We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park

    69 Beach Road, Kaikoura 7300, New Zealand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (37)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent49%
    • Very good37%
    • Average12%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “hot pools” (9 reviews)
    “the kitchen” (32 reviews)
    “lovely bakery” (3 reviews)
    Paid Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Kaikoura hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (305)
    There are newer reviews for Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    61 - 65 of 273 reviews

    Reviewed 1 April 2016

    We stayed for 4 nights in march/april 2016. The service is very good and friendly, everything is nice and clean, and it is good value for money. There is a nice little pool, and 2 heated hottubs. Very nice to relax in, and the kids...More

    Thank steendenmark2016
    Response from Alpinepacific, Front Office Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday ParkResponded 3 April 2016

    Thank you for reviewing your stay with us Really pleased you enjoyed your stay here and found everything to be up to standard Hoping to see you again soon

    Reviewed 30 March 2016

    Just what we needed for an overnight stay, as we did not require any cooking facilities bar an electric jug and a fridge. Room was clean and tidy. Handy to all facilities. New World just up the road. So was cafes and restaurants. Room had...More

    Thank JewelsTom
    Response from Alpinepacific, Front Office Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday ParkResponded 31 March 2016

    Thank you for reviewing our park Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to suit your needs Hoping you come stay with us again

    Reviewed 29 March 2016

    The room was perfect for us, just needed accommodation for a stopover enroute north. The unit was perfect for the 5 of us, very clean too. Check in was quick and efficient and the owner (?) was very helpful in finding us a place to...More

    Thank Raewyn B
    Response from Alpinepacific, Front Office Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday ParkResponded 31 March 2016

    Thank you for reviewing our park Pleased you had such a nice stay with us and found our motels to be of standard Hoping to see you again

    Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

    This campsite is in a lovely spot with mountains all around. We stayed for 2 nights while doing the whale watching and loved the location and the facilities of this place. The main lawn is a little squashed for big campervan but it is close...More

    Thank Saintstatto
    Response from Alpinepacific, Front Office Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday ParkResponded 31 March 2016

    Thank you for writing such a nice review of our park Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us Hoping to see you again sometime soon

    Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

    Terrible holiday park experience! The kitchen has no appliances whatsoever, so after paying for a spot you'll have to pay even more (they charge 8 dollars) just to boil an egg. Washing machines are filthy! We discovered this too late and had to throw some...More

    Thank Morgan L
    Response from Alpinepacific, Front Office Manager at Alpine-Pacific Holiday ParkResponded 22 March 2016

    We work very hard to ensure our guests are happy but understand some will not be! Unfortunately we cannot supply kitchen appliances as they kept getting stolen but we do have them for hire from the office at a mere $2.50 for the whole set....More

    Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
    337 reviews
    #4 of 20 hotels in Kaikoura
     
    Quality Suites Kaikoura
    712 reviews
    #1 of 20 hotels in Kaikoura
     
    Sierra Beachfront Motel
    65 reviews
    #18 of 20 hotels in Kaikoura
     
    The White Morph Heritage Collection
    421 reviews
    #3 of 20 hotels in Kaikoura
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Heated pool
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$49 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 23
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Alpine-Pacific Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • South Island >
    • Canterbury Region >
    • Kaikoura
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (37)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (27)
    Bathroom (1)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Kaikoura Boutique Hotel
    337 reviews
    2.06 km away
     
    The White Morph Heritage Collection
    421 reviews
    1.72 km away
     
    Quality Suites Kaikoura
    712 reviews
    .94 km away
     
    Sierra Beachfront Motel
    65 reviews
    2.17 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Coopers Catch Kaikoura
    386 reviews
    .73 km away
    Kaikoura Indian Restaurant&Cafe
    93 reviews
    .50 km away
    Beach House Cafe
    192 reviews
    .28 km away
    Allure Cafe and Gallery
    139 reviews
    .74 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Kaikoura Peninsula Walkway
    762 reviews
    1.08 km away
    Kaikoura i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
    246 reviews
    1.11 km away
    Maori Leap Cave
    32 reviews
    .10 km away
    Kaikoura Museum
    15 reviews
    1.07 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Bees80
    29 November 2015|
    Answer
    Response from conniemlwong | Reviewed this property |
    Yes they do.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "great views from the 2 bedroom family unit on the end"
    Read review
    "Good facilities at a reasonable price."
    Read review
    "Check in earlier to have a wider choice of camping plots!"
    Read review
    "Campsite had plenty of facilities, swimming pool, hot tub, BBQ, very good showers."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing