We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

151 on London

Certificate of Excellence
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
151 on London
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for 151 on London
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Host was friendly, room was tidy and clean. No street noise and room was warm and comforting . Decent rate for this time of year, def would stay here again . TV worked good, Internet data a little stingy, but not to bad . No street noise

Thank Cameron4611
151onLondon, Owner at 151 on London, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate it. Even though we are close to SH3 the Hebel sound proofing the complex has mitigates the noise from the traffic. We are in the process of upgrading our internet contract to Unlimited WIFI, so when you come back this should be the case. Kind Regards Michael &...

Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

The complex is new two bedroom upstairs (toilet shower downstairs) kitchen dinning. The shower was excellent. Air conditioning was downstairs. There was also a cafe across the car park. The owner was fantastic. Only one comment would be why was there no underlay under the carpet? And a toilet upstairs. The rooms were super clean too. We paid $209pn for...

Thank Y5436ZCjohnm
151onLondon, Owner at 151 on London, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate it. Unfortunately we did not build the facility so who knows why there is no underlay and there being no bathroom upstairs. Our aim is to ensure that booking sites have this detailed information especially the location of the bathroom in our 2 bedroom units. Just some little...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Motel appeared newish. Was on the outskirts of the cbd. Nice cafe on site for a coffee. Cafe had a pop up shop for the Saturday / Sunday so lots of vehicles in the carpark. On the night we visited, the motel was full but we had booked online well before visiting. Room small but was ok just for one...

Thank jessiev25
151onLondon, Owner at 151 on London, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate it. Our conference venue hosted the pop up shop that was held during day time hours, they had a good response. Our air conditioning/ heat pump systems in all of our units have a dehumidifier setting that would help with condensation issues you experienced. Our compendiums have instructions for these. Our motel is...

New Zealand
Reviewed 29 December 2015

This is the second time we have stayed here over xmas period. It was beautifully clean and well presented. I have stayed in many motels and hotels with work and I find this place to be quite overpriced for what it is. We rented two rooms at considerable price and then ended up not needing extra beds as organised, but...

1Thank hamiltonkiwis
151onLondon, Owner at 151 on London, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. We have a great team of cleaners who do a wonderful job. Their job also includes setting up the rooms as per guest requests. For your group's request this involved splitting a queen bed and putting in a rollaway bed. Our cancellation policy of room nights/guest is 48hours,notifying us on the day...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Spotless clean, modern interiors, friendly staff. Fully fitted out mini kitchen, Sky TV, TV in living room and both bedrooms, large couch in living room with recliners at both ends, very good wouldn't hestiate to stay again. Lastly Count down and pak n save close by for grocies.

Thank Always_watching365
151onLondon, Owner at 151 on London, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome feedback, we appreciate it. We look forward to hosting you in the future should the opportunity arise. Kind Regards, Michael & Prue Meehan

Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

Visited 15th December 2015 nice friendly staff and spotless accommodation. Owner very helpful and friendly. In all a good night's stay. Motel is located close to the local shops and within easy reach of of good restaurants.

Thank LowestoftPlacey
151onLondon, Owner at 151 on London, responded to this review

Thank you Richard for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate it. Our cleaning do a wonderful job. Enjoy the rest of your stay in NZ. Kind Regards Michael & Prue Meehan

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 December 2015

At 8:55pm we were looking for a motel and found 151 on London. While being aware that the office closed at 9:00pm we didn't feel rushed to get checked in and out of the office so they could close up. We found Prue to be very friendly, interested in us and gave us several options of available rooms. While we...

Thank joken630
151onLondon, Owner at 151 on London, responded to this review

Thank you for you fantastic review, we appreciate. Do enjoy your travels and we look forward to seeing you in the future should you be back this way:) Kind Regards Michael & Prue Meehan

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We stayed here for one night. The hosts were very welcoming and the motel is very clean and well kept. We had a one bedroom suite which was more than we needed for two of us spending the night, but it was all that was available. Aspects of this hotel were too modern for us, namely the decor. It felt...

Thank Seamus44
151onLondon, Owner at 151 on London, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, we appreciate it. Décor is not a one size fits all, and we are happy that it reflects the style of our facility. Some of our suites have had the lounge furniture upgraded and we are happy with the results. Kind Regards Michael & Prue Meehan

Stratford, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 October 2015

We stayed in a two-bedroom apartment. Very clean and tidy. Modern and spacious. Good set up. Close to town and right next door to an awesome café. Hair dryer and make-up mirror a nice touch in the bathroom. The mints were also a nice extra

Thank Belinda J
151onLondon, Manager at 151 on London, responded to this review

Hello Belinda, Thank you for taking the time give a us a very positive review. We hope to be able to host you again in the future. Cheers Fi & Ian (relief managers)

Te Horo, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 October 2015

In a city where some motels and hotel chains are looking tired and in need of a boost, 151 on London stands alone. We used a family sized unit - spread of two floors it was fabulous. Living, kitchen and bathroom downstairs and two double rooms upstairs. Brilliant and friendly staff who were genuinely interested in making our stay as...

Thank AliJ57
151onLondon, Manager at 151 on London, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give 151 on London a great recommendation. It is much appreciated. We look forward to being able to host you in the future. Cheers Fi (relief manager) .

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (9)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (86)
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Room/Suite (18)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Other (44)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whanganui hotels
0.5 km away
Siena Motor Lodge
Siena Motor Lodge
#1 of 27 in Whanganui
226 reviews
2.0 km away
Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre
1.3 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#11 of 27 in Whanganui
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Cooks Gardens Motor Lodge
Cooks Gardens Motor Lodge
#8 of 27 in Whanganui
46 reviews
1.8 km away
Rutland Arms Inn
Rutland Arms Inn
#9 of 27 in Whanganui
68 reviews
0.3 km away
Aotea Motor Lodge
Aotea Motor Lodge
#5 of 27 in Whanganui
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This impressive guest facility (Opened 2009) set in lovely gardens is waiting your enjoyment, 26 air conditioned modern suites for your luxury. Studio's, 1 bedroom spa suites with double spa baths and 2 bedroom family suites. All Studio suites have 26" LCD TVs with 50+ sky channels. All 1 bedroom spa suites and 2 Bedroom Family Suites have 40" LED TVs. All Suites have tea/coffee making facilities, microwave, toaster and fridge. FREE WIFI/broadband available, safe in every room, Gym with massage chair, BBQ area and children's playground that includes a trampoline. Kristy's Cafe is on site and opens 7 days a week from 7am to 5pm. Only a short stroll to the Splash Centre, Springvale Stadium, restaurants and fastfood outlets. Lovely bush out look at the north end of town on State Highway 3. Lots of FREE off street parking with 24 hour camera surveillance. Conference/Function venue available. Michael & Prue offer you a friendly warm stay that will meet your needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 151 on London

Address: 151 London Street, Whanganui 4500, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Whanganui
Price Range: $134 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 151 on London 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your 151 on London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Whanganui
#4 Family Hotel in Whanganui
#4 Luxury Hotel in Whanganui
#5 Romantic Hotel in Whanganui
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from 151 on London staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs rooms very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 462HelenC, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I believe all rooms are ideal. Our room was upstairs and lovely view out.”
 of 5 bubbles LAURANIC287, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The second last room on the end of the building on the bottom floor had a nasty smell.”
 of 5 bubbles 868bettyh, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The two bedroom unit was very spacious, felt like I had more than enough space for myself! very comfortable beds and a FABULOUS shower!”
 of 5 bubbles iamworkinghard, 22 May 2015 | Read review
“Certainly try unit 25 - it's on the ground floor and some might consider it "not too roomy" but from the perspective of people who want a good sleep before moving on next morning, with parking right outside the door, it is in our view unbeatable. We did notice a cafe/restaurant right next door, which we would love to have tried if time had permitted.”
 of 5 bubbles 660london, 9 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 6 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates