Palmerston North
Price Range: $124 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentleys Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bentleys Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentleys Motor Inn Palmerston North, North Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bentleys Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“spa rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferrochester, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get one with a spa POOL as they're massive!”
 of 5 bubbles BR4DY_nz, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were located close to the road BUT absolutely no road or street noise that we could hear.”
 of 5 bubbles dbt1967, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The spa rooms 11 and 12- are VERY WOW!!”
 of 5 bubbles Rowie123456789, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“At the back is quiet but the Spa rooms are at the front-and they are GREAT!!”
 of 5 bubbles Rowie123456789, 8 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5