We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Acacia Park Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Acacia Park Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Acacia Park Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 16: English reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2011

I think the first review must have the wrong motel! We are really easy going and just wanted somewhere basic and the motel grounds look cute, but other than that it was a waste of time and money. We booked out the whole motel for our friend family and us for two nights so you'd think that would put us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Corntree
sunshineSouthAfrica, Manager at Acacia Park Motel, responded to this review

Reply again as per all of the REST.... One gets what one pays for... and we go the extra mile....even though you were wanting as cheap as possible...You still got the best and cleanest sleep ever...and you don't mention that It was you who did not want to pay for another unit.

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2010

i have stayed here so many times and found it delightful - from the caged chickens to doves in the trees to the housekeeping staff - the beds and linen are to die for - i loved it as nobody interfers with your business - you can come and go as you please and the owners are not always on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferdaffodils
London
Reviewed 24 March 2010

We arrived to find the advertised 2 acres of mature native and exotic trees was a neglected and untidy site. We had to move a large potted shrub from outside our unit door in order to park the car as our room for two people was so small we had to leave our luggage in the car. There was no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LondonLondonBoy
Taos
Reviewed 6 March 2010

The reviewer in January says it all. This property is old and needs updating. The bedding was clean and comfortable, but that was all. Check-in was brusque and not welcoming. Unit was noisy on the street. Can't believe some of the guide books gave this a good rating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smokeylover
lower hutt
Reviewed 24 January 2010

beds comfortable, linen fresh but otherwise basis and dusty. Abrupt and brusque service, not welcoming or friendly. Door knob on bedroom door broken subsequently locking our 3 yr old daughter in not once but twice. Information out of date in room. Front units very near road so quite noisy. Only 3 tv channels and other chattles nailed to the wall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janeic
New Zealand
Reviewed 20 September 2009

Not to be confused with Acacia Lodge Motel, as I was when searching to write my review! The owners are friendly and really go out of their way to make your stay memorable. There is so much to do with the kids, Kowhai Park is just across the road. I had the most relaxing time aswell with the Day Spa...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank babygNewZealand
sunshineSouthAfrica, Manager at Acacia Park Motel, responded to this review

Thank you and always a pleasure from our side having guests leave on a happy note

3 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whanganui hotels
0.1 km away
Anndion Lodge, Apartments & Function Centre
0.7 km away
Astral Motel & Apartments
Astral Motel & Apartments
#17 of 26 in Whanganui
53 reviews
1.9 km away
Quality Inn Collegiate
Quality Inn Collegiate
#14 of 26 in Whanganui
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Kingsgate Hotel The Avenue Wanganui
1.7 km away
Siena Motor Lodge
Siena Motor Lodge
#1 of 26 in Whanganui
231 reviews
3.1 km away
Coachman's Lodge
Coachman's Lodge
#13 of 26 in Whanganui
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Acacia Park Motel

Address: 140 Anzac Parade, Whanganui 4500, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Whanganui
Hotel Class:3 star — Acacia Park Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Acacia Park Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just let them know what you need and they oblige willingly. I don't know what people are saying about it but we were very happy with the accommodation for our means any way. No spiders or cobwebs!!!!!!!!!!!!! in our unit-number 10.”
VivH_12, 6 Feb 2012 | Read review
“Go to the motel two doors up the street, It is less expensive and is about 4 stars better.”
930Hillman, 2 Feb 2012 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!!”
mrsgunna, 24 Apr 2011 | Read review
3 of 3