We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shortland Court Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shortland Court Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Shortland Court Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 43: English reviews
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Pleasant, large room. Comfortable bed, but for the tourist there was absolutely no information about Thames provided in the room - no ideas about where to eat, sight see or upcoming events, which I thought strange. I think this motel is aimed at the overnight business traveler. WARNING: bring earplugs! The traffic noise from outside is horrendous!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
Shortcourt, Owner at Shortland Court Motel, responded to this review

We always had information for tourists that included both the town and the Coromandel area. However these day the guests seem to think that everything in the room is there for them to take. Because of this we have moved all information into the office.

Brisbane
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Clean room with a comfortable bed and a decent bathroom. Situated on a very busy road, opposite a cement works (which was closed, fortunately, on the weekend), so we found the traffic noise a bit disturbing. However, it was reasonably close to the main street of Thames, where there is a good choice of dining options, and is perfectly adequate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Welltravelled63
Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 December 2015

We booked This motel via the iSite, as we could not find anything via the web, as everything else was booked. The cost for one night was $180.00. The bed was terrible, no AC, but was clean . In the morning, there were a lot of tiny little bugs on the counter. I killed them, and put some on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouiseNeil10
Shortcourt, Owner at Shortland Court Motel, responded to this review

The insects were midges and if you leave windows open and lights on they will always come in. Most people are happy with our beds . They are good sleepyhead beds less than 5 years old. Unfortunately we are unable to provide beds that are exactly like the one people are used to sleeping on. Should people want a budget...

Crawfordsville, Indiana
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Good spot for one night,fairly quie even though it is on the main road. The bed mattress was a bit worn. Host was very nice, and put us in a nice room.You can purchase breakfast, but it is pricey. Nice small kitchenette.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkJaci
North Shore City, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 March 2015

We stayed here 1 night on early February 2015 and thought it was 'ok' - nothing special the bed was a bit soft, but the bathroom and the spa bath were very nice, and there was a good choice of chanels on the TV. Although the motel is on a main road we didn't really hear any road noise, although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muffinz
Layton, Utah
Reviewed 4 March 2015

It was just a basic hotel room nothing special however it was clean which I appreciated. A previous reviewer was correct in saying that road noise was there because it's right on the road. However, the road died down at night and so there was no noise and so it was fine. It doesn't show it in the pictures and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank knger1
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 28 February 2015

We stayed here for two night in the unit with one king size bed and kitchenette. When we booked we didnt know its on the main road. We asked lady at reception if we can stay one night instead of two. She replied smth ... "basically.. not my problem if you are stupid people". We have 2 years old and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iriana88w
Shortcourt, Owner at Shortland Court Motel, responded to this review

This booking was made through an online booking agency. At no stage did I call them stupid but I did remind them of the cancellation policy and I did say that people had a responsibility to check the cancellation policy when they made the booking with an online agency. The room they chose was advertised as having just 1 kingsize...

Whanganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 January 2015

This motel was in good walking distance to town, real comfy bed and a great shower also had own outdoor area. Hosts are very friendly. Good location and reasonably priced - would highly recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
Coulsdon, Chipstead, Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2014

The Motel is conveniently located near the southern entrance to the town and is a couple of minutes drive to all facilities. The room is good sized, very clean, well equipped and comfortable. The bathroom is excellent with a huge shower. Very wide selection of Sky TVchannels and excellent WiFi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great friendly managers/staff/owners who were very helpful and accommodating. They held a room for me over the phone with no deposit/CC details even though I was arriving late and they were nearly full, and when I arrived provided great friendly service. I stayed in a double room that had all the amenities and mod cons I required and was clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2MEKES

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thames
0.0 km away
Tuscany on Thames
Tuscany on Thames
#3 of 7 in Thames
97 reviews
0.3 km away
Rolleston Motel
Rolleston Motel
#4 of 7 in Thames
105 reviews
0.3 km away
Avalon Thames Motel
Avalon Thames Motel
#35 of 51 in Coromandel Peninsula
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Brookby Motel
Brookby Motel
#1 of 7 in Thames
106 reviews
0.9 km away
No photo provided
The Imperial Hotel
#7 of 13 in Thames
39 reviews
1.3 km away
Grafton Cottage and Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Shortland Court Motel

Address: 208 Jellicoe Crescent | Jellicoe Crescent, Thames 2815, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Thames
Price Range: $131 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shortland Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shortland Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shortland Court Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Shortland Court Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All good but a little bit of road noise at night”
chronicans, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request Spa Bath”
wahinewha, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask for a foom away from the main road if possible”
Muffinz, 8 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Good for single person business road trip.”
iriana88w, 28 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Ask for one the newer units as the old rooms are terrible.”
858JulieP858, 5 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5